$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good . See full review

  • Carla loves 2305
  • Jul 14, 2014
One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The... See full review

  • Berlygirl
  • Apr 29, 2014
A thoroughly modern experience just outside BWI

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.
Attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)

Hotel Map

39.2002 -76.6824
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyeroften
Business
philadelphia, pa
Aug 6, 2013

baltimore August

My first time ever staying at this hotel chain. I was greeted warmly at check in and made to feel welcome. A great experience as free- shuttle to airport and off site rental car aided me on this trip. Room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the tech friendly atmosphere. I look forward to staying at this chain hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

free shuttle to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peddie
Business
PA
Aug 5, 2013

Honestly ...

Modern look, free parking, free wifi, swimming pool & gym. Pool table and bar in the lobby. Bad reviews: My room door did not lock at all, I invited some friends over and I was using the restroom, by the way there was no door or curtain to the bathroom which is weird, but my friend opened the door and as soon as you walk in the bathroom is right there, so yes, they seen me on the toilet =\. The room was clean for the most part, the phone had dust all over it, could have been from the air, and it just settled on the phone, but it was very noticeable. Stand up/in shower was clean, the housekeeping did change my towels for me without me having to ask, they also changed my pillow cases for me which was nice, because I slept with my makeup on one night and had makeup all over the pillow case. You had to log into your wifi every time you left the room, even to go to the elevator, but it was FREE so who cares I guess. Overall nice place to crash for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elzo
Business
Providence
Jul 15, 2013

great

My best was the bed confort iot s was a short trip ,great staff, .but don t buy any food inside it s really expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrissychrissyChrissy
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2013

Just enough

The hotel and room itself are not very big , but perfect for a few days if its just the two of you. It's clean, the bed is comfy and the ac works well. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. It's nothing over the top spectacular, it's just enough, but that makes it perfect for a few relaxing days in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of taking the over priced boat tour just buy an all day water taxi pass for $12. It'll take you everywhere around the harbor and you don't have to listen to some idiot give his version of balrimore history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountaindent
Business
Asheville,NC
May 31, 2013

Staff helpful and nice

Good experience at the hotel....al a carte items be prepared for cost with regard to breakfast. Staff was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenJD
Business
Washington, DC
May 25, 2013

Great for getting to/from airport

We stayed here one evening to make it to a very early flight and it was exactly what we needed. Cheap, clean, efficient. The 24hr shuttle picked us up from the train station in the evening and took us to the airport in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganCJ
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 22, 2013

Not as nice as it looks in the photos

It was nice enough, but the basics need some repairing. The carpet was somewhat threadbare and comforter was lumpy. Also no additional sheets in the room. No one came to clean my room the first day either. Also not a place if you are looking for quiet, but probably good for younger people. I could hear a DJ spinning from the lobby in my room on the second floor. Staff was very nice and helpful though. Amenities were decent and I liked the free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaVeritas
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Chic but needs some cleaning

I would've loved my experience if my room walls and headboards weren't scuffed up. Additionally, our room did not have any toilet paper in it when we first arrived. The computers were also down when we arrived and the staff didn't try to accommodate in other ways while we waited. We had just flown in and were quite tired and would've liked to be offered a seat or something while we waited. Everything else was great but those few things could've really made this place well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Preakness Stakes is an awesome reason to fly in and bet on some horses while wearing a fancy hat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FUNKim
Business
bwi
May 13, 2013

Getaway

It was a very nice hotel, the staff was helpful. It was quiet. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarKutar
Business
Germany
Apr 30, 2013

nice hotel but....

We had a nice stay here but it seemed expensive for not receiving many perks. No breakfast; pool opens late and closes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top