$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
View map of 3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
55 reviews
great rooms and great food and shopping!

the only problem we had was the trash bag on the outside trash can with not tied tight enough and... See full review

  • Jason T.
  • Feb 18, 2015
good price for the location

The hotel was very comfortable and in a good location. It was definitely worth the price. We stay... See full review

  • michael g.
  • Jan 24, 2015
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NinaMay
Business
Va Beach, VA
Apr 16, 2014

Decent Room/Bad Service

When I arrived they had overbooked. I had to wait to find out if I had a room... and I had plans within the hour so my time to get ready was cut short. It took 30+ min to check in. The front desk clerk was very nice but flustered, as to be expected. I got my room finally, but it was NOT the room I booked. They did not offer a discount or even an apology. Two people were in the lobby canceling there stay as they too were not given the room they had booked. The room was clean and comfortable. I would not book there again due to the fact of the possibilty they may overbook. No one wants to travel and have to deal with that. Especially after booking ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EP23
Business
Maine
Apr 27, 2013

Stay Away

The hotel room was absolutely disgusting. The chair had stains and cigarette burns all over it, the rug was nasty and the mattress was like a rock. We only stayed one night and the sheets seemed clean enough and as we had already paid, we could not leave. Given a choice, I would have preferred a new hotel entirely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodfriend
Business
new york
Aug 5, 2013

useless

the people on the front desk are very agressive e not polite at all. Never go there, it's my advice for you. It is not worthy to save money in this way. They put us in a room smelling smoking even though we reserved a non-smoking room! DISGUSTING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Business travelor
Business
Maryland
Jun 10, 2010

HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!

Absolutely Horrible!! I booked this hotel, for two nights, because I had read a good review on [...]. Boy was I wrong, the hotel was EXTREMELY unclean. 3 out of 4 lights in my room did not work. The only good thing was the bathroom shower curtain smelled like baby powder. Now I work in a Doctors Office. I know what Bed Bugs look like. I woke up with two bed bugs on me. I was beyond disgusted. I promptly went to check out when the front desk guy ([...]) said I did not know what I was talking about. He told me his manager would be in at 11 and refused to give other help. I called the company and filed a case against them (the hotel) I also called The Health Department in the area and filed a case. I have been trying to get a refund for both days (along with Orbitz) and every day [...] said to call back at a different time to speak with the manager and than the manager apparently did not show up (which I have no idea how a business is ran with out its Manager). Their Corporate Office and Orbitz are doing their best to resolve this case but I would suggest you stay away. I ended up staying the next night at an amazing hotel (which I had to pay out of pocket for and after I washed all my clothes and luggage of course).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yvette W.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

worst hotel experience

My son and I booked Knights Inn in Laurel, MD. Upon arriving we noticed several people loitering about the hotel. We proceeded with the checking in process as we were tired, and it was late. Customer service was not great, but pleasant enough. When we arrived at our room door, we noticed that the door was ajar. Moreover, the room had an odor. I immediately noticed that there was water, and some wet cloth in front of the refrigerator door. All of the shelves from the fridge was on the sink. I called and notified the office immediately. My son told me to look outside. There was a police cruiser driving around. I immediately felt uncomfortable for my son. He grabbed me and said we should go to another place to stay. It didn't take much convincing and we checked out...we stayed 22 minutes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yvette W.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

The Worst

Please delete this hotel from your list of hotels. I had the worst experience at this place. When we arrived, there were people loitering all around the hotel. People were walking around bare feet..just not presentable. I ended up staying LESS than a half hour. .I didn't feel safe there at all. After the police arrived to settle visitors (tenants) issues it was definately time to go. Additionally, the room was absolutely not ready for rental. There were holes in the duvet covers, the refrigerator was taken apart with all of the shelving on the sink, water and wet towels were on the floor, and the room had an odor. Just gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yvette W.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Worst hotel experience

This is NOT the place you want to stay...under any circumstances. This hotel was unclean, unsafe, and unimpressive. To start, when we arrived there were people loitering about. Since it was late and we'd been traveling all day we decided to check in. BIG MISTAKE. The room had an odor, there was water and wet rags all over the floor. We didn't even unpack our bags. I did however roll the duvet covers back so we could sit down...the duvet was filthy with cigarette burns in them (not kidding. We took puctures). I called and notified the front desk of the situation in the room...the attendant seemed to ALREADY be aware of the situation and reported I'll tell my manager. While we were sitting waiting for the manager to contact us about the water and wet rags, we noticed Anne Arundel Country police activity. We got up IMMEDIATELY and headed for the desk. We arrived 9:52pm and out 10:06pm. Do NOT book this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YONGHAO T.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Very bad experience

No shampoo and body care! The washroom is not very comfortable. The air conditioner is very noisy, which makes me can't sleep well. The wifi can't work. No breakfast! It's smoking room, but was claimed as non-smoking room. Anyway, it's the worst motel I have experienced so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClaudiaQ
Business
New Jersey
Sep 6, 2014

Ok

Was jst ok the only problem I had was with kidding running around as telling in the hall way well into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
someone who stayed there
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 10, 2010

not bad not good

Couch was all stained and ripped... found an open food item in the night stand that I didn't buy... ick!! Could use a little updating. But for a cheap room...it's probably what you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top