$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1020 Andover Road, 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Great Getaway

Get place to stay for an O's game in Baltimore. Would stay there again and recommend to others See full review

  • Cyndi O's Fan
  • Sep 22, 2014
good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner. See full review

  • TRAVELER12394
  • Jan 30, 2014
Located in Linthicum, Maryland, the new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a contemporary, high-tech hotel near Baltimore Washington International Airport with complimentary airport shuttle service. Business and leisure travelers enjoy beautifully modern rooms and suites with engaging spaces for business and pleasure just minutes from the BWI Business district, downtown Baltimore City and Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Get refreshed in our stylish guest rooms and suites, appointed with modern décor and lifestyle amenities, such as free WiFi, LCD TVs, work desks, and luxurious beds. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast and get energized in the indoor pool and fitness center. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.SM . Our hotel is minutes from exciting attractions, including National Aquarium and a short drive to Washington, DC.

Hotel Map

39.2007 -76.6798
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 2.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.20, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 56.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndi O's Fan
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 22, 2014

Great Getaway

Get place to stay for an O's game in Baltimore. Would stay there again and recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel vdub
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2014

Excellent experience

I arrived a couple hours before check-in time and they were very gracious in allowing me to check-in early. The hotel is only minutes from the light rail station and they run a shuttle anytime you're ready to go. This makes it very convenient to get into downtown Baltimore or basically anywhere. There are a few restaurants close by. The complimentary breakfast is very good although the waffle mix leaves something to be desired. The room is large, clean, and very nice. Definitely a business class hotel. My only disappointment was a lack of USB charging ports in the room but there were lots of power outlets to plug everything in. Overall a great hotel, friendly staff, and a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The light rail station is only a short drive away, take the hotel shuttle (extremely limited parking at station), to get into downtown Baltimore for a Ravens or Orioles game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy Kim
Business
Baltimore MD
Aug 25, 2014

Clean, Courteous, Efficient

The hotel was clean, the personnel were courteous and the overall experience was efficient and good. Just what we needed for a one night stay on the way to a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit bee
Business
Wv
Jul 12, 2014

Airport trip

Perfect location for leaving from bwi!!! Shuttle service was very prompt for taking us to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinklove9
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 19, 2014

My stay

I called to see if my room was ready early and it was. I was able to check in by 1:30-2 pm which was great. The room was clean n the staff was good. The night staff was great!!! Over all I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aroom4me
Business
Virginia
Feb 3, 2014

Great time, friendly staff

Only complaint was the pillows were too small! Great place, great breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November birthday getaway
Business
Linthicum, MD
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I went for a relaxing weekend getaway with my fiancé and that's exactly what we got. The room was absolutely wonderful. The cleanliness and comfort and coziness of the hotel was unbelievable. The free continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff was great. I can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garry Reece
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 20, 2013

Moutain Bike Riding Getaway

The rooms were very clean and artistically designed. We ran into a couple of problems that made our experience so so. One of the main reasons for our choosing this hotel was becuase of the Pool, Jacuzzi, & breakfast included. The pool heater was broken thus the water was freezing cold so we left the pool and they had NO Jacuzzi. There was a light blown in our room as we entered. We contacted the front desk and was told that matenance was off. Nothing was offered to us for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are interested in riding bikes along the trails in Sawmill Creek Park and all around the airport 32 miles of road, then a weekend getaway stay is what you should do and the hotel is less than 4 mins away when you are ready to wind down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strawberry Cheese Cake
Business
Florida
May 8, 2012

Fantastic Birthday getaway

Excellect place to stay. The room was very clean. The staff made us feel like we were the only guests there. Everything was excellect. We have nothing negative to say, only praises.*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb Ann
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 5, 2012

Great location for BWI airport

Clean and comfortable; friendly and helpful staff. Computer set up for printing airline boarding passes and airline information. Eventhough we were leaving prior to breakfast set up, milk, cereal, coffee available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top