$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
10127 Washington Blvd., Laurel, MD 20723
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Ike W.
  • Jun 4, 2014
Clean and Affordable

I enjoyed the comfortable room and indoor swimming pool. Although the Internet WIFI was not... See full review

  • The Don 2
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to Sleep Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade. We are centrally located in the heart of the Baltimore- Washington D.C. area. With our ideal location, you will have various options to choose from including Fort Meade, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Washington, D.C., University of Maryland and Six Flags. For the business traveler, we are located near offices such as Nestle, GE Healthcare, Delsey Luggage, Siemens, Penskey, Carmax and Toyota Laurel. Hotel offers clean and fresh guest rooms with amenities like desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and wired and wireless Internet. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, free continental breakfast, state-of-the-art exercise room, guest laundry and free parking. We offer 900 ft. of meeting space.

Hotel Map

39.1328 -76.8172
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 20.00, MI, SE; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Route 1/2nd St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Don 2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Clean and Affordable

I enjoyed the comfortable room and indoor swimming pool. Although the Internet WIFI was not working, management provided me with a cable so I could access the Internet. I wish there were more restaurants close by and that the breakfast bar was more varied - it got a bit tedious having the same selection eachy day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottom of the Bay restaurant has all you can eat crabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forestville, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Worthy

The hotel was very clean, excellent water tempature and water pressure. I had more than enough towels in my room, the hotel offers complimentary lotion, shampoo and etc if you forget these items. The staff was pretty nice from the ones we spoke to or spoke to us. The breakfast was something I didnt enough it was only coffee, cereal, waffles, and juice .... I was looking forward to eggs, bacon, sausages and etc. The other down fall was the pool water was extemely cold and took alot of adjusting too, but over all we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a wonderful store called Corridor Fine Wines and Spirits located a short drive from the hotel. Its an excellent place to go if you love wine, beer or liquor. Also just across the street in the other shopping center there is a Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, but in the same shopping center as the Corridor Fine Wines and Spirits it was a Target, Bakery, Weiss Grocery store, Panera Bread and other place to shop or eat. The hotel is in a great locations for shopping. During our stay we went to Savage park about ten minutes away from the hotel and there was a place called Terrapin Adventures which from the site would be a great reason to make another trip out to the hotel with the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NettyNett
Merced, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Beginning of summer vacation

The hotel overall was great, however when I chose this hotel I was impressed with the indoor pool. At the time of my stay there the pool was not working. I was there for 4 days, 3 nights and never once did I see someone attempting repair whatever was wrong with the pool. The wheather was extreamly warm and to be able to enjoy the indoor poor wouldve made my stay a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a few miles down the road. There were plenty of resturants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 8, 2010

Close to family

The mattress was way too soft. Need firmer mattress. I have back problems and the mattress did not help. Ohter than that the hotel room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Jun 7, 2009

Better than expected

We stayed just for one night and the only bad thing was that even though we requested a not smoking room with Orbitz, we were offered a smoking one, as if it was an instruction from Orbitz. They changed the room to a non smoking one when we asked. Aside from this - pretty good hotel, clean and quiet, with a pool and a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search