Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 10127 Washington Blvd., Laurel, MD 20723

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Ike W.
  • Jun 4, 2014
Couple trip

Nice hotel, relaxing indoor pool overall great experience See full review

  • Walid B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Welcome to Sleep Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade. We are centrally located in the heart of the Baltimore- Washington D.C. area. With our ideal location, you will have various options to choose from including Fort Meade, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Washington, D.C., University of Maryland and Six Flags. For the business traveler, we are located near offices such as Nestle, GE Healthcare, Delsey Luggage, Siemens, Penskey, Carmax and Toyota Laurel. Hotel offers clean and fresh guest rooms with amenities like desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and wired and wireless Internet. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, free continental breakfast, state-of-the-art exercise room, guest laundry and free parking. We offer 900 ft. of meeting space.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boskabouter
Business
Belgium
Aug 25, 2011

Disappointed IPad user

The motel as such was average. However the advertised Hi speed wireless internet acces was worthless. It was impossable to download any files. It was barely possable to download or send simple three line Emails. The staff was not interrested and could care less. À simple breakfast was included, The quality was mediocre and the service bad, the employé was more interrested in the TV than in replacing missing items. We stayed three nights and the second night the room was not done. Next time I will look for another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Uwe THE local library for internet acces

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Arizona
Sep 28, 2009

It is decent

It was all "OK" nothing stood out. The bed was a cheapo... Read or ask about any "extra fees" such as a in room safe fee... Regardless of whether or not you use it.. The breakfast was OK. Just all very ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, SC
May 16, 2011

Good Price for the Features and Location

The great rate through [...]meant more money for my friends and I to spend at the M3 Rock Festival in nearby Columbia, MD. Though the hotel boasted an indoor pool it was "off-limits" for no particular reason. The breakfast offered was more than ample with fresh fruit, many cereals, toast, donuts, muffins, juices, and a great "bake-your-own" waffle. The night manager was very friendly as we got lost coming in late at night and had to call (the hotel is on a one way street that splits from the main drag through town with other businesses in the center divider hiding the view of it). Very clean, very quiet . . . comfortable beds and many pillow choices. Good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to time your travel through downtown Washington DC at least two hours before or after 5pm. If not, you can add one hour to any Mapquest or Garmin estimate on your arrival time.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 8, 2010

Close to family

The mattress was way too soft. Need firmer mattress. I have back problems and the mattress did not help. Ohter than that the hotel room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NettyNett
Business
Merced, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Beginning of summer vacation

The hotel overall was great, however when I chose this hotel I was impressed with the indoor pool. At the time of my stay there the pool was not working. I was there for 4 days, 3 nights and never once did I see someone attempting repair whatever was wrong with the pool. The wheather was extreamly warm and to be able to enjoy the indoor poor wouldve made my stay a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a few miles down the road. There were plenty of resturants to choose from.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forestville, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Worthy

The hotel was very clean, excellent water tempature and water pressure. I had more than enough towels in my room, the hotel offers complimentary lotion, shampoo and etc if you forget these items. The staff was pretty nice from the ones we spoke to or spoke to us. The breakfast was something I didnt enough it was only coffee, cereal, waffles, and juice .... I was looking forward to eggs, bacon, sausages and etc. The other down fall was the pool water was extemely cold and took alot of adjusting too, but over all we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a wonderful store called Corridor Fine Wines and Spirits located a short drive from the hotel. Its an excellent place to go if you love wine, beer or liquor. Also just across the street in the other shopping center there is a Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, but in the same shopping center as the Corridor Fine Wines and Spirits it was a Target, Bakery, Weiss Grocery store, Panera Bread and other place to shop or eat. The hotel is in a great locations for shopping. During our stay we went to Savage park about ten minutes away from the hotel and there was a place called Terrapin Adventures which from the site would be a great reason to make another trip out to the hotel with the family.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate T.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Ok for the money but a bit of a disappointment

Room was, at the most, just ok for a one night stay. We were disappointed that the pool was really not heated and the air vents in the pool room were blowing cold air. The A/C was on and blowing freezing air in the elevator so going back to the room after the pool was awful. All vending machines were empty so we had to go down the block for water and soda. Not the best beighborhood to be out in at night. Rooms could use some TLC and updating. Tub didnt drain after showering and front desk personnel, although polite and courteous, didnt have any complimentary toiletries available as stated on the bathroom placard (husband forgot shaving cream). Would suggest staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lois D.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

You get what you get

It was just that a 2stst hotel !!... The staff was nice the one guy I saw answer questions and suggestions, but the room had lots of stains and other questionable spots It serve it's purpose i was only there for one night for a last mintue event It was however over price unless it like because I went through a website and directly through the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astro Bill
Business
St. Louis
Apr 25, 2014

Good value & real location

Tired of the hotel/highway sameness. Stay in comfort in the center of downtown Laurel. A bit of real Maryland. But they need to improve the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tastee Diner!!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorf
Business
NH
Apr 19, 2012

slightly worn but still nice

The room was clean quiet and restful. The breakfast was on the sparse side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top