$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1020 Andover Road, 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner. See full review

  • TRAVELER12394
  • Jan 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

I went for a relaxing weekend getaway with my fiancé and that's exactly what we got. The room was... See full review

  • November birthday getaway
  • Nov 25, 2013
Located in Linthicum, Maryland, the new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a contemporary, high-tech hotel near Baltimore Washington International Airport with complimentary airport shuttle service. Business and leisure travelers enjoy beautifully modern rooms and suites with engaging spaces for business and pleasure just minutes from the BWI Business district, downtown Baltimore City and Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Get refreshed in our stylish guest rooms and suites, appointed with modern décor and lifestyle amenities, such as free WiFi, LCD TVs, work desks, and luxurious beds. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast and get energized in the indoor pool and fitness center. Stay productive in our state-of-the art meeting space and business center. Whether visiting for business or family vacation, Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a comfortable retreat for everything you do in Baltimore. Our hotel is minutes from exciting attractions, including National Aquarium and a short drive to Washington, DC.

Hotel Map

39.2007 -76.6798
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 2.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.20, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 56.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunflower traveler
Kansas
May 25, 2014

Great room. Great staff.

Incredibly helpful staff. Very good continental breakfast. Great room. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA mama
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
May 21, 2014

Great place to stay!

We took a trip to the Baltimore aquarium and decided to stay at this hotel. It was perfect! Very close to everything yet sits on a nice quiet street. Staff was very friendly, we arrived a little late to breakfast when they were already cleaning up and they made me, my husband and our son each a plate of food. They went above and beyond! Very friendly! Only thing was the pool wasn't very big and a hot tub would've been nice lol and there were ants in our room. I will definitely stay here again the next time we travel this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning a trip to the aquarium you have tot park across the street and walk across. Parking is very expensive so I would recommend car pooling if you're with a group.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VRD Mom
Troy, Michigan
May 19, 2014

DC Visit

The hotel is worth the money. Free parking, free breakfast, and Wi-Fi made our stay easy. The room was clean. Only issue we had was water seeped outside the shower door. Close to airport, car pickup, and freeway. Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdcaterer
Marykand
May 4, 2014

Night clerk was very rude

When I checked in I was amazed at the rudeness of the night clerk. Maryann, I believe was her name. I asked about where to park the car for leaving it while we were on vacation (5 nights). I was told there was a charge and I said I was surprised because I thought that I had read that there was free parking. She told me the cost and I agreed to pay, no problem. I asked about the shuttle to the airport and was told it leaves every hour. I asked about a pick up upon our return at 1 am and was told the shuttle quit running at 1 and I would be out of luck. She then proceeded to tell me if I had BOTHERED to book directly with the hotel rather than through a third party I would already KNOW these answers! I have never been talked to like that by a hotel clerk. Upon checking into the room, it was a large and the beds were comfy but there was some "gook" on the toilet handle. Having already had the joy of dealing with the front desk I just wiped it off myself but it was disgusting. The morning clerk, Kayara was very nice and polite when I was checking out, she told me that even though our flight arrived late all we had to do was call the front desk and they would send someone to pick us up. She gave me a business card, circled the number to call and even wrote down what door to come out at the airport. When our plane arrived and we got our suitcases. I called the hotel and got, Maryann, who just kept repeating "too bad, our shuttle stops at 1am." I will never return to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. I have also written to Marriott about the experience. I run my own business and know that nasty employees cost you customers! This one certainly did. If you like to be treated poorly just check in at night and ask for Maryann

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy best dog on earth
Brick, NJ
Nov 25, 2012

Room was not cleaned

Hotel is very nice and accessible. Front desk staff was very good. Our problem was when we returned to the room the second night of our stay we discovered that the maid service did not do our room. No fresh towels, bed not made, garbages not emptied, no refill of coffee and tea service. That was very disappointing after a long day out. I would also recommend a better quality towel, they were paper thin. For the price paid for nightly stay they could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANRN
RICHMOND, VA
Nov 20, 2012

Family reunion

I expected a suite, no microwave as advertised. Bathroom mirror dirty. Bathtub drain did not drain, so your standing in ankle deep dirty water in the shower. The bathroom has no exhaust fan...so after using the toilet...where does that smell go...you're out of service for the next 20min as far as your partner getting in there. Not cool AT ALL. .The POOL..oh my..really???? LOL. a hot tub maybe. There wasn't even room for two families...please :( Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy Jean
rochester, ny
Oct 24, 2012

Stay over

Was recovering from back surgery and needed a place right before our flight left - this was clean and the staff were very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LD03
Italy
Aug 8, 2012

Perfect hotel for airport Traveler

Newer hotel, great breakfast, comfortable beds! Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 10 min from airport.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smbwhit
Memphis, TN
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Hotel!

Hotel was nice. They had a very good breakfast and the rooms were nice. Any problems that I had, they immediately solved them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingCEO
Boston
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent Staff and Room

The hotel staff could not have been friendlier. The beds were super comfortable and the blankets not cheap hotel blankets. It looked like it had been recently done over. Easy shuttle to the airport and also pick up from there too. Left too early to sample the free breakfast. We were only there to sleep and catch a flight, but it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top