$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
View map of 3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
48 reviews
great rooms and great food and shopping!

the only problem we had was the trash bag on the outside trash can with not tied tight enough and... See full review

  • Jason T.
  • Feb 18, 2015
nice trip

I appreciate the time i spent their,, it's a cool and nice place i love it and everything was good See full review

  • ALUSINE S.
  • Jun 27, 2015
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Han
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 1, 2014

Perfectly good!

I definitely got what I paid for. Dated but comfortable room, very close to Ft Meade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickname was taken
Business
PA
Jul 25, 2014

Decent for the price

It was cool. The inside was nicer and looked cleaner than the outside appearance. The towels are so dang hard though && small!! & We were barely making the bedding work for us. It's a good deal for the price. I guess I'd recommend this motel to others that are driving long distances and need a rest stop area. There's a shopping center across the street & a gas station out front. Convenience lives here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mavsfan41
Business
richmond, va
Jun 19, 2014

not too bad

i've stayed here twice. the price is good and the location is very close to the highway. not bad compared to other hotels of this level. BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO. they do not provide shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near maryland live casino

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie from Anaheim
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 26, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

Decent motel not too far from Washington DC. Traffic sometimes was an issue, but no fault of Knights Inn. Retired and living on Social Security and needed to keep costs down. Only minor issue, was that there was no microwave as advertised and the TV was a little small. Didn't need a microwave anyway. Otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mesonge
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 21, 2014

comfortable

Hotel service was great and the staff was very welcoming and polite. The room was neat and the house keeping staff did a great job. My only discomfort was the noise outside from other occupants. They were loud when outside and my next door neighbor was smooking at the door. He should have been smoking in his room if it's a smoking room or far from the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin the nurse
Business
Largo md
Oct 20, 2012

Nice place to relax

Nice clean and quiet. Drapes that keep the room dark during the day are good. Room had microwave, fridge, couch and chair, like an efficiency apartment . Really enjoyed my stay. Definitely recommend and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 26, 2010

So-So

The Location was excellent and it was in a good neighborhood. AC had 2 settings, off and freezing. Room wasn't that clean. Showerhead was made for very short people. Room did have a freezer and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top