$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
View map of 1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountaindent
Business
Asheville,NC
May 31, 2013

Staff helpful and nice

Good experience at the hotel....al a carte items be prepared for cost with regard to breakfast. Staff was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenJD
Business
Washington, DC
May 25, 2013

Great for getting to/from airport

We stayed here one evening to make it to a very early flight and it was exactly what we needed. Cheap, clean, efficient. The 24hr shuttle picked us up from the train station in the evening and took us to the airport in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganCJ
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 22, 2013

Not as nice as it looks in the photos

It was nice enough, but the basics need some repairing. The carpet was somewhat threadbare and comforter was lumpy. Also no additional sheets in the room. No one came to clean my room the first day either. Also not a place if you are looking for quiet, but probably good for younger people. I could hear a DJ spinning from the lobby in my room on the second floor. Staff was very nice and helpful though. Amenities were decent and I liked the free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaVeritas
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Chic but needs some cleaning

I would've loved my experience if my room walls and headboards weren't scuffed up. Additionally, our room did not have any toilet paper in it when we first arrived. The computers were also down when we arrived and the staff didn't try to accommodate in other ways while we waited. We had just flown in and were quite tired and would've liked to be offered a seat or something while we waited. Everything else was great but those few things could've really made this place well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Preakness Stakes is an awesome reason to fly in and bet on some horses while wearing a fancy hat.

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FUNKim
Business
bwi
May 13, 2013

Getaway

It was a very nice hotel, the staff was helpful. It was quiet. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarKutar
Business
Germany
Apr 30, 2013

nice hotel but....

We had a nice stay here but it seemed expensive for not receiving many perks. No breakfast; pool opens late and closes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelsoftenforfun
Business
NC
Apr 8, 2013

Horrible Hotel-do not stay here!

We reserved a stay at this hotel for April 5-7. We arrived early and were quickly checked in. However, when we got the the room, the hot water did not work. 9 hours later, the hot water still didn't work. The hotel staff was annoyed we mentioned it. They didn't want to help us with a refund nor did they want to help us find another hotel to go to that did have water. Do not stay at this hotel!! Horrible staff, unclean rooms, and no hot water!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Baltimore Orioles Games!

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aixuanyizu1988
Business
Kent, OH
Mar 25, 2013

good price

the room is not very large but very comfortable. There are not many restaurants nearby. The best part is they have free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buffbuck
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 20, 2013

clean, modern and different

The location is just one or two miles from BWI and their shuttle service was always available. If you don't rent a car, shuttles take you to a nearby light-rail stop which is quite convenient. Staffs were kind and helpful. Rooms have modern deco and you immediately realize that they paid attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz from Texas
Business
Maryland
Mar 18, 2013

Close to the airport

We could not get a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Called 3 times...and waited over 40 minutes, and then another hotel shuttle offered to take us, since he saw us standing there on his 3rd time around. No hot tub, so would not stay there again. Nice touch having the complimentary bottle water in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top