$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
10127 Washington Blvd., Laurel, MD 20723
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Ike W.
  • Jun 4, 2014
Clean and Affordable

I enjoyed the comfortable room and indoor swimming pool. Although the Internet WIFI was not... See full review

  • The Don 2
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to Sleep Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade. We are centrally located in the heart of the Baltimore- Washington D.C. area. With our ideal location, you will have various options to choose from including Fort Meade, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Washington, D.C., University of Maryland and Six Flags. For the business traveler, we are located near offices such as Nestle, GE Healthcare, Delsey Luggage, Siemens, Penskey, Carmax and Toyota Laurel. Hotel offers clean and fresh guest rooms with amenities like desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and wired and wireless Internet. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, free continental breakfast, state-of-the-art exercise room, guest laundry and free parking. We offer 900 ft. of meeting space.

Hotel Map

39.1328 -76.8172
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 20.00, MI, SE; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Route 1/2nd St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen R.
MD
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. Room was clean, staff was courteous, and location and price were excellent. Only inconvenience was a lack of room internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Comic book Man
Fairfax VA
Jul 30, 2012

Smoking and a Cockroach

We had requested a non-smoking room and got placed in a room that was non-smoking on a smoking floor. The floor reeked of smoke and the room smelled of air-freshener to where you could tell it would smell like smoke when the air freshener smell was gone. We complained to the front desk and got moved to a non-smoking floor into what they called a suit but in the new room they had a cockroach about half dollar size crawling on the wall. To any one who is planning on staying here know that even if you request non-smoking you might end up in a room that smells like a smokers room. Also keep your eyes out for roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beck2011
Erie, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great One-Nighter

We were only in town for a night (9/22/2011) to see my brother who lives on base at Forte Meade, a short 10 minute drive away. We had previously stayed in another cheap hotel the night before for a job interview I had in Fairfax and were not impressed at all with. The Sleep Inn and Suites was much much better than the first night! I was very impressed with the cleanliness, updated rooms, friendliness of the staff and the spread they had for breakfast! I paid under 100$ to stay here and it was well worth it. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boskabouter
Belgium
Aug 25, 2011

Disappointed IPad user

The motel as such was average. However the advertised Hi speed wireless internet acces was worthless. It was impossable to download any files. It was barely possable to download or send simple three line Emails. The staff was not interrested and could care less. À simple breakfast was included, The quality was mediocre and the service bad, the employé was more interrested in the TV than in replacing missing items. We stayed three nights and the second night the room was not done. Next time I will look for another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Uwe THE local library for internet acces

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonclarkandme
Saltville VA
Nov 22, 2009

Great Getaway!!

The Hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed the indoor pool! We were on the trip to see a concert and our stay was perfect! After our concert we were able to come back to the hotel and swim in the pool and then relax in the king size bed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a large mall not far from our hotel. It was great and it was just a short drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
get_it_right
Cross Lanes, WV
Jul 20, 2009

Great Stay Very Pleased

My wife and I stayed at two different hotels in Laurel on our vacation and this Sleep Inn was by far the best. The quality of this hotel compared to what I paid made me feel like it was a steal. You should feel totally okay staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Excellent Hotel

Our accomodations were exactly what we had asked for. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. We were early and didn't expect to be able to register, but the girl checked and our room was ready so she registered us and gave us the key so we could put our luggage in our room before we went over to Laurel Race Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search