$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 10127 Washington Blvd., Laurel, MD 20723

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Ike W.
  • Jun 4, 2014
Couple trip

Nice hotel, relaxing indoor pool overall great experience See full review

  • Walid B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Welcome to Sleep Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade. We are centrally located in the heart of the Baltimore- Washington D.C. area. With our ideal location, you will have various options to choose from including Fort Meade, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Washington, D.C., University of Maryland and Six Flags. For the business traveler, we are located near offices such as Nestle, GE Healthcare, Delsey Luggage, Siemens, Penskey, Carmax and Toyota Laurel. Hotel offers clean and fresh guest rooms with amenities like desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and wired and wireless Internet. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, free continental breakfast, state-of-the-art exercise room, guest laundry and free parking. We offer 900 ft. of meeting space.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beck2011
Erie, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great One-Nighter

We were only in town for a night (9/22/2011) to see my brother who lives on base at Forte Meade, a short 10 minute drive away. We had previously stayed in another cheap hotel the night before for a job interview I had in Fairfax and were not impressed at all with. The Sleep Inn and Suites was much much better than the first night! I was very impressed with the cleanliness, updated rooms, friendliness of the staff and the spread they had for breakfast! I paid under 100$ to stay here and it was well worth it. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate T.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Ok for the money but a bit of a disappointment

Room was, at the most, just ok for a one night stay. We were disappointed that the pool was really not heated and the air vents in the pool room were blowing cold air. The A/C was on and blowing freezing air in the elevator so going back to the room after the pool was awful. All vending machines were empty so we had to go down the block for water and soda. Not the best beighborhood to be out in at night. Rooms could use some TLC and updating. Tub didnt drain after showering and front desk personnel, although polite and courteous, didnt have any complimentary toiletries available as stated on the bathroom placard (husband forgot shaving cream). Would suggest staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walid B.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Couple trip

Nice hotel, relaxing indoor pool overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Don 2
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Clean and Affordable

I enjoyed the comfortable room and indoor swimming pool. Although the Internet WIFI was not working, management provided me with a cable so I could access the Internet. I wish there were more restaurants close by and that the breakfast bar was more varied - it got a bit tedious having the same selection eachy day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottom of the Bay restaurant has all you can eat crabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ike W.
Business
Scottsville, VA
Jun 4, 2014

excellent business trip

The stay that I had was great. The hotel was only a few miles from my class, and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astro Bill
Business
St. Louis
Apr 25, 2014

Good value & real location

Tired of the hotel/highway sameness. Stay in comfort in the center of downtown Laurel. A bit of real Maryland. But they need to improve the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tastee Diner!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen R.
Business
MD
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. Room was clean, staff was courteous, and location and price were excellent. Only inconvenience was a lack of room internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Comic book Man
Business
Fairfax VA
Jul 30, 2012

Smoking and a Cockroach

We had requested a non-smoking room and got placed in a room that was non-smoking on a smoking floor. The floor reeked of smoke and the room smelled of air-freshener to where you could tell it would smell like smoke when the air freshener smell was gone. We complained to the front desk and got moved to a non-smoking floor into what they called a suit but in the new room they had a cockroach about half dollar size crawling on the wall. To any one who is planning on staying here know that even if you request non-smoking you might end up in a room that smells like a smokers room. Also keep your eyes out for roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorf
Business
NH
Apr 19, 2012

slightly worn but still nice

The room was clean quiet and restful. The breakfast was on the sparse side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beck2011
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great One-Nighter

We were only in town for a night (9/22/2011) to see my brother who lives on base at Forte Meade, a short 10 minute drive away. We had previously stayed in another cheap hotel the night before for a job interview I had in Fairfax and were not impressed at all with. The Sleep Inn and Suites was much much better than the first night! I was very impressed with the cleanliness, updated rooms, friendliness of the staff and the spread they had for breakfast! I paid under 100$ to stay here and it was well worth it. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boskabouter
Business
Belgium
Aug 25, 2011

Disappointed IPad user

The motel as such was average. However the advertised Hi speed wireless internet acces was worthless. It was impossable to download any files. It was barely possable to download or send simple three line Emails. The staff was not interrested and could care less. À simple breakfast was included, The quality was mediocre and the service bad, the employé was more interrested in the TV than in replacing missing items. We stayed three nights and the second night the room was not done. Next time I will look for another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Uwe THE local library for internet acces

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top