$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Super 8 Laurel

1 star
9920 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
very good

every thing is very good except the WiFi, the speed of the WiFi was not so good as I stay at home.... See full review

  • wenbo
  • Aug 21, 2012
Great Experience

Easy check-in and check-out ... very clean ... nice room. See full review

  • Mickey's Bunch
  • Jun 21, 2012
Conveniently located between Washington DC and Baltimore the Super 8 of Laurel, MD is only a short drive to Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis. Easy access from the Super 8 Laurel to the National Aquarium, National Zoo, Baltimore Inner Harbor/Camden Yards and Six Flags America. They offer complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Easy access to all major league sporting events, Washington Nationals, Washington Wizards, Washington Capitals, Washington Redskins, Baltimore Orioles, Baltimore Ravens and the University of Maryland Terrapins

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Laurel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
houstontraveller japan
Business
texas
Dec 4, 2012

baltimore trip

Showers need to have proper drainage. During shower, the water backs up. Hand washing faucets need a fast flow of water. Its very difficult to shave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
houstontraveller japan
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 14, 2012

average hotel

needs more customer touch, customer service. good are and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wenbo
Business
central valley,NY
Aug 21, 2012

very good

every thing is very good except the WiFi, the speed of the WiFi was not so good as I stay at home. but the Stuff was so nice to help me to solve this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
d5saints
Business
Monterey California
Jul 17, 2012

super 8 motel

The hotel was in a good location and lots of places to eat!! I recommend the bottom of the bay seafood..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Crab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey's Bunch
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 21, 2012

Great Experience

Easy check-in and check-out ... very clean ... nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 18, 2010

dont like the place at all

The staff was not at all friendly specially the front desk people.The rooms were quite ok but I am not at all happy about the breakfast and the pool cleanliness. The breakfast was very cheap and same 3 types of food every morning.I have stayed in super 8 motels before and none of them were like this. I booked this super 8 just bcos i thought that all the super 8's are the same. After the first night there, i got some allergic reactions in my arms and my doctor said that its beg bug bits from the hotel. Because i m so allergic to them. When I booked this hotel i asked them about bed bugs and they said no. I never recommend anyone to go to Super 8 laurel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bottom4strings
Business
PA
May 16, 2010

Nice place to stay at a decent price!

I travel in a band, and we needed a room for 2 adults, non-smoking, with 2 beds for 1 night, and it needed to be not too far from the D.C. area, yet in a nice, safe area, and easy to hop back on the highway so we could continue to our next stop in O.C., MD. The price was right, the room was clean and didn't smell at all, well-appointed w/fridge & microwave, comfy beds, nice shower, and the elevator & luggage cart was a welcome thing too, since we had a lot of stuff to lug! My only tiny complaint is that our room faced the road, and there was a lot of traffic/truck noise early in the morning. Next time we'll just ask for a room in the back. But it really was a nice stay otherwise! The staff was nice too! Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We turned right out of motel lot, and a little ways down we found an I-Hop restaurant that had a great breakfast special for $4.99 that includes 2 eggs any style, choice of 2 pieces of bacon or sausage, toast or pancakes, hash browns, and beverage! Awesome deal!! And we had a very friendly waitress! Gas was at a good price around there too! There's also a CVS drug store near the restaurant which we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timof
Business
Union, KY
Nov 9, 2009

Good Value

Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, needs to be update. Breakfast is minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Sep 15, 2009

Not Super, 8-ball for Business Traveller

Taking a shower, the tub filled up with water coming up to my ankles. I hate this. I believe the cleaning staff had to know there was a drain problem when they cleaned the room. Just disgusting. Bed OK; pillows broken down and lumpy. Hey, Super 8! Pillows DO wear out and need to be replaced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Columbia, SC
Aug 4, 2009

Good overall

The motel was right on US 1 and was easy to find, but a bit of a drive from Washington. Parking was adequate. The elevator was a little run-down, but was a great convenience. The desk clerk had a fairly heavy accent. The room was well furnished, and room service was good. The AC unit was quiet, but didn't seem to have a thermostat control. A Pizza Hut was a short distance down the road, but there weren't a lot of good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top