$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

3 stars
1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
No nonesense good hotel

This i snot a luxury hotel but it provide everything you need for a clean comfortable and welcoming... See full review

  • Eli traveler
  • Mar 6, 2014
good value

Friendly and helpful staff. A shuttle service to the airport and light rail was appreciated . Room... See full review

  • Big Orioles Fan
  • Sep 25, 2014
Superior hospitality just two miles from Baltimore airport

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel feels more like home than a hotel. Its cozy lobby welcomes guests with a fireplace, table lamps and hardwood floors. Guests find fresh Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies waiting in the breakfast area. The friendly staff serves a fresh (and free) continental breakfast buffet each morning with thoughtful extras like cappuccino and hot cocoa. The free airport shuttle ferries guests to and from BWI every day between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

Highlights
  • Two miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free continental breakfast
Location

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel sits two miles from the terminal in the BWI hotel district in Linthicum, Maryland. It is convenient to downtown Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, D.C., as well as major thoroughfares (Baltimore Washington Parkway and I-95).

Rooms

Dressed in a homey décor, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel's 107 guest rooms deliver the basic essentials (comfy bed, work desk) plus a few extras (free Wi-Fi, satellite TV). Suites are available with microwaves and fridges, and some have Jacuzzi tubs, too.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

 

Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet: Fresh fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and more.

 

Free and open 24/7, the hotel's on-site fitness center features two treadmills, an elliptical machine, a stationary bike and strength-training equipment.

 

There is a lifeguarded, indoor pool and Jacuzzi at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel with hours as follows: 3 to 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, noon to 9 p.m. on Fridays, and 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on weekends.

 

Borrow a book from the library in the lobby and drop it off at any Country Inn & Suites.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.
Attractions
  • Historical Electronics Museum (next door)
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (9 mi/14.5 km)
Policies & Fees

No pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.1984 -76.683
Area served
Washington DC, Annapolis, MD
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 2.00, MI, SW; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 37.00, MI, S; WASHINGTON CTY REGIONAL, (HGR), 63.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.9 miles from the hotel
Bob Evans
.9 miles from the hotel
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
8 miles from the hotel
Cheesecake Factory
8 miles from the hotel
G&M Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
Olive Grove Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
McDonalds
2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 65
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exper. Traveler
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2014

Good place to stay off I-95

Easy check-in, great service, and above average breakfast. The location is decent, not great for nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richmond Mommy of 2
Richmond, VA
Aug 24, 2013

Nice hotel

I stayed there one night with my two young children. It was perfectly accommodating for us. Good breakfast and staff was very nice. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jobohooey
Roaring Spring, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Country Inn and Suites

This was a great experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They changed my room from one queen bed to two doubles because I was staying there with my son. The shuttle service whisked him to the airport with no problems. Very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan1969
Lancaster, PA
Dec 25, 2012

Better than expected...

Just looking for a night's stay before flying from BWI. They offered a very nice free breakfast, clean/comfortable room, and friendly staff. Excellent value for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jessica Armel-Sanchez
Sep 30, 2012

vacation

Our stay was very nice. We will stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Distant traveller
Honolulu, HI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Convenient to airport

Good soundproofing. Chili's and Marriott Sports Bar only nearby restaurants. Room huge. Stain on carpet, but clean. Excellent breakfast and airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valerien raul
York, PA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

1st stop on my vacation

this hotel was very clean and the staff was the nicest i have ever known. they were very polite from check in to breakfast to shuttle bus to airport then picking us up at the airport and our driver inviting us in for rest rooms and a coffee and cookies before our long trip back home. i will 100% stay here every time i am flying.. thanks again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a chilis is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samsam
Singapore
Nov 13, 2011

A convenient overnight stay near the airport

A good size room with comfortable bed. Very near to the airport and a Chili's Restaurant next door. Serve a reasonably good breakfast. The only complaint we have is that we have to wait about 30 minutes for the complimentary airport shuttle and no explanation was offered why the driver did not stop for us the first time he drove around the airport pick-up area. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA.
Aug 1, 2011

Great Family Gathering

My stay was okay, there is only one concern that I had there were no spoons for breakfast on Sunday 31st. I had to eat my cereal with a fork.(not cool!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colchesterct
Jul 24, 2011

Decent experience after a bad start

Went to see Red Sox vs. Orioles. Hotel check-in was bad - first we were there too early, and they refused to hold bags. Then found out we were reserved for smoking, and refused to give us non-smoking. As we were about to cancel and relocate, they amazingly found non-smoking suite. Very wise move. Decent location near airport, not too far from downtown. Inner harbor is very nice. July is just too hot to enjoy a whole lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deliseo's in Little Italy is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top