$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 10127 Washington Blvd., Laurel, MD 20723

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Ike W.
  • Jun 4, 2014
Couple trip

Nice hotel, relaxing indoor pool overall great experience See full review

  • Walid B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Welcome to Sleep Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade. We are centrally located in the heart of the Baltimore- Washington D.C. area. With our ideal location, you will have various options to choose from including Fort Meade, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Washington, D.C., University of Maryland and Six Flags. For the business traveler, we are located near offices such as Nestle, GE Healthcare, Delsey Luggage, Siemens, Penskey, Carmax and Toyota Laurel. Hotel offers clean and fresh guest rooms with amenities like desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and wired and wireless Internet. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, free continental breakfast, state-of-the-art exercise room, guest laundry and free parking. We offer 900 ft. of meeting space.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$54
3.4 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$69
3.2 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$94
4.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 20 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ike W.
Business
Scottsville, VA
Jun 4, 2014

excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Excellent Hotel

Our accomodations were exactly what we had asked for. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. We were early and didn't expect to be able to register, but the girl checked and our room was ready so she registered us and gave us the key so we could put our luggage in our room before we went over to Laurel Race Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A little old man
Business
Bowie MD
May 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My trip was wonderful. The hotel was perfect especially the breakfast they have served was outstanding. The room very clean, the place was quiet and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astro Bill
Business
St. Louis
Apr 25, 2014

Good value & real location

Tired of the hotel/highway sameness. Stay in comfort in the center of downtown Laurel. A bit of real Maryland. But they need to improve the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tastee Diner!!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorf
Business
NH
Apr 19, 2012

slightly worn but still nice

The room was clean quiet and restful. The breakfast was on the sparse side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen R.
Couples
MD
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. Room was clean, staff was courteous, and location and price were excellent. Only inconvenience was a lack of room internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonclarkandme
Couples
Saltville VA
Nov 22, 2009

Great Getaway!!

The Hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed the indoor pool! We were on the trip to see a concert and our stay was perfect! After our concert we were able to come back to the hotel and swim in the pool and then relax in the king size bed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a large mall not far from our hotel. It was great and it was just a short drive away!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
get_it_right
Couples
Cross Lanes, WV
Jul 20, 2009

Great Stay Very Pleased

My wife and I stayed at two different hotels in Laurel on our vacation and this Sleep Inn was by far the best. The quality of this hotel compared to what I paid made me feel like it was a steal. You should feel totally okay staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beck2011
Couples
Erie, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great One-Nighter

We were only in town for a night (9/22/2011) to see my brother who lives on base at Forte Meade, a short 10 minute drive away. We had previously stayed in another cheap hotel the night before for a job interview I had in Fairfax and were not impressed at all with. The Sleep Inn and Suites was much much better than the first night! I was very impressed with the cleanliness, updated rooms, friendliness of the staff and the spread they had for breakfast! I paid under 100$ to stay here and it was well worth it. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC, NY
Jun 7, 2009

Better than expected

We stayed just for one night and the only bad thing was that even though we requested a not smoking room with Orbitz, we were offered a smoking one, as if it was an instruction from Orbitz. They changed the room to a non smoking one when we asked. Aside from this - pretty good hotel, clean and quiet, with a pool and a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top