$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good . See full review

  • Carla loves 2305
  • Jul 14, 2014
One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The... See full review

  • Berlygirl
  • Apr 29, 2014
A thoroughly modern experience just outside BWI

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.
Attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla loves 2305
Business
Belmont ma
Jul 14, 2014

friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peddie
Business
PA
Aug 5, 2013

Honestly ...

Modern look, free parking, free wifi, swimming pool & gym. Pool table and bar in the lobby. Bad reviews: My room door did not lock at all, I invited some friends over and I was using the restroom, by the way there was no door or curtain to the bathroom which is weird, but my friend opened the door and as soon as you walk in the bathroom is right there, so yes, they seen me on the toilet =\. The room was clean for the most part, the phone had dust all over it, could have been from the air, and it just settled on the phone, but it was very noticeable. Stand up/in shower was clean, the housekeeping did change my towels for me without me having to ask, they also changed my pillow cases for me which was nice, because I slept with my makeup on one night and had makeup all over the pillow case. You had to log into your wifi every time you left the room, even to go to the elevator, but it was FREE so who cares I guess. Overall nice place to crash for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaVeritas
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Chic but needs some cleaning

I would've loved my experience if my room walls and headboards weren't scuffed up. Additionally, our room did not have any toilet paper in it when we first arrived. The computers were also down when we arrived and the staff didn't try to accommodate in other ways while we waited. We had just flown in and were quite tired and would've liked to be offered a seat or something while we waited. Everything else was great but those few things could've really made this place well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Preakness Stakes is an awesome reason to fly in and bet on some horses while wearing a fancy hat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manny & nicole
Business
long island, ny
Nov 16, 2009

feel like you r a celebrity

It's very trendy and cutting edge with great modern style and conveniance... the food is a little over priced and the location would be better if they had a resturant... the bar and lounge is amazing though it could stay open later. If you like treny club music and are on the inside edge of trendy music this is your place cuz the music playing was amazing stuff I hear in clubs in nyc... rooms are awesome except I didn't like the open bathroom plan...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the light rail downtown and pregame on the way just be sure to stash 25 bucks to take a cab back to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top