$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

3 stars
View map of 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jobohooey
Business
Roaring Spring, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Country Inn and Suites

This was a great experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They changed my room from one queen bed to two doubles because I was staying there with my son. The shuttle service whisked him to the airport with no problems. Very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling couple 22
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 29, 2012

great airport hotel

Stayed overnight for an early flight out of BWI after a week in DC. Quick drive from Washington DC. Stay was comfortable. Front desk staff isn't very engaging or friendly, lots of one word answers and not always patient but got us our room and gave us info for shuttle. Hotel is rather quiet but not sound proof. Hint- ask for a room on the opposite side of the parking lot. Lots of noise from cars arriving and leaving. The heater/AC is very noisy so we couldn't really watch TV. When full force no sound heard at all from TV without blasting and did not want to disturb neighbors. But for the price, location, quick airport shuttle and VERY comfortable bed- great for an overnight stay. Left too early for breakfast but there is fruit, snack bars and coffee for early risers. Breakfast room looked GREAT! Cookies upon arrival are a great touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan1969
Business
Lancaster, PA
Dec 25, 2012

Better than expected...

Just looking for a night's stay before flying from BWI. They offered a very nice free breakfast, clean/comfortable room, and friendly staff. Excellent value for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jessica Armel-Sanchez
Sep 30, 2012

vacation

Our stay was very nice. We will stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alohadean
Business
Honolulu HI
Aug 31, 2012

Good location

Stuff explain me about free shuttle to any place in 3mile radius... one hour later I have to wait one hour and a half to be picket from car rental terminal facility :( Next day different driver did excellent job right on time on airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKM123
Business
Akron, OH
Jun 5, 2012

Great quality for the price

It's not the Ritz, but then you don't pay Ritz prices. It's not Motel 6, but you don't pay Motel 6 prices. The rooms were clean, what you see on the website is what you see in the hotel. The breakfast was very good, the hotel was quiet, and the staff was GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Distant traveller
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Convenient to airport

Good soundproofing. Chili's and Marriott Sports Bar only nearby restaurants. Room huge. Stain on carpet, but clean. Excellent breakfast and airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ResyK
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Perfect Airport Hotel

Wonderful staff, clean, free continental breakfast, close to Airport and major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilli's restaurant next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freida
Business
Youngsville, La
Dec 6, 2011

Airport Stay

The hotel was beautiful and welcoming with the holiday decor. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Being close to the airport, it was surprisingly quiet! About the only thing I could think of that would improve this place would be a microwave and small fridge in the room. The breakfast was very nice with hot foods available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel shuttle can bring you to the Light Rail which can take you to downtown Baltimore!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valerien raul
Business
York, PA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

1st stop on my vacation

this hotel was very clean and the staff was the nicest i have ever known. they were very polite from check in to breakfast to shuttle bus to airport then picking us up at the airport and our driver inviting us in for rest rooms and a coffee and cookies before our long trip back home. i will 100% stay here every time i am flying.. thanks again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a chilis is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top