$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
103 reviews
friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good . See full review

  • Carla loves 2305
  • Jul 14, 2014
One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The... See full review

  • Berlygirl
  • Apr 29, 2014
A thoroughly modern experience just outside BWI

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.
Attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)

Hotel Map

39.2002 -76.6824
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 1.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 40.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 55.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 11, 2014

A room for a night

I missed my flight so I needed someplace close to BWI to stay another night. The Aloft has a trendy modern vibe that is fun. But when I got up to the room, it looked like the cleaning staff hadn't done it's job as the toilet had urine in it that hadn't been flushed. That made me worry that nothing had been cleaned. The first Queen bed I turned down had a mattress pad that was not straightened. So I became even more uncomfortable. When I couldn't find a remote control to operate the very large flat screen TV I decided I wouldn't be coming here again. I did love having two free bottles of water in the room and it was fun to experience the modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 7, 2014

fantastic getaway

It was a wonderful experience. BEAUTIFUL THING, BEAUTIFUL THING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Air port

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crab cake Lover
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2014

Business Travel

What a great staff from the bus that picked me up at the airport and took me to G & M. The lobby staff was outstanding. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be back there when I return to Baltimore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

G & M for crabcakes

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolossoklastes
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 8, 2014

everything that matters was done just right

I was traveling alone on business so my review does not pertain to the priorities that would be more applicable to a couple seeking a destination hotel. For starters, the shuttle service to/from BWI was perfect. They run frequently and really are 24 hour, The creature comforts were more than adequate - really nice bed with all the trimmings, nice bathroom fixtures. Wireless Internet worked fine. The place seemed pretty new. The price was excellent and I would definitely stay at Aloft again and look for that brand at other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If using a rental car there is a 7/11 just north of hotel on W. Nursery that was convenient for topping off tank. It is right across from a nice Cracker Barrel.

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyeroften
Business
philadelphia, pa
Aug 6, 2013

baltimore August

My first time ever staying at this hotel chain. I was greeted warmly at check in and made to feel welcome. A great experience as free- shuttle to airport and off site rental car aided me on this trip. Room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the tech friendly atmosphere. I look forward to staying at this chain hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

free shuttle to airport.

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountaindent
Business
Asheville,NC
May 31, 2013

Staff helpful and nice

Good experience at the hotel....al a carte items be prepared for cost with regard to breakfast. Staff was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aixuanyizu1988
Business
Kent, OH
Mar 25, 2013

good price

the room is not very large but very comfortable. There are not many restaurants nearby. The best part is they have free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buffbuck
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 20, 2013

clean, modern and different

The location is just one or two miles from BWI and their shuttle service was always available. If you don't rent a car, shuttles take you to a nearby light-rail stop which is quite convenient. Staffs were kind and helpful. Rooms have modern deco and you immediately realize that they paid attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime Garza
Business
BWI Airport
Feb 13, 2011

Aloft Review by GarzaJ

When you walk into the hotel, the atmosphere is awesome and very welcoming. Many people mingling in the area and making it feel like a lounge. The bar was awesome and the hospitality was good. The only thing I had wrong in my room was a small crack on the LCD TV screen, caused by other people before me, and one of the outlets were coming out from the wall. The beds are very comfortable and fluffy. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and I would stay in another Aloft hotel again when ever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma.
Jan 23, 2011

Great hotel.

Aloft is a very nice, modern and upscale hotel. I have stayed at this particular one a few times. The staff is always friendly and helpful. You also can't beat the location near the airport. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top