$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

3 stars
1741 West Nursery Road, 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good . See full review

  • Carla loves 2305
  • Jul 14, 2014
One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The... See full review

  • Berlygirl
  • Apr 29, 2014
A thoroughly modern experience just outside BWI

The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport is no ordinary airport hotel. The guest rooms here are decidedly modern, with 42-inch flat-screen TVs, gadget-charging stations and an airy, loft-inspired design (think high ceilings and extra large windows). The public spaces hum with bold colors and technological accents like LCD TVs and touch-and-go check-in kiosks. On-site perks like poolside Wi-Fi and a 24-hour gourmet pantry demonstrate a keen understanding of the modern traveler's needs.

Highlights
  • Five minutes from Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including Amtrak and MARC train stations
  • 24-hour gourmet pantry stocked with sweets, savories and healthy snacks
  • Indoor splash pool
Location

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel is five minutes from the terminal, in the heart of the BWI business district. The Baltimore Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel and the drive to Washington, D.C., is less than an hour.

Rooms

Extra-large windows and nine-foot ceilings ensure ample natural light in each of the loft-inspired guest rooms. All 155 rooms at the Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel come with plush platform beds, free Wi-Fi and hi-tech touches like a 42-inch flat-screen TV and "plug and play" docking station that lets guests recharge their gadgets and link them to the TV.

Features

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel's 24-hour gourmet pantry, "re:fuel," is stocked with light fare (sandwiches, salads) and an assortment of snacks and treats. Guests also grab a light meal at the on-site bar, w xyz, which serves familiar favorites like chicken tenders and tater tots along with beer, wine and cocktails.

 

The Aloft Baltimore International Airport hotel lounge's mix of social and personal spaces makes for a dynamic setting. Curl up with a laptop (there is free Wi-Fi hotel-wide) or catch a game on the four-panel LCD TV screening wall. 

 

Free and open 24/7, the fitness center at Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel features an impressive selection of Life Fitness cardio machines, strength training equipment and a yoga/stretching area. The hotel has an indoor splash pool with comfy lounge chairs and free Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport hotel operates a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport and other points within a four-mile radius, including nearby Amtrak and MARC train stations and local restaurants.
Attractions
  • Arundel Mills Mall (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Baltimore Zoo (9 mi/14.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELING MAN 85332
Pasadena, MD, USA
Oct 18, 2011

VERY NICE HOTEL

NEW FRESH DESIGNS EXTREMELY NICE STAFF NICE ENVIROMENT LOTS TO DO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David from Bedford
Business
Bedford Tx
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

Location for this hotel is great. Shopping and entertainment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCReporters
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2014

Surprising

Aloft's are usually fantastic. This one is not, which is really, really surprising. The room had a handful of cosmetic issues, which I don't really care about, but again, that's not something you see at an Aloft. I do need a solid internet connection for work purposes, and I couldn't use the Aloft's for two days because of its slowness and unreliability. Not sure if it's an AT&T thing, but my cell phone was essentially unusable as well. Have never written a bad review online before, but this just wasn't anything close to a usual Aloft property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliV
Business
Philly
Sep 16, 2014

Great staff

Very comfortable, spacious room--could use a splash of fresh paint, but clean and well-designed. I had a few questions about amenities and the staff was very helpful--the on-site quickie mart is a handy feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki from Tappahannock
Business
Tappahannock , Va
Jul 21, 2014

Modern and fresh

The hotel was great. Extremely modern. Friendly staff. Life guard on duty at the pool. Very convenient to BWI and restaurants in Baltimore. Pet friendly! I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla loves 2305
Business
Belmont ma
Jul 14, 2014

friends gateway

It was really great the customer service was really good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 11, 2014

A room for a night

I missed my flight so I needed someplace close to BWI to stay another night. The Aloft has a trendy modern vibe that is fun. But when I got up to the room, it looked like the cleaning staff hadn't done it's job as the toilet had urine in it that hadn't been flushed. That made me worry that nothing had been cleaned. The first Queen bed I turned down had a mattress pad that was not straightened. So I became even more uncomfortable. When I couldn't find a remote control to operate the very large flat screen TV I decided I wouldn't be coming here again. I did love having two free bottles of water in the room and it was fun to experience the modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tierra nel
Business
Baltimore md
Jun 17, 2014

The best so far

I love this place it's always nice and clean and my family fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berlygirl
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 29, 2014

One night stay for an early morning flight

I needed a hotel near the airport that had shuttle service so I could catch my 7 am flight. The Aloft met my every need and did it with style, comfort, and for the lowest price of any of the surrounding hotels. The room was even more fantastic than the pix on the website - very modern and sleek. The staff went above and beyond. I forgot something in the fridge and the shuttle driver took me back to the hotel, the receptionist escorted me to my room to retrieve it, and they provided a mini-van to take me to the airport so that I didn't have to wait for the next shuttle even though it was scheduled to depart in 5 minutes. I was really impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located away from any restaurants, bars, shops, or attractions. You'll need transportation of some sort to get to anything but this applies to every hotel near BWI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandman5
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 7, 2014

fantastic getaway

It was a wonderful experience. BEAUTIFUL THING, BEAUTIFUL THING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Air port

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saint bernard lover
Business
hermitage, pa
Mar 10, 2014

great hotel for a night before our cruise

really great staff, and did all they could to accommodate me and my wife. highly recommend this hotel if you or someone you are traveling with is handicapped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top