$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
View map of 1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berlygirl
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 29, 2014

One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The Aloft met my every need and did it with style, comfort, and for the lowest price of any of the surrounding hotels. The room was even more fantastic than the pix on the website - very modern and sleek. The staff went above and beyond. I forgot something in the fridge and the shuttle driver took me back to the hotel, the receptionist escorted me to my room to retrieve it, and they provided a mini-van to take me to the airport so that I didn't have to wait for the next shuttle even though it was scheduled to depart in 5 minutes. I was really impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located away from any restaurants, bars, shops, or attractions. You'll need transportation of some sort to get to anything but this applies to every hotel near BWI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 7, 2014

fantastic getaway

It was a wonderful experience. BEAUTIFUL THING, BEAUTIFUL THING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Air port

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saint bernard lover
Business
hermitage, pa
Mar 10, 2014

great hotel for a night before our cruise

really great staff, and did all they could to accommodate me and my wife. highly recommend this hotel if you or someone you are traveling with is handicapped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crab cake Lover
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2014

Business Travel

What a great staff from the bus that picked me up at the airport and took me to G & M. The lobby staff was outstanding. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be back there when I return to Baltimore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

G & M for crabcakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medlock
Business
BWI ALOFT
Feb 17, 2014

good

Good stay but no bathroom door. The TV remote did not work that well other then that the stay was fine. Will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best bf
Business
Baltimore maryland
Feb 17, 2014

Get away

First they gave us wrong room. Got that fixed then our new room had no shower curtain or door so the water would get all over bathroom. Rest of hotel was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel for golf.
Business
Virginia beach, va
Feb 8, 2014

Don't go in the pool.

Front desk staff was nice. Couldn't see the bottom of the pool, the water was milky. And although they claimed the pool was heated it would be a stretch to even call it luke warm. The rug in our room had either cigarette burns or oil stains on it and wall paper was peeling. Bed was fairly comfortable. They were out of about half the food items we tried to order at the bar (early on a Friday evening). The bartender didn't know how to make many basic, common drinks but appeared to try to make up for it by making the ones he did know how to make almost too strong to drink, then he would disappear for 20 minutes, multiple times over the 2 hours we were there so we had to wait to order something else to drink. The food available to order by the front desk was a little pricey for thus type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolossoklastes
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 8, 2014

everything that matters was done just right

I was traveling alone on business so my review does not pertain to the priorities that would be more applicable to a couple seeking a destination hotel. For starters, the shuttle service to/from BWI was perfect. They run frequently and really are 24 hour, The creature comforts were more than adequate - really nice bed with all the trimmings, nice bathroom fixtures. Wireless Internet worked fine. The place seemed pretty new. The price was excellent and I would definitely stay at Aloft again and look for that brand at other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If using a rental car there is a 7/11 just north of hotel on W. Nursery that was convenient for topping off tank. It is right across from a nice Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pink Runner Chick
Business
Baltimore Maryland
Jan 30, 2014

Doesn't look ordinary, but it kinda is...

Aloft sets itself apart from many hotel chains with the funky vibe and decor. The rooms are very efficient. No wasted space. There's a small fridge under the sink- maybe it should be kept in the main compartment of the room, but at least it's there. Two free bottles of water. Wi-fi was fast enough. Bar downstairs was nice- good place to relax. Small cafeteria style breakfast. Nice offerings, but so many places give you that for free. Upside is they cook your eggs fresh, ala cart. A few trade offs from other mid range hotlels, but same level of service, basically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steenkamp
Business
Seattle
Nov 26, 2013

Big Surprise.

Stayed at the hotel for one night due to flight schedules. When checking in, after 3:00pm, was told that there were no king size beds available and not sure when it will be......really???????? How could you not know who is checking out and should they have not checked out by 12:00 anyway? upon going to bed after dinner, I discovered much to my surprise a "legwarmer" inside the sheets, which let me to believe that the sheets were never changed..........even bigger surprise. At 4:30am when we left the hotel, the night staff could not do anything but did give us the number of the manager, who still has not returned any calls. Oh, and to make matters worse, the wake-up call I booked the night before never materialized. Luckily I set my own alarm as well. For a SPG property, I was really disappointed and will NEVER stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top