$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
104 reviews
friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good . See full review

  • Carla loves 2305
  • Jul 14, 2014
One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The... See full review

  • Berlygirl
  • Apr 29, 2014
A thoroughly modern experience just outside BWI

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.
Attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2002 -76.6824
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolossoklastes
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 8, 2014

everything that matters was done just right

I was traveling alone on business so my review does not pertain to the priorities that would be more applicable to a couple seeking a destination hotel. For starters, the shuttle service to/from BWI was perfect. They run frequently and really are 24 hour, The creature comforts were more than adequate - really nice bed with all the trimmings, nice bathroom fixtures. Wireless Internet worked fine. The place seemed pretty new. The price was excellent and I would definitely stay at Aloft again and look for that brand at other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If using a rental car there is a 7/11 just north of hotel on W. Nursery that was convenient for topping off tank. It is right across from a nice Cracker Barrel.

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel for golf.
Virginia beach, va
Feb 8, 2014

Don't go in the pool.

Front desk staff was nice. Couldn't see the bottom of the pool, the water was milky. And although they claimed the pool was heated it would be a stretch to even call it luke warm. The rug in our room had either cigarette burns or oil stains on it and wall paper was peeling. Bed was fairly comfortable. They were out of about half the food items we tried to order at the bar (early on a Friday evening). The bartender didn't know how to make many basic, common drinks but appeared to try to make up for it by making the ones he did know how to make almost too strong to drink, then he would disappear for 20 minutes, multiple times over the 2 hours we were there so we had to wait to order something else to drink. The food available to order by the front desk was a little pricey for thus type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pink Runner Chick
Baltimore Maryland
Jan 30, 2014

Doesn't look ordinary, but it kinda is...

Aloft sets itself apart from many hotel chains with the funky vibe and decor. The rooms are very efficient. No wasted space. There's a small fridge under the sink- maybe it should be kept in the main compartment of the room, but at least it's there. Two free bottles of water. Wi-fi was fast enough. Bar downstairs was nice- good place to relax. Small cafeteria style breakfast. Nice offerings, but so many places give you that for free. Upside is they cook your eggs fresh, ala cart. A few trade offs from other mid range hotlels, but same level of service, basically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steenkamp
Seattle
Nov 26, 2013

Big Surprise.

Stayed at the hotel for one night due to flight schedules. When checking in, after 3:00pm, was told that there were no king size beds available and not sure when it will be......really???????? How could you not know who is checking out and should they have not checked out by 12:00 anyway? upon going to bed after dinner, I discovered much to my surprise a "legwarmer" inside the sheets, which let me to believe that the sheets were never changed..........even bigger surprise. At 4:30am when we left the hotel, the night staff could not do anything but did give us the number of the manager, who still has not returned any calls. Oh, and to make matters worse, the wake-up call I booked the night before never materialized. Luckily I set my own alarm as well. For a SPG property, I was really disappointed and will NEVER stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldview traveler
St. Louis, MO
Sep 23, 2013

Grat value hotel

Second time at this hotel. Great location for going to both Baltimore and DC areas. Price is a true value - all the things one needs without all the nickel and diming at more expensive chains. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeTee BDay Girl
Norfolk, Va
Aug 21, 2013

Bday getaway

Couple birthday getaway went to live casino & the Baltimore Harbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGMosley
Waldorf, MD
Aug 12, 2013

OTAKON weekend

Value for money, aloft is a great place to stay! The beds aren't the most comfortable but it's what i've come to expect when i'm away from my own comfy bed! The staff was great, check in and out was a breeze. The Refuel station was a nice touch and the breakfast we ordered the night before and picked up in the morning, was delicious. The lobby area is bright and very inviting. Our room was kind of funky chic and i like that! The free wifi was spotty at best. (take an ethernet cable with you). I would recommend aloft to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While there, make sure you go into Baltimore to visit the attractions at the Inner Harbor and also, for shopping, Arundel Mills is close by, as are many restaurants, Medieval Times and Maryland LIVE Casino!!

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyeroften
Business
philadelphia, pa
Aug 6, 2013

baltimore August

My first time ever staying at this hotel chain. I was greeted warmly at check in and made to feel welcome. A great experience as free- shuttle to airport and off site rental car aided me on this trip. Room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the tech friendly atmosphere. I look forward to staying at this chain hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

free shuttle to airport.

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peddie
PA
Aug 5, 2013

Honestly ...

Modern look, free parking, free wifi, swimming pool & gym. Pool table and bar in the lobby. Bad reviews: My room door did not lock at all, I invited some friends over and I was using the restroom, by the way there was no door or curtain to the bathroom which is weird, but my friend opened the door and as soon as you walk in the bathroom is right there, so yes, they seen me on the toilet =\. The room was clean for the most part, the phone had dust all over it, could have been from the air, and it just settled on the phone, but it was very noticeable. Stand up/in shower was clean, the housekeeping did change my towels for me without me having to ask, they also changed my pillow cases for me which was nice, because I slept with my makeup on one night and had makeup all over the pillow case. You had to log into your wifi every time you left the room, even to go to the elevator, but it was FREE so who cares I guess. Overall nice place to crash for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elzo
Providence
Jul 15, 2013

great

My best was the bed confort iot s was a short trip ,great staff, .but don t buy any food inside it s really expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top