$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
44 reviews
just needed a place to stay

we stayed a total of 5 nights and I was very impressed with Room. it was very spacious. the bed was... See full review

  • living day today
  • Aug 15, 2014
jvp

I recently reviewed this motel. Here is additional info...... best eating is at Maryland Live... See full review

  • merle place
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EP23
Business
Maine
Apr 27, 2013

Stay Away

The hotel room was absolutely disgusting. The chair had stains and cigarette burns all over it, the rug was nasty and the mattress was like a rock. We only stayed one night and the sheets seemed clean enough and as we had already paid, we could not leave. Given a choice, I would have preferred a new hotel entirely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodfriend
Business
new york
Aug 5, 2013

useless

the people on the front desk are very agressive e not polite at all. Never go there, it's my advice for you. It is not worthy to save money in this way. They put us in a room smelling smoking even though we reserved a non-smoking room! DISGUSTING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NinaMay
Business
Va Beach, VA
Apr 16, 2014

Decent Room/Bad Service

When I arrived they had overbooked. I had to wait to find out if I had a room... and I had plans within the hour so my time to get ready was cut short. It took 30+ min to check in. The front desk clerk was very nice but flustered, as to be expected. I got my room finally, but it was NOT the room I booked. They did not offer a discount or even an apology. Two people were in the lobby canceling there stay as they too were not given the room they had booked. The room was clean and comfortable. I would not book there again due to the fact of the possibilty they may overbook. No one wants to travel and have to deal with that. Especially after booking ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Business travelor
Business
Maryland
Jun 10, 2010

HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!

Absolutely Horrible!! I booked this hotel, for two nights, because I had read a good review on [...]. Boy was I wrong, the hotel was EXTREMELY unclean. 3 out of 4 lights in my room did not work. The only good thing was the bathroom shower curtain smelled like baby powder. Now I work in a Doctors Office. I know what Bed Bugs look like. I woke up with two bed bugs on me. I was beyond disgusted. I promptly went to check out when the front desk guy ([...]) said I did not know what I was talking about. He told me his manager would be in at 11 and refused to give other help. I called the company and filed a case against them (the hotel) I also called The Health Department in the area and filed a case. I have been trying to get a refund for both days (along with Orbitz) and every day [...] said to call back at a different time to speak with the manager and than the manager apparently did not show up (which I have no idea how a business is ran with out its Manager). Their Corporate Office and Orbitz are doing their best to resolve this case but I would suggest you stay away. I ended up staying the next night at an amazing hotel (which I had to pay out of pocket for and after I washed all my clothes and luggage of course).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
someone who stayed there
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 10, 2010

not bad not good

Couch was all stained and ripped... found an open food item in the night stand that I didn't buy... ick!! Could use a little updating. But for a cheap room...it's probably what you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OneShotOneKill
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 8, 2013

Okay stay for an okay price

The room was very nice and the price we paid was great, but that is the only good things about the place. The staff was not helpful at all and the only housekeeping services we received for the 3 days we were there was clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to visit DC, leave your car at the Greenbelt Metro Station and purchase a one day pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

One Night Stand

This hotel was okay for one night in a pinch. The day staffperson was excellent, warm and welcoming. The night staffperson needs to consider a career change. The lobby office was horrible, the bathrooms in the lobby were out of order. The staff allowed other staff to smoke in the waiting area. Upon checking out I came out smelling like I had been in a bar all night. The first room we were in was clean though small. There was no heat however and we were moved to another room. The heater, when engaged, had an overwhelming smell of something burning and the odor and fumes remained. They would not move us. We ended up not using the heat that night. The area around the hotel seemed to be a fairly nice neighboorhood but the property did not look nice at all. The grounds and the buildings could use an upgrade and fresh paint. There were suspicious looking people just kind of hanging out in the parking lot and in front of some of the rooms which made us feel uncomfortable. The cable tv selctions were very different from room one to room two as was the reception. In room two the reception and clarity of the tv was much better but the cable selections were more limited. Overall, I will not be going back there and do not think I can recommend the location. The day staff person and clean bathroom was really the only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were multiple shopping and dining options a short walk to a short drive away from the hotel. The interstate was easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 26, 2010

So-So

The Location was excellent and it was in a good neighborhood. AC had 2 settings, off and freezing. Room wasn't that clean. Showerhead was made for very short people. Room did have a freezer and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

ok

was not what i expected but i used it for the time while out of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good food was near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 24, 2010

Clean, cheap

The staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was not comfortable, but the room was clean and spacious, had a fridge, table, and microwave, and had a good air conditioning unit. Bathroom was spotless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top