$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1020 Andover Road, 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner. See full review

  • TRAVELER12394
  • Jan 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

I went for a relaxing weekend getaway with my fiancé and that's exactly what we got. The room was... See full review

  • November birthday getaway
  • Nov 25, 2013
Located in Linthicum, Maryland, the new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a contemporary, high-tech hotel near Baltimore Washington International Airport with complimentary airport shuttle service. Business and leisure travelers enjoy beautifully modern rooms and suites with engaging spaces for business and pleasure just minutes from the BWI Business district, downtown Baltimore City and Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Get refreshed in our stylish guest rooms and suites, appointed with modern décor and lifestyle amenities, such as free WiFi, LCD TVs, work desks, and luxurious beds. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast and get energized in the indoor pool and fitness center. Stay productive in our state-of-the art meeting space and business center. Whether visiting for business or family vacation, Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is a comfortable retreat for everything you do in Baltimore. Our hotel is minutes from exciting attractions, including National Aquarium and a short drive to Washington, DC.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.2007 -76.6798
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 2.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.20, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 56.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remundo
Oviedo, FL
Oct 3, 2012

One day visit

Stayed in the BWI area many times for 1 day/night visits over the past 6 years. Overall ths probably the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

G&M Seafood

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit bee
Wv
Jul 12, 2014

Airport trip

Perfect location for leaving from bwi!!! Shuttle service was very prompt for taking us to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunflower traveler
Kansas
May 25, 2014

Great room. Great staff.

Incredibly helpful staff. Very good continental breakfast. Great room. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA mama
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
May 21, 2014

Great place to stay!

We took a trip to the Baltimore aquarium and decided to stay at this hotel. It was perfect! Very close to everything yet sits on a nice quiet street. Staff was very friendly, we arrived a little late to breakfast when they were already cleaning up and they made me, my husband and our son each a plate of food. They went above and beyond! Very friendly! Only thing was the pool wasn't very big and a hot tub would've been nice lol and there were ants in our room. I will definitely stay here again the next time we travel this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning a trip to the aquarium you have tot park across the street and walk across. Parking is very expensive so I would recommend car pooling if you're with a group.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinklove9
Baltimore, MD
May 19, 2014

My stay

I called to see if my room was ready early and it was. I was able to check in by 1:30-2 pm which was great. The room was clean n the staff was good. The night staff was great!!! Over all I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VRD Mom
Troy, Michigan
May 19, 2014

DC Visit

The hotel is worth the money. Free parking, free breakfast, and Wi-Fi made our stay easy. The room was clean. Only issue we had was water seeped outside the shower door. Close to airport, car pickup, and freeway. Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdcaterer
Marykand
May 4, 2014

Night clerk was very rude

When I checked in I was amazed at the rudeness of the night clerk. Maryann, I believe was her name. I asked about where to park the car for leaving it while we were on vacation (5 nights). I was told there was a charge and I said I was surprised because I thought that I had read that there was free parking. She told me the cost and I agreed to pay, no problem. I asked about the shuttle to the airport and was told it leaves every hour. I asked about a pick up upon our return at 1 am and was told the shuttle quit running at 1 and I would be out of luck. She then proceeded to tell me if I had BOTHERED to book directly with the hotel rather than through a third party I would already KNOW these answers! I have never been talked to like that by a hotel clerk. Upon checking into the room, it was a large and the beds were comfy but there was some "gook" on the toilet handle. Having already had the joy of dealing with the front desk I just wiped it off myself but it was disgusting. The morning clerk, Kayara was very nice and polite when I was checking out, she told me that even though our flight arrived late all we had to do was call the front desk and they would send someone to pick us up. She gave me a business card, circled the number to call and even wrote down what door to come out at the airport. When our plane arrived and we got our suitcases. I called the hotel and got, Maryann, who just kept repeating "too bad, our shuttle stops at 1am." I will never return to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. I have also written to Marriott about the experience. I run my own business and know that nasty employees cost you customers! This one certainly did. If you like to be treated poorly just check in at night and ask for Maryann

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim for Fun
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 31, 2014

Left something to be desired...

The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. When I got to my room my friend and I noticed the room seemed ok but nothing fancy,nothing really special which was fine. When we went out and came back though (around 2:30am) noone was at the front desk when we tried to get something to drink so we just went upstairs. Saturday we both took showers in what I thought was an awesome glass shower but by the time I got out (last) the bath mat was absolutely soaking wet and there was some water on the floor. So i soaked up the water with an extra towel and thought maybe i hadnt had the door shut properly or my friend got out extra wet or something. That night, we went out and returned (around 1:30am) and again noone was at the front desk but we didnt need anything. Then, we both got showers and when I got out just from mine (i went first this time) the entire floor in the bathroom was COVERED in water....like a few centimeters all over the floor. So I called down to the front desk twice and a woman answred on the second attempt. I told her the situation and she said "Well, what do u want me to do, do you need a mop or something". I said a mop would be good and she proceeds to tell me that noone else is there so we needed to come get the mop because she couldnt leave the front desk (but she wasnt there at all when we came in?). So my friend went down to the front desk and got the mop and bucket and we cleaned the floor as best as we could. So we went to bed and were woken at about 8:00am by a knock. I answer the door and the woman said "what are you still doing here? I have record saying you checked out." I told her that we hadent and I thought check out was at 11:00am. She said she used her walkie talkie and that "someone" downstairs told her we were checked out but just to leave once we got ready so they could strip the room! I dont stay in hotels often but I worried that since my cc was on file I wanted to know who checked me out. So we got all ready and got our stuff packed and i went down to talk to the front desk person who proceeded to tell me that I wasnt checked out before but that I am now. Needless to say there was something left to be desired from my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was nice because you are pretty much in the middle between DC and Baltimore. I would recommend staying in the area just maybe at a different hotel if you're interested in visiting both cities.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.shepherd CPA
Business
Homewood, il
Mar 19, 2014

Good location,close to airport

I was notified that my flight would be delayed and requested a 1 hour late checkout. The desk clerk Would not approve alate checkout and indicated that the supervising floor maid approves late checkouts. I indicated that I was a gold rewards member but that did not make a difference. I was surprised that late checkouts are so hard to get at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aroom4me
Virginia
Feb 3, 2014

Great time, friendly staff

Only complaint was the pillows were too small! Great place, great breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELER12394
Business
SALT LAKE, UT
Jan 30, 2014

good hotel

great value - friendly staff. went to chili's for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top