$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
View map of 1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Couples one night stay

My husband and I stayed from Saturday to Sunday. We've stayed several times over then past few... See full review

  • Jamaica Phat
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great for business

I had a few business meetings in the area and not only was this hotel located in the perfect... See full review

  • Chelsie A.
  • Jul 2, 2015

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Property features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Nearby attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 104 reviews
★★
$70
3.5 / 5 165 reviews
★★★
$107
4.0 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$81
3.9 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 87 reviews

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiff Badger
Couples
North Carolina
May 14, 2012

I LOVE ALOFT!!!

Aloft is so modern, yet comfortable. I sunk into my bed and watched my huge TV in peace and comfort. The staff was always on point, and so friendly. They even got my husband new towels at 3 a.m. on a Saturday. I will be staying at Aloft every time I need a hotel. AMAZING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head into Baltimore or Fells Point....not a far drive, and lots to do!

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tamara j.
Business
Willingboro
Aug 24, 2015

OK Stay

I did not like the cleanliness of my room. My shower had a big hard water stain on the tile. The floor did not look like it had been mopped. I left my wash rag that I had used on the sink it was still there when I came back. There was a long piece of hair on my floor when I left in the morning it was still there when I came back later that evening. I will not stay at this hotel again. The amenities were good like the bar, pool and the self serve breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Phat
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Couples one night stay

My husband and I stayed from Saturday to Sunday. We've stayed several times over then past few years and as always it was a pleasant experience. The life guard was very helpful as I attempted to teach my husband how to swim. We will definitely be back soon and hopefully we will be able to stay 3 or more days. I would like to see a larger selection for breakfast or maybe a continental breakfast. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsie A.
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 2, 2015

Great for business

I had a few business meetings in the area and not only was this hotel located in the perfect location, it exceeded expectations. The rooms were new, clean and well kept. There were restaurants nearby and the staff was quick to give recommendations. I will definitely stay here for future meetings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katherine L.
Couples
Denver
Jun 5, 2015

Terrible, will not be back

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. It was dirty and full of underage kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshineD
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good

My stay was good, it would have been more convenient to have a microwave in your room instead of going to the lobby. The rooms were large and clean, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia J.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Love this place

Hotel staff make you wanna move in!! Rooms are always kept clean and hotel itself is always clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuita0517
Family
Baltimore
Feb 18, 2015

Daughters Birthday

The hotel was great! I loved the pool and the cleanliness! The only thing I Did not like was that there wasnt a microwave in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabeth h.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great space nice room minor hiccups

Lovely space and terrific staff attention. Only hiccup was that key card did not work in room and delayed me from getting to conference on time (eh, technology!). Otherwise very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient train straight to down town area. Hotel less expensive. Good savings.

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David from Bedford
Family
Bedford Tx
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

Location for this hotel is great. Shopping and entertainment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCReporters
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2014

Surprising

Aloft's are usually fantastic. This one is not, which is really, really surprising. The room had a handful of cosmetic issues, which I don't really care about, but again, that's not something you see at an Aloft. I do need a solid internet connection for work purposes, and I couldn't use the Aloft's for two days because of its slowness and unreliability. Not sure if it's an AT&T thing, but my cell phone was essentially unusable as well. Have never written a bad review online before, but this just wasn't anything close to a usual Aloft property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top