$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

3 stars
1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great hotel, awesome location

The hotel is close to the airport, quiet and right next to a great restaurant. It is in a great... See full review

  • Sue Lue
  • Nov 20, 2014
Wonderful

Everything was perfect! Staff was wonderful. Rooms were comfy. See full review

  • Lexandwill
  • Oct 13, 2014
Superior hospitality just two miles from Baltimore airport

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel feels more like home than a hotel. Its cozy lobby welcomes guests with a fireplace, table lamps and hardwood floors. Guests find fresh Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies waiting in the breakfast area. The friendly staff serves a fresh (and free) continental breakfast buffet each morning with thoughtful extras like cappuccino and hot cocoa. The free airport shuttle ferries guests to and from BWI every day between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

Highlights
  • Two miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free continental breakfast
Location

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel sits two miles from the terminal in the BWI hotel district in Linthicum, Maryland. It is convenient to downtown Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, D.C., as well as major thoroughfares (Baltimore Washington Parkway and I-95).

Rooms

Dressed in a homey décor, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel's 107 guest rooms deliver the basic essentials (comfy bed, work desk) plus a few extras (free Wi-Fi, satellite TV). Suites are available with microwaves and fridges, and some have Jacuzzi tubs, too.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

 

Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet: Fresh fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and more.

 

Free and open 24/7, the hotel's on-site fitness center features two treadmills, an elliptical machine, a stationary bike and strength-training equipment.

 

There is a lifeguarded, indoor pool and Jacuzzi at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel with hours as follows: 3 to 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, noon to 9 p.m. on Fridays, and 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on weekends.

 

Borrow a book from the library in the lobby and drop it off at any Country Inn & Suites.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.
Attractions
  • Historical Electronics Museum (next door)
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (9 mi/14.5 km)
Policies & Fees

No pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.9 miles from the hotel
Bob Evans
.9 miles from the hotel
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
8 miles from the hotel
Cheesecake Factory
8 miles from the hotel
G&M Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
Olive Grove Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
McDonalds
2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alohadean
Business
Honolulu HI
Aug 31, 2012

Good location

Stuff explain me about free shuttle to any place in 3mile radius... one hour later I have to wait one hour and a half to be picket from car rental terminal facility :( Next day different driver did excellent job right on time on airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 21, 2010

No hot water, no late checkout

Zero hot water in the shower. Arranged a 2:00 late checkout on arrival for the next day with the front desk person. Next morning I was told that 2:00 was not reasonable and that noon was as late as they could go. Fitness center at least has more thanone treadmill. Pillows were rediculous lumps. Free breakfast was one I should have skipped and just eaten an energy bar. Unless a screaming deal comes along, I'll be looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Knobby3
Business
Florida
Sep 17, 2014

Lacking in Room Creature Comforts

The staff is very nice and helpful and the free breakfast is great. However, the room was a bit bland, poorly decorated, and sparse with regard to normal creature comforts. In an attempt to help save the enviorment, the hotel recommends your bedding linens to be changed every 3 days and to reuse your bath towels. You can request to have fresh linens and towels each day as we did. Parking is acceptable. Based on the room used during my stay, I would hesitate to recommend this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's is right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWLJ
Business
Fieldale, Va
Nov 17, 2011

Not enjoyable

Hotel does not have ample parking. Had to park in Chili's Parking lot and make sure was move next moringiing so car was not towed. Then had trouble finding parking next morning at 10 am. Desk Staff needs hospitality training. No smiles, no welcome, seemed to be really hard for them to help out. Will not stay again unless I can not find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jessica Armel-Sanchez
Sep 30, 2012

vacation

Our stay was very nice. We will stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellann
Business
Oregon
Mar 3, 2009

Nice and convienient

My daughter and I were on a tour of some East Coast colleges and we needed to stay near the airport for our return flight early the next morning. The Country Inn & Suites was perfect. The shuttle service was fantastic, right on time and they not only shuttle you to the airport, but will also take you to restaurants around the area or where ever you need to go. Great staff, clean comfortable rooms and close to the airport for those early morning flights...also it was very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merry morgans
Business
Bristol, England
Aug 28, 2009

well fed and watered

The front of house staff were friendly and very helpful. We found the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were not as friendly or communicative and we had to complain about the service of breakfast. The stock of food often ran out leaving several people waiting and often giving up.The shuttle driver was great. He even took us into Baltimore on the Sunday, as the light train didn't start running until 11am and our tour was starting 10am.Free drinks and snacks all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glory Days Sports Bar. Offer of the week was $5 for any burger meal which consisted of burger, fries and dill pickle (half normal price). HUGE MEAL. Also bottomless soft drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colchesterct
Jul 24, 2011

Decent experience after a bad start

Went to see Red Sox vs. Orioles. Hotel check-in was bad - first we were there too early, and they refused to hold bags. Then found out we were reserved for smoking, and refused to give us non-smoking. As we were about to cancel and relocate, they amazingly found non-smoking suite. Very wise move. Decent location near airport, not too far from downtown. Inner harbor is very nice. July is just too hot to enjoy a whole lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deliseo's in Little Italy is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Aug 1, 2011

Great Family Gathering

My stay was okay, there is only one concern that I had there were no spoons for breakfast on Sunday 31st. I had to eat my cereal with a fork.(not cool!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeski27
Business
Lansdale, PA
Aug 12, 2014

Solid airport hotel

Stayed here as a last minute booking after our flight got into BWI later than expected. Obviously location can't be beat, about 5 minutes from the airport. Very quick & easy check in, and room was as expected. No frills, but clean and comfortable. Price/value was extremely satisfactory. Can't vouch for the breakfast, as we left without trying it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top