$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
just needed a place to stay

we stayed a total of 5 nights and I was very impressed with Room. it was very spacious. the bed was... See full review

  • living day today
  • Aug 15, 2014
jvp

I recently reviewed this motel. Here is additional info...... best eating is at Maryland Live... See full review

  • merle place
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, Hairdryer and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Hotel Map

39.0953 -76.7941
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jul 27, 2014

jvp

I recently reviewed this motel. Here is additional info...... best eating is at Maryland Live Casino 10 minutes away: Cheescake Factory, noodles place, Bobby Flays Burgers. The burgers may be the best i have ever had...... reliable garage at bottom of hill..... nice size parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marylnd Live Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jul 15, 2014

good value

Room was large, mw, refrig, dress mirror, lots of tv channels, tv situated where u can eat n watch tv, average pillows not thin r plump. Room negatives: couple large spiders, two dresser drawers broken, bathtub slippery, chain lock fell off wall wen i tried to lock it.... Exterior ugly purple brown. Most rooms face mcdonalds r grungy court. But if u ask for room to right of front desk office, u will have nice view of trees ........ walmart n target walking distance, plenty of places to eat, motel is midway between baltimore n dc. Ton of shopping n restaurants 2 miles away in Laurel City, no exceptional eating to report...... Had Do Not Disturb sign on door for couple days, so wen i wanted it i called the front desk; never got service. Asked for extra pillows but never got them. However maintenance came same day i called........ Bottom line is this is a good value n i renewed for second week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Live Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABAE
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 13, 2013

Ok Trip

The Staff was very friendly. It's a good deal if you are visiting Washington, DC. Book early, this place is always sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
May 11, 2011

knights inn

You do get what you pay for. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canunk fr PA
Business
Schnecksville,PA
Jul 27, 2010

Good value for the area

Good location, close to restaurants and highway.The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Business travelor
Business
Maryland
Jun 10, 2010

HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!

Absolutely Horrible!! I booked this hotel, for two nights, because I had read a good review on [...]. Boy was I wrong, the hotel was EXTREMELY unclean. 3 out of 4 lights in my room did not work. The only good thing was the bathroom shower curtain smelled like baby powder. Now I work in a Doctors Office. I know what Bed Bugs look like. I woke up with two bed bugs on me. I was beyond disgusted. I promptly went to check out when the front desk guy ([...]) said I did not know what I was talking about. He told me his manager would be in at 11 and refused to give other help. I called the company and filed a case against them (the hotel) I also called The Health Department in the area and filed a case. I have been trying to get a refund for both days (along with Orbitz) and every day [...] said to call back at a different time to speak with the manager and than the manager apparently did not show up (which I have no idea how a business is ran with out its Manager). Their Corporate Office and Orbitz are doing their best to resolve this case but I would suggest you stay away. I ended up staying the next night at an amazing hotel (which I had to pay out of pocket for and after I washed all my clothes and luggage of course).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Bargin Traveler
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 8, 2010

Good Place to Stay

This motel was recently remodeled so ignore the older, bad reviews. The Pros- clean room and did come with a large mini frig and microwave. The staff was very nice, friendly and accomodating. The location is great. McDonalds w/in walking distance,very close and there is a Bob Evans across the street. If you are into wine & spirits there is a Corridors across the street(8,000 wines and 1,000 beers). Also there is a Target, Kohls, Pier One. Not far from the airport and the rental car and return. There is a grocery store Weis, also across the street and a Pantera. Cons-If you have a Mac lap top the internet does not seem to work. This could be very important if you are on business, or need to check email. It would have been helpful if it had worked for us since a meeting room was changed and I did not know it. For us it was a minor annoyance, for some it could be a disaster. Also be aware that traffic is horrid during rush hour so leave yourself plenty of time to deal with the construction and the normal traffic. There is no continental breakfast. Room cleaning-not an issue for us-could be if you were on a tight schedule. We came back at 5:30 p.m. after a long day of researching at the National Archives, only to find the cleaning staff in our room. We went across the street to the wine store to have a look. However, if you set have set in stone plans this might be a hinderance-best to let them know when you MUST be back in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas VA
May 10, 2009

Good value

My experience was okay. The hairdryer didn't work, which was a bit of a problem. I noticed it in the list of amenities and didn't bring my own along. Luckily, I didn't have a reaaaaalyyy bad hair day after all. lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

One Night Stand

This hotel was okay for one night in a pinch. The day staffperson was excellent, warm and welcoming. The night staffperson needs to consider a career change. The lobby office was horrible, the bathrooms in the lobby were out of order. The staff allowed other staff to smoke in the waiting area. Upon checking out I came out smelling like I had been in a bar all night. The first room we were in was clean though small. There was no heat however and we were moved to another room. The heater, when engaged, had an overwhelming smell of something burning and the odor and fumes remained. They would not move us. We ended up not using the heat that night. The area around the hotel seemed to be a fairly nice neighboorhood but the property did not look nice at all. The grounds and the buildings could use an upgrade and fresh paint. There were suspicious looking people just kind of hanging out in the parking lot and in front of some of the rooms which made us feel uncomfortable. The cable tv selctions were very different from room one to room two as was the reception. In room two the reception and clarity of the tv was much better but the cable selections were more limited. Overall, I will not be going back there and do not think I can recommend the location. The day staff person and clean bathroom was really the only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were multiple shopping and dining options a short walk to a short drive away from the hotel. The interstate was easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search