$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
View map of 1020 Andover Road, 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA mama
Business
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
May 21, 2014

Great place to stay!

We took a trip to the Baltimore aquarium and decided to stay at this hotel. It was perfect! Very close to everything yet sits on a nice quiet street. Staff was very friendly, we arrived a little late to breakfast when they were already cleaning up and they made me, my husband and our son each a plate of food. They went above and beyond! Very friendly! Only thing was the pool wasn't very big and a hot tub would've been nice lol and there were ants in our room. I will definitely stay here again the next time we travel this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning a trip to the aquarium you have tot park across the street and walk across. Parking is very expensive so I would recommend car pooling if you're with a group.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VRD Mom
Business
Troy, Michigan
May 19, 2014

DC Visit

The hotel is worth the money. Free parking, free breakfast, and Wi-Fi made our stay easy. The room was clean. Only issue we had was water seeped outside the shower door. Close to airport, car pickup, and freeway. Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinklove9
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 19, 2014

My stay

I called to see if my room was ready early and it was. I was able to check in by 1:30-2 pm which was great. The room was clean n the staff was good. The night staff was great!!! Over all I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdcaterer
Business
Marykand
May 4, 2014

Night clerk was very rude

When I checked in I was amazed at the rudeness of the night clerk. Maryann, I believe was her name. I asked about where to park the car for leaving it while we were on vacation (5 nights). I was told there was a charge and I said I was surprised because I thought that I had read that there was free parking. She told me the cost and I agreed to pay, no problem. I asked about the shuttle to the airport and was told it leaves every hour. I asked about a pick up upon our return at 1 am and was told the shuttle quit running at 1 and I would be out of luck. She then proceeded to tell me if I had BOTHERED to book directly with the hotel rather than through a third party I would already KNOW these answers! I have never been talked to like that by a hotel clerk. Upon checking into the room, it was a large and the beds were comfy but there was some "gook" on the toilet handle. Having already had the joy of dealing with the front desk I just wiped it off myself but it was disgusting. The morning clerk, Kayara was very nice and polite when I was checking out, she told me that even though our flight arrived late all we had to do was call the front desk and they would send someone to pick us up. She gave me a business card, circled the number to call and even wrote down what door to come out at the airport. When our plane arrived and we got our suitcases. I called the hotel and got, Maryann, who just kept repeating "too bad, our shuttle stops at 1am." I will never return to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. I have also written to Marriott about the experience. I run my own business and know that nasty employees cost you customers! This one certainly did. If you like to be treated poorly just check in at night and ask for Maryann

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim for Fun
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 31, 2014

Left something to be desired...

The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. When I got to my room my friend and I noticed the room seemed ok but nothing fancy,nothing really special which was fine. When we went out and came back though (around 2:30am) noone was at the front desk when we tried to get something to drink so we just went upstairs. Saturday we both took showers in what I thought was an awesome glass shower but by the time I got out (last) the bath mat was absolutely soaking wet and there was some water on the floor. So i soaked up the water with an extra towel and thought maybe i hadnt had the door shut properly or my friend got out extra wet or something. That night, we went out and returned (around 1:30am) and again noone was at the front desk but we didnt need anything. Then, we both got showers and when I got out just from mine (i went first this time) the entire floor in the bathroom was COVERED in water....like a few centimeters all over the floor. So I called down to the front desk twice and a woman answred on the second attempt. I told her the situation and she said "Well, what do u want me to do, do you need a mop or something". I said a mop would be good and she proceeds to tell me that noone else is there so we needed to come get the mop because she couldnt leave the front desk (but she wasnt there at all when we came in?). So my friend went down to the front desk and got the mop and bucket and we cleaned the floor as best as we could. So we went to bed and were woken at about 8:00am by a knock. I answer the door and the woman said "what are you still doing here? I have record saying you checked out." I told her that we hadent and I thought check out was at 11:00am. She said she used her walkie talkie and that "someone" downstairs told her we were checked out but just to leave once we got ready so they could strip the room! I dont stay in hotels often but I worried that since my cc was on file I wanted to know who checked me out. So we got all ready and got our stuff packed and i went down to talk to the front desk person who proceeded to tell me that I wasnt checked out before but that I am now. Needless to say there was something left to be desired from my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was nice because you are pretty much in the middle between DC and Baltimore. I would recommend staying in the area just maybe at a different hotel if you're interested in visiting both cities.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.shepherd CPA
Business
Homewood, il
Mar 19, 2014

Good location,close to airport

I was notified that my flight would be delayed and requested a 1 hour late checkout. The desk clerk Would not approve alate checkout and indicated that the supervising floor maid approves late checkouts. I indicated that I was a gold rewards member but that did not make a difference. I was surprised that late checkouts are so hard to get at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aroom4me
Business
Virginia
Feb 3, 2014

Great time, friendly staff

Only complaint was the pillows were too small! Great place, great breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELER12394
Business
SALT LAKE, UT
Jan 30, 2014

good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November birthday getaway
Business
Linthicum, MD
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I went for a relaxing weekend getaway with my fiancé and that's exactly what we got. The room was absolutely wonderful. The cleanliness and comfort and coziness of the hotel was unbelievable. The free continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff was great. I can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garry Reece
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 20, 2013

Moutain Bike Riding Getaway

The rooms were very clean and artistically designed. We ran into a couple of problems that made our experience so so. One of the main reasons for our choosing this hotel was becuase of the Pool, Jacuzzi, & breakfast included. The pool heater was broken thus the water was freezing cold so we left the pool and they had NO Jacuzzi. There was a light blown in our room as we entered. We contacted the front desk and was told that matenance was off. Nothing was offered to us for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are interested in riding bikes along the trails in Sawmill Creek Park and all around the airport 32 miles of road, then a weekend getaway stay is what you should do and the hotel is less than 4 mins away when you are ready to wind down.

Back to menu Return to top