$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1020 Andover Road, 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Getaway

Get place to stay for an O's game in Baltimore. Would stay there again and recommend to others See full review

  • Cyndi O's Fan
  • Sep 22, 2014
good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner. See full review

  • TRAVELER12394
  • Jan 30, 2014
Located in Linthicum, Maryland, the new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a contemporary, high-tech hotel near Baltimore Washington International Airport with complimentary airport shuttle service. Business and leisure travelers enjoy beautifully modern rooms and suites with engaging spaces for business and pleasure just minutes from the BWI Business district, downtown Baltimore City and Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Get refreshed in our stylish guest rooms and suites, appointed with modern décor and lifestyle amenities, such as free WiFi, LCD TVs, work desks, and luxurious beds. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast and get energized in the indoor pool and fitness center. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.SM . Our hotel is minutes from exciting attractions, including National Aquarium and a short drive to Washington, DC.

Hotel Map

39.2007 -76.6798
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 2.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.20, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 56.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANRN
RICHMOND, VA
Nov 20, 2012

Family reunion

I expected a suite, no microwave as advertised. Bathroom mirror dirty. Bathtub drain did not drain, so your standing in ankle deep dirty water in the shower. The bathroom has no exhaust fan...so after using the toilet...where does that smell go...you're out of service for the next 20min as far as your partner getting in there. Not cool AT ALL. .The POOL..oh my..really???? LOL. a hot tub maybe. There wasn't even room for two families...please :( Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garry Reece
Baltimore, Maryland
May 20, 2013

Moutain Bike Riding Getaway

The rooms were very clean and artistically designed. We ran into a couple of problems that made our experience so so. One of the main reasons for our choosing this hotel was becuase of the Pool, Jacuzzi, & breakfast included. The pool heater was broken thus the water was freezing cold so we left the pool and they had NO Jacuzzi. There was a light blown in our room as we entered. We contacted the front desk and was told that matenance was off. Nothing was offered to us for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are interested in riding bikes along the trails in Sawmill Creek Park and all around the airport 32 miles of road, then a weekend getaway stay is what you should do and the hotel is less than 4 mins away when you are ready to wind down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim for Fun
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 31, 2014

Left something to be desired...

The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. When I got to my room my friend and I noticed the room seemed ok but nothing fancy,nothing really special which was fine. When we went out and came back though (around 2:30am) noone was at the front desk when we tried to get something to drink so we just went upstairs. Saturday we both took showers in what I thought was an awesome glass shower but by the time I got out (last) the bath mat was absolutely soaking wet and there was some water on the floor. So i soaked up the water with an extra towel and thought maybe i hadnt had the door shut properly or my friend got out extra wet or something. That night, we went out and returned (around 1:30am) and again noone was at the front desk but we didnt need anything. Then, we both got showers and when I got out just from mine (i went first this time) the entire floor in the bathroom was COVERED in water....like a few centimeters all over the floor. So I called down to the front desk twice and a woman answred on the second attempt. I told her the situation and she said "Well, what do u want me to do, do you need a mop or something". I said a mop would be good and she proceeds to tell me that noone else is there so we needed to come get the mop because she couldnt leave the front desk (but she wasnt there at all when we came in?). So my friend went down to the front desk and got the mop and bucket and we cleaned the floor as best as we could. So we went to bed and were woken at about 8:00am by a knock. I answer the door and the woman said "what are you still doing here? I have record saying you checked out." I told her that we hadent and I thought check out was at 11:00am. She said she used her walkie talkie and that "someone" downstairs told her we were checked out but just to leave once we got ready so they could strip the room! I dont stay in hotels often but I worried that since my cc was on file I wanted to know who checked me out. So we got all ready and got our stuff packed and i went down to talk to the front desk person who proceeded to tell me that I wasnt checked out before but that I am now. Needless to say there was something left to be desired from my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was nice because you are pretty much in the middle between DC and Baltimore. I would recommend staying in the area just maybe at a different hotel if you're interested in visiting both cities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From away
Portland, Maine
Jun 12, 2012

Clean and good value

Room was new, clean and well presented.TV was outstanding and internet access great.Only slight negative was the breakfast experience.The food area was crowded and not well designed and the selection was a bit weak but overall I will stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and casino nearby at Arundel Mills Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdcaterer
Marykand
May 4, 2014

Night clerk was very rude

When I checked in I was amazed at the rudeness of the night clerk. Maryann, I believe was her name. I asked about where to park the car for leaving it while we were on vacation (5 nights). I was told there was a charge and I said I was surprised because I thought that I had read that there was free parking. She told me the cost and I agreed to pay, no problem. I asked about the shuttle to the airport and was told it leaves every hour. I asked about a pick up upon our return at 1 am and was told the shuttle quit running at 1 and I would be out of luck. She then proceeded to tell me if I had BOTHERED to book directly with the hotel rather than through a third party I would already KNOW these answers! I have never been talked to like that by a hotel clerk. Upon checking into the room, it was a large and the beds were comfy but there was some "gook" on the toilet handle. Having already had the joy of dealing with the front desk I just wiped it off myself but it was disgusting. The morning clerk, Kayara was very nice and polite when I was checking out, she told me that even though our flight arrived late all we had to do was call the front desk and they would send someone to pick us up. She gave me a business card, circled the number to call and even wrote down what door to come out at the airport. When our plane arrived and we got our suitcases. I called the hotel and got, Maryann, who just kept repeating "too bad, our shuttle stops at 1am." I will never return to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. I have also written to Marriott about the experience. I run my own business and know that nasty employees cost you customers! This one certainly did. If you like to be treated poorly just check in at night and ask for Maryann

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb Ann
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 5, 2012

Great location for BWI airport

Clean and comfortable; friendly and helpful staff. Computer set up for printing airline boarding passes and airline information. Eventhough we were leaving prior to breakfast set up, milk, cereal, coffee available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.shepherd CPA
Business
Homewood, il
Mar 19, 2014

Good location,close to airport

I was notified that my flight would be delayed and requested a 1 hour late checkout. The desk clerk Would not approve alate checkout and indicated that the supervising floor maid approves late checkouts. I indicated that I was a gold rewards member but that did not make a difference. I was surprised that late checkouts are so hard to get at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy best dog on earth
Brick, NJ
Nov 25, 2012

Room was not cleaned

Hotel is very nice and accessible. Front desk staff was very good. Our problem was when we returned to the room the second night of our stay we discovered that the maid service did not do our room. No fresh towels, bed not made, garbages not emptied, no refill of coffee and tea service. That was very disappointing after a long day out. I would also recommend a better quality towel, they were paper thin. For the price paid for nightly stay they could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunflower traveler
Kansas
May 25, 2014

Great room. Great staff.

Incredibly helpful staff. Very good continental breakfast. Great room. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smbwhit
Memphis, TN
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Hotel!

Hotel was nice. They had a very good breakfast and the rooms were nice. Any problems that I had, they immediately solved them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top