$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

3 stars
View map of 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Nice hotel

Very nice and clean. Excellent staff. Fresh cookies daily See full review

  • Baljinder R.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Just what we needed!

The hotel was clean, perfect location, shuttle service excellent, great hot breakfast options,... See full review

  • milwife
  • Feb 3, 2015

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel feels more like home than a hotel. Its cozy lobby welcomes guests with a fireplace, table lamps and hardwood floors. Guests find fresh Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies waiting in the breakfast area. The friendly staff serves a fresh (and free) continental breakfast buffet each morning with thoughtful extras like cappuccino and hot cocoa. The free airport shuttle ferries guests to and from BWI every day between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

Location

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel sits two miles from the terminal in the BWI hotel district in Linthicum, Maryland. It is convenient to downtown Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, D.C., as well as major thoroughfares (Baltimore Washington Parkway and I-95).

Rooms

Dressed in a homey décor, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel's 107 guest rooms deliver the basic essentials (comfy bed, work desk) plus a few extras (free Wi-Fi, satellite TV). Suites are available with microwaves and fridges, and some have Jacuzzi tubs, too.

Property features

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel operates a free airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:30 a.m.

 

Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet: Fresh fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and more.

 

Free and open 24/7, the hotel's on-site fitness center features two treadmills, an elliptical machine, a stationary bike and strength-training equipment.

 

There is a lifeguarded, indoor pool and Jacuzzi at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) hotel with hours as follows: 3 to 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, noon to 9 p.m. on Fridays, and 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on weekends.

 

Borrow a book from the library in the lobby and drop it off at any Country Inn & Suites.

Highlights
  • Two miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free continental breakfast

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.9 miles from the hotel
Bob Evans
.9 miles from the hotel
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
8 miles from the hotel
Cheesecake Factory
8 miles from the hotel
G&M Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
Olive Grove Restaurant
2 miles from the hotel
McDonalds
2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Distant traveller
Honolulu, HI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Convenient to airport

Good soundproofing. Chili's and Marriott Sports Bar only nearby restaurants. Room huge. Stain on carpet, but clean. Excellent breakfast and airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony
Business
Bellflower
May 17, 2015

relaxing farwell trip

I traveled to Maryland to say good bye to an old friend, so the long trip was already stressful. I lost my wallet on the airplane and the front desk clerk was the best, she notices how stressed and tired i was from a long day and helped me make every effort to get my room ready contact the airport and got my wallet back to me after only 2 hrs. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baljinder R.
Business
Victorville
Mar 22, 2015

Nice hotel

Very nice and clean. Excellent staff. Fresh cookies daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotshots54
Business
Taylors
Mar 10, 2015

Good nights stary

Good value for the money. Clean room, OK staff. Wifi was pretty slow and oarking was an issue...lot was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milwife
Business
Springfield
Feb 3, 2015

Just what we needed!

The hotel was clean, perfect location, shuttle service excellent, great hot breakfast options, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia S.
Business
Brookline
Jan 5, 2015

Great short stay

Everything was as promised. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzanne S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Over Sold

We booked 2 rooms, checked in around 2 pm and when we came back to the room late at night I was informed that there was only one room available because they had over booked rooms. The guy even let someone in when we showed up and wouldn't give us that room when we had checked in 10 hours earlier. He gave me a voucher and told me that I could call around and try to find a hotel that would accept the voucher. We had to drive 45 minutes at 1:00 am until we found another hotel. I spoke w/ the manager and they gave me a voucher for a free room. The regular manager was super nice and compassionate, but the night manager was rude and hopefully by now he's been fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly from Cincy
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 4, 2014

Get away!

The Hotel was nice and comfortable, and the staff was very professional. I would stay here again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Lue
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 20, 2014

Great hotel, awesome location

The hotel is close to the airport, quiet and right next to a great restaurant. It is in a great location, easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant is right next door.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexandwill
Business
Baltimore maryland
Oct 13, 2014

Wonderful

Everything was perfect! Staff was wonderful. Rooms were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilis

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken business traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 4, 2014

Great value for business location

I was in Baltimore to complete a project and I needed a nice place at a nice price. This hotel met and exceeded my needs and expectations. It even shared a parking lot with a Chilis so when I arrived from the jobsite tired and hungry after 9 o'clock PM...I was still able to have a dinner and watch a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Chilis and a full service Marriott

Back to menu Return to top