$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good . See full review

  • Carla loves 2305
  • Jul 14, 2014
One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The... See full review

  • Berlygirl
  • Apr 29, 2014
A thoroughly modern experience just outside BWI

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.
Attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DezziD
Business
Massachuetts
Feb 21, 2010

Not so quiet trip

The Hotel was holding a birthday party in the main lobby that was so loud It could be heard clear as day in my 3rd floor room. I had to be moved to a 6th floor room at 10 at night.I've stayed at another one of their locations prior and had no issues but I would NOT consider this a family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They don't really have food that accessible I had to Order food or walk a distance because I flew in and didn't rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelsoftenforfun
Business
NC
Apr 8, 2013

Horrible Hotel-do not stay here!

We reserved a stay at this hotel for April 5-7. We arrived early and were quickly checked in. However, when we got the the room, the hot water did not work. 9 hours later, the hot water still didn't work. The hotel staff was annoyed we mentioned it. They didn't want to help us with a refund nor did they want to help us find another hotel to go to that did have water. Do not stay at this hotel!! Horrible staff, unclean rooms, and no hot water!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Baltimore Orioles Games!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steenkamp
Business
Seattle
Nov 26, 2013

Big Surprise.

Stayed at the hotel for one night due to flight schedules. When checking in, after 3:00pm, was told that there were no king size beds available and not sure when it will be......really???????? How could you not know who is checking out and should they have not checked out by 12:00 anyway? upon going to bed after dinner, I discovered much to my surprise a "legwarmer" inside the sheets, which let me to believe that the sheets were never changed..........even bigger surprise. At 4:30am when we left the hotel, the night staff could not do anything but did give us the number of the manager, who still has not returned any calls. Oh, and to make matters worse, the wake-up call I booked the night before never materialized. Luckily I set my own alarm as well. For a SPG property, I was really disappointed and will NEVER stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Oct 23, 2010

On Friday Aloft is a Night club / Hotel

On Friday Night October 22, 2010 this Hotel was basically a Night Club with rooms. There was a movie / interview / documentary being filmed of a Rapper sitting in the lobby drinking wine with his girlfriend. It looked like thugs were milling around the lobby to protect the rapper but the thug part could only have been my imagination. My room was loud until 2:00 AM. I could here doors opening and closing. Knocking, people talking in the hall. Loud music. This was not coming from one place it was just a night club setting with people milling around the second floor hallway and basically carrying on and making noise until 2:00 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you like nightlife this is for you. If you want a quiet place to stay for a Friday night forget it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linthicum, MD
May 26, 2010

Just nasty...

Stayed at Aloft because a friend recommended it...I get there and the staff is friendly. I get to my room and check out the bathroom which was spotless, car looked clean on the way to my bed. Get to the beds and both of them have blood stains on the blankets. Now the blankets were washed but we all know blood stains white fabrics. I went and told the front desk at 3 pm then I leave to go get something to eat. I was told they would be changed. I come back around 530 and they still haven't been changed. The woman at the front desk named [...] gets the manager and he says sorry over the radio we heard a different room number. They come up immediately and change the quilts. Then later on I notice blood on the carpet and wall!!!! I am not sure what went on in that room prior to my stay but I will NOT be staying there again. I felt like going home and washing my body in bleach after that stay. YUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 20, 2010

Good time turned bad

We did not like the hotel AT ALL!! It was definately geared towards young, tree-hugging liberals. We chose the hotel based on cost and location. There was no bathroom door in the room we had (some people like a little privacy) and the "hybrid-only" parking was closer than the handicapped parking. Then, they charged my debit card 2 additional times for the room that had already been paid for[...] on my Discover card. I have spent 2 days so far and numerous phone calls trying to get the expenses credited back but so far nothing has been done. I WILL NOT stay there again nor will I recommend this hotel to any friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Oct 12, 2010

horrible customer service

At check in the attendent at the desk would not let me check in and was rude and unprofessional with me from the start. When she had just let someone check in minutes before me and she refused to give me the reason I had to wait 3 hours while he did not. Asked for a manager and was told she was the manager! After i insisted for her higher up I did get to speak with a different manager who told me to come back in 30 minutes and my room would be ready. The rooms were well decorated, as to be expected by the aloft properties, I was really pleased with the urban look and feel from the hotel. Although the condoms and trash my puppy found behind the desk was not, as well as the open, dirty soap on the sink. It was obvious house-keeping only swept things out of site rather than actually clean the room. My boyfriend asked the front desk manager about the fitness room only to be ignored by the manager who looked at him and turned around to do something on the computer, where he kept his attention until my boyfriend mentioned something about corporate. The when he turned around and answered again with a very short and rude tone, and still didn't even answer his question. He had asked where is the fitness center and the response was a flick of the wrist and "down the hall" there were 3 halls. Needless to say we will not be going back. If this is how they treat the customers, there are plenty of other hotels that will treat you with respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dont order the overpriced breakfast. it was old and stale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nawlins Jay
Business
New Orleans, La
May 24, 2010

Housekeeping needs to change the sheets

Okay the hotel itself is goodhe location is good,it has a unique decor, chic european design, and plentiful free amenities. I feel the potential is there for this hotel to provide a great experience. The only thing missing is the customer serivce, particulary the housekeepig. I stayed there for 3 nights and they did not change my sheets, even after making it clear, by deliberatley putting the card on the bed, this was their stated policy for requesting a sheet change. I went above that by leaving the comforters off to signal my intent. I suppose that after the first two nights I should have called the front desk, but if they claim to be 3 stars then a guest shouldn't have to do that. In all I suppose a mixed bag, but I wouldn't repeat at this location . I will try the other Aloft in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matosrnj
Business
cleveland
Jul 27, 2010

not happy

AT FIRST WHEN WE FIRST ARRIVED, SOO IMPRESSED WITH THE HOTEL. THE HOTEL ALFOT WAS VERY MODERN AND TRENDY. GOT THERE LIL LATER THAN WE THOUGHT. WHEN I FIRST GOT THERE, THE SERVICE DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY, FELT LIKE AT HOME. WHEN WE GOT IN TO OUR ROOM-IMPRESSED. WE NEED ANOTHER PILLOW-NO BIG DEAL,SO CALLED THE DESK. WE NEVER RECEIVED IT. SO WHEN WE GOT BACK AROUND 1AM, AGAIN ASKED FOR IT. THE PERSON SAID YES, NEVER GOT BACK TO US. SO MY BOYFRIEND CALLED LATER -2AM AND SHE WAS RUDE AND TOLD HIM THAT HE NEEDED TO COME DOWN THE SERVICE DESK TO GET IT. NOT HAPPY. THEN MADE A COMPLAINT NEXT DAY AND WROTE A LETTER TO MANGEMENT CAUSE HE WAS IN "MEETING," HE NEVER CALLED. SO LATER SPOKE WITH ASSITANT MANGAGER AND ALL HE CAN SAY SORRY AND GAVE US 10.00 VOUCHER FOR FOOD AND DRINKS AND SOME POINTS FOR CREDIT. NOT HAPPY. 10.00 WAS NOT ENOUGH FOR TWO PEOPLE TO SHARE AND THOSE POINTS CARDS ARE USELESS FOR US. THEY RUINED OUR FIRST NIGHT THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCReporters
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2014

Surprising

Aloft's are usually fantastic. This one is not, which is really, really surprising. The room had a handful of cosmetic issues, which I don't really care about, but again, that's not something you see at an Aloft. I do need a solid internet connection for work purposes, and I couldn't use the Aloft's for two days because of its slowness and unreliability. Not sure if it's an AT&T thing, but my cell phone was essentially unusable as well. Have never written a bad review online before, but this just wasn't anything close to a usual Aloft property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top