$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

3 stars
1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great hotel, awesome location

The hotel is close to the airport, quiet and right next to a great restaurant. It is in a great... See full review

  • Sue Lue
  • Nov 20, 2014
Wonderful

Everything was perfect! Staff was wonderful. Rooms were comfy. See full review

  • Lexandwill
  • Oct 13, 2014
Superior hospitality just two miles from Baltimore airport

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel feels more like home than a hotel. Its cozy lobby welcomes guests with a fireplace, table lamps and hardwood floors. Guests find fresh Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies waiting in the breakfast area. The friendly staff serves a fresh (and free) continental breakfast buffet each morning with thoughtful extras like cappuccino and hot cocoa. The free airport shuttle ferries guests to and from BWI every day between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

Highlights
  • Two miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free continental breakfast
Location

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel sits two miles from the terminal in the BWI hotel district in Linthicum, Maryland. It is convenient to downtown Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, D.C., as well as major thoroughfares (Baltimore Washington Parkway and I-95).

Rooms

Dressed in a homey décor, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel's 107 guest rooms deliver the basic essentials (comfy bed, work desk) plus a few extras (free Wi-Fi, satellite TV). Suites are available with microwaves and fridges, and some have Jacuzzi tubs, too.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

 

Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet: Fresh fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and more.

 

Free and open 24/7, the hotel's on-site fitness center features two treadmills, an elliptical machine, a stationary bike and strength-training equipment.

 

There is a lifeguarded, indoor pool and Jacuzzi at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel with hours as follows: 3 to 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, noon to 9 p.m. on Fridays, and 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on weekends.

 

Borrow a book from the library in the lobby and drop it off at any Country Inn & Suites.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.
Attractions
  • Historical Electronics Museum (next door)
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (9 mi/14.5 km)
Policies & Fees

No pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.9 miles from the hotel
Bob Evans
.9 miles from the hotel
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
8 miles from the hotel
Cheesecake Factory
8 miles from the hotel
G&M Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
Olive Grove Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
McDonalds
2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Aug 1, 2011

Great Family Gathering

My stay was okay, there is only one concern that I had there were no spoons for breakfast on Sunday 31st. I had to eat my cereal with a fork.(not cool!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colchesterct
Jul 24, 2011

Decent experience after a bad start

Went to see Red Sox vs. Orioles. Hotel check-in was bad - first we were there too early, and they refused to hold bags. Then found out we were reserved for smoking, and refused to give us non-smoking. As we were about to cancel and relocate, they amazingly found non-smoking suite. Very wise move. Decent location near airport, not too far from downtown. Inner harbor is very nice. July is just too hot to enjoy a whole lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deliseo's in Little Italy is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jul 23, 2011

my impression

family illness, close to family, clean, neat, staff friendly, comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
san jose ca
Jul 8, 2011

a good place to stay when leaving BWI

The staff was very friendly and accommodated my request for a larger room no problem since a regular room could not hold a roll a way. They did not charge me the first night we stayed for the upgrade. My daughter had come down with a bad cold on the plane so it helped allay fears that the rest of us would get it. We had to leave early to go to the airport and I was saddened we would not make use of the free and delightful breakfast. Much to our surprise there was a "to go bag" at the front desk for us so we didn't have to buy breakfast at the airport. Loved it! Beds were VERY comfortable! Pool was small, didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winfield PA
Jun 10, 2011

"close to airport we loved it"

everyone was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jun 4, 2011

Vacationing family

This hotel was really clean, the breakfast provided was above expectations, staff was very helpful. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baltimore inner harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with two little ones
Business
Rockwall, TX
May 30, 2011

clean, comfortable, cozy

The hotel was nice and close to the airport, but we didn't hear any airplanes. The room was nice and clean. I was completely comfortable with my baby and toddler crawling around the floor. The bathroom was super clean. Breakfast was just what we needed (waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins). I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several chain restaurants within walking distance from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cee Jay
Business
Ma
May 26, 2011

Enjoyed my stay

Everything was great. The staff greeted us everytime we came and went. Our flight came in earlier so they allowed us to check in early at no extra charge. Our daughter got a hold of some syrup in our room and spilled it all over the floor. When I contacted someone at the front desk they sent someone up promptly to clean the room for us. The breakfast was freshly made and the cooks were very friendly. There is a Chili's right next door and a few other restaurants down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Chili's menu so you can call in your order and pick it up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 22, 2011

Great hotel

Hotels was great Clean quiet and fantastic staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spyderer
Business
Weston, FL
May 17, 2011

BWI Airport Country Inn & Suites

Entire staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Met every e3xp[ectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top