$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1020 Andover Road, 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Getaway

Get place to stay for an O's game in Baltimore. Would stay there again and recommend to others See full review

  • Cyndi O's Fan
  • Sep 22, 2014
good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner. See full review

  • TRAVELER12394
  • Jan 30, 2014
Located in Linthicum, Maryland, the new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a contemporary, high-tech hotel near Baltimore Washington International Airport with complimentary airport shuttle service. Business and leisure travelers enjoy beautifully modern rooms and suites with engaging spaces for business and pleasure just minutes from the BWI Business district, downtown Baltimore City and Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Get refreshed in our stylish guest rooms and suites, appointed with modern décor and lifestyle amenities, such as free WiFi, LCD TVs, work desks, and luxurious beds. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast and get energized in the indoor pool and fitness center. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.SM . Our hotel is minutes from exciting attractions, including National Aquarium and a short drive to Washington, DC.

Hotel Map

39.2007 -76.6798
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 2.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.20, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 56.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.shepherd CPA
Business
Homewood, il
Mar 19, 2014

Good location,close to airport

I was notified that my flight would be delayed and requested a 1 hour late checkout. The desk clerk Would not approve alate checkout and indicated that the supervising floor maid approves late checkouts. I indicated that I was a gold rewards member but that did not make a difference. I was surprised that late checkouts are so hard to get at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aroom4me
Virginia
Feb 3, 2014

Great time, friendly staff

Only complaint was the pillows were too small! Great place, great breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELER12394
Business
SALT LAKE, UT
Jan 30, 2014

good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November birthday getaway
Linthicum, MD
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I went for a relaxing weekend getaway with my fiancé and that's exactly what we got. The room was absolutely wonderful. The cleanliness and comfort and coziness of the hotel was unbelievable. The free continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff was great. I can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garry Reece
Baltimore, Maryland
May 20, 2013

Moutain Bike Riding Getaway

The rooms were very clean and artistically designed. We ran into a couple of problems that made our experience so so. One of the main reasons for our choosing this hotel was becuase of the Pool, Jacuzzi, & breakfast included. The pool heater was broken thus the water was freezing cold so we left the pool and they had NO Jacuzzi. There was a light blown in our room as we entered. We contacted the front desk and was told that matenance was off. Nothing was offered to us for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are interested in riding bikes along the trails in Sawmill Creek Park and all around the airport 32 miles of road, then a weekend getaway stay is what you should do and the hotel is less than 4 mins away when you are ready to wind down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing thru 0213
bwi
Feb 17, 2013

Convevient and helpful

Travelling out of town for a memorial service. I was able tho ended my car was safely stored and travel to airport stress free. The top comforted was old smelling bu the overall room was great. Loved the walk-in shower and space. Mre than I needed for the fe hours I ws there. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy best dog on earth
Brick, NJ
Nov 25, 2012

Room was not cleaned

Hotel is very nice and accessible. Front desk staff was very good. Our problem was when we returned to the room the second night of our stay we discovered that the maid service did not do our room. No fresh towels, bed not made, garbages not emptied, no refill of coffee and tea service. That was very disappointing after a long day out. I would also recommend a better quality towel, they were paper thin. For the price paid for nightly stay they could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANRN
RICHMOND, VA
Nov 20, 2012

Family reunion

I expected a suite, no microwave as advertised. Bathroom mirror dirty. Bathtub drain did not drain, so your standing in ankle deep dirty water in the shower. The bathroom has no exhaust fan...so after using the toilet...where does that smell go...you're out of service for the next 20min as far as your partner getting in there. Not cool AT ALL. .The POOL..oh my..really???? LOL. a hot tub maybe. There wasn't even room for two families...please :( Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denversnowy
Business
Cheyenne,Wy.
Oct 27, 2012

Very Pleased!

This was a quick business trip. I was very happy with everything. However, I felt the breakfast buffet should have had a person there to take care of it at all times so we didn't have to bother the front desk for items that ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy Jean
rochester, ny
Oct 24, 2012

Stay over

Was recovering from back surgery and needed a place right before our flight left - this was clean and the staff were very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top