$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

2 stars
1247 Winterson Rd, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful

This is my favorite hotel to stay at whenever I just need some time away from everything. Everyone... See full review

  • Lexandwill
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great stay

Room was clean and comfortable and in a very convenient location to downtown Baltimore! Would... See full review

  • mattcb
  • Sep 30, 2013
Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites. Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, youll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel. Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when youre ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner. With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

G and M Restaurant
Family Friendly Lounge also available on site Primarily Seafood, known for their crabcakes Reasonably priced
Snyders Willow Grove Restaurant
Banquet Facilities on site at this wonderful, family friendly Steak House Restaurant
Olive Grove
Italian Restaurant Family Friendly
Ruby Tuesdays
Chain Restaurant Family Friendly Lounge located within restaurant Great salad bar Will deliver to hotel
Bob Evans
Chain Restaurant Family Friendly Breakfast served all day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex1343
Business
Manassas, va
Dec 8, 2014

Good Location

Close to the Airport, they have a shuttle 24 hours that departs every 30 mins. Room was clean, bathroom and living area very nice. There was a slight odor from the kitchen, nothing horrible but it smelled the room up a bit from previous tenants that used it to cook. I would recommend esp if you were to say there for a while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexandwill
Business
Baltimore maryland
Nov 24, 2014

Wonderful

This is my favorite hotel to stay at whenever I just need some time away from everything. Everyone is so friendly. And the rooms are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DB Mom
Business
Maryland
Oct 20, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

I had never stayed at this particular hotel chain before. I was familiar with Country Inn and Suites, but they were more costly. However, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobAnn
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Aug 18, 2014

room readiness

When I checked in around 8:00pm, had to wait 30 minutes, due to decrease in maid service, maid service turnover is high, so room was just being clean at that time, in addition, confusing of my bill during check out, my bill didn't reflect my redeemable savings, I was told by Director of Sales, the hotel doesn't honor third party discounts and or savings, to call for an explanation. Nevertheless, , third party used their credit card to pay full price for my room, and charged my credit card for the discount price. Nonetheless, this experience was very upsetting , but front desk clerk was very accommodating. Room was very clean inspire of the wait, but the hotel overall needs a good cleaning, especially the washers and dryers in the guest laundry room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In a secluded location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Moore
Business
Muskogee OK
Jun 19, 2014

Room service?

The room was great everything you could want for a hotel room or a studio apartment. I had a couple of issues. They schedule service they don't service the rooms everyday. I apparently put my do not disturb sign on the door on my service day and did not get service the whole week I was there. I ran out of towels and had to request some. Parking was also an issue, just not enough parking spaces in the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Name Given
Business
Bear, DE
Jun 14, 2014

Very Comfortable

I was pleasantly surprise. Our room was clean and very comfortable. It had everything you need for a 1 night stay including an iron. There is free parking during your stay. However, if you would like to leave your car on the premise, there is a $30 parking charge for up to 2 weeks. This is not a bad price at all, but free would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philontheroad
Business
Minnesota
May 1, 2014

Not the right model for me

I didn't realize that Candlewood was a no-breakfast hotel. I assumed that came with every hotel, not just a pay-pantry. The room was fine. Everything was new, neat, and clean. I didn't appreciate the fact that the toilet seat would not say up was a man was using it. The fellow at the desk gave me great directions to a place that I didn't think he would know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Islandlifer
Business
Long Island, ny
Mar 12, 2014

Clean, inexpensive and kitchen is a plus

I have stayed here twice this year and have stayed at many other hotels in the bwi area. This place is a bargain compared to others in the same hotel class. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Very efficient check-in, polite staff and having a full size refrigerator was nice. The only negatives: ice machine in refrigerator was broken which I told the front desk when I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequentravels62
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 14, 2014

always a nice stay

I've used Candlewood Suites before in Hampton. I was well pleased with the quality of the rooms for the price. I love the "at home" feeling of a suite. I also like that the rooms come standard with microwaves, refrigerators, and stove top. Sometimes, pricier hotels still may not offer a microwave in the room. The gym was an added plus. Complimentary breakfast would be great, but I usually do protein shakes anyway. Bob Evans is maybe a 5 minute drive down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BALTIMORE-BWI AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Lady
Business
Randolph, VT
Dec 13, 2013

Convenient, clean, great staff!!

A great hotel to stay in when you want to make meals in rather than dining out during your trip. Will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top