$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
View map of 3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
62 reviews
great rooms and great food and shopping!

the only problem we had was the trash bag on the outside trash can with not tied tight enough and... See full review

  • Jason T.
  • Feb 18, 2015
A good place to stay in general

Honestly speaking, the room is clean and the service is wonderful, also with a reasonable price.... See full review

  • ghvf
  • Apr 1, 2015
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 62
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YONGHAO T.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Very bad experience

No shampoo and body care! The washroom is not very comfortable. The air conditioner is very noisy, which makes me can't sleep well. The wifi can't work. No breakfast! It's smoking room, but was claimed as non-smoking room. Anyway, it's the worst motel I have experienced so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason T.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

great rooms and great food and shopping!

the only problem we had was the trash bag on the outside trash can with not tied tight enough and it rattled all night there was a gap underneath the front door we had to put a sheet under other than that it was really a great great Room, we will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deezy123
Business
washington dc
Aug 6, 2014

cheap and decent

The hotel is clean and well keep...rooms where remodeled since the last time ive been there.its also located near alot of shopping center..great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NinaMay
Business
Va Beach, VA
Apr 16, 2014

Decent Room/Bad Service

When I arrived they had overbooked. I had to wait to find out if I had a room... and I had plans within the hour so my time to get ready was cut short. It took 30+ min to check in. The front desk clerk was very nice but flustered, as to be expected. I got my room finally, but it was NOT the room I booked. They did not offer a discount or even an apology. Two people were in the lobby canceling there stay as they too were not given the room they had booked. The room was clean and comfortable. I would not book there again due to the fact of the possibilty they may overbook. No one wants to travel and have to deal with that. Especially after booking ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 11
Business
Laurel
Aug 19, 2012

Ok place to stay

Was fairly clean. The room was cleaned everyday. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delaware city,de.
Mar 6, 2011

knights inn laurel

was here for a pool tourney down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

huge mall and fast food places directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g.i. friends
Business
Leicester, NY
Nov 20, 2009

Unbeatable location & room for the price

Overall experience was good. Very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top