$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
View map of 3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
great rooms and great food and shopping!

the only problem we had was the trash bag on the outside trash can with not tied tight enough and... See full review

  • Jason T.
  • Feb 18, 2015
good price for the location

The hotel was very comfortable and in a good location. It was definitely worth the price. We stay... See full review

  • michael g.
  • Jan 24, 2015
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael g.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

good price for the location

The hotel was very comfortable and in a good location. It was definitely worth the price. We stay here regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CollegeStudentabx
Business
PA
Sep 8, 2014

Pretty good for the price

Good location many things was around . It was quite and clean. Really affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nelson 28
Business
maryland
Apr 18, 2014

Not Bad

The hotel needs to have iron in every room, also breakfast offer for the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodfriend
Business
new york
Aug 5, 2013

useless

the people on the front desk are very agressive e not polite at all. Never go there, it's my advice for you. It is not worthy to save money in this way. They put us in a room smelling smoking even though we reserved a non-smoking room! DISGUSTING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana V
Business
boston, ma
Jul 23, 2013

You get what you paid for

The room was clean. we got a fridge which was great to keep our waters cold during the heatwave. the bed was comfortable and there are enough decent channels to keep you entertained. the location to me was awesome plenty of shopping strips and restaurants to go to. and it was only about 30 min to dc and baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's fast food places all around the knights inn but the best part is the bob evan's breakfast place right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EP23
Business
Maine
Apr 27, 2013

Stay Away

The hotel room was absolutely disgusting. The chair had stains and cigarette burns all over it, the rug was nasty and the mattress was like a rock. We only stayed one night and the sheets seemed clean enough and as we had already paid, we could not leave. Given a choice, I would have preferred a new hotel entirely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 18, 2010

more than what the original expectation

We stayed there for our trip to DC. The hotel is really good for what the price can offer. The staff was very friendly. We checked in late at night and he was still there helping us. The area is quite and nice. There are food, restaurant, pharmacy etc around, so if you need anything, it will be just within walking distance. The room is clean and nice. The only problem may be the power of the microwave. But it may not apply to every room. Generally, we enjoyed our stay there. It was definitely more than what I had expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 24, 2010

Clean, cheap

The staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was not comfortable, but the room was clean and spacious, had a fridge, table, and microwave, and had a good air conditioning unit. Bathroom was spotless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Mar 26, 2010

the good

The hotel is great, and the staffs are friendly. They cleaned the room often. Also, the price is cheap. There are some shoppign center around there for me to by some stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

ok

was not what i expected but i used it for the time while out of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good food was near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top