$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
just needed a place to stay

we stayed a total of 5 nights and I was very impressed with Room. it was very spacious. the bed was... See full review

  • living day today
  • Aug 15, 2014
jvp

I recently reviewed this motel. Here is additional info...... best eating is at Maryland Live... See full review

  • merle place
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, Hairdryer and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Hotel Map

39.0953 -76.7941
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 11
Laurel
Aug 19, 2012

Ok place to stay

Was fairly clean. The room was cleaned everyday. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greycap
Greenville, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

good place when visiting the area

A good central location for visiting DC,Baltimore and Annapolis. just off I-295 BW Parkway. Gas and food close and other stores near by. It is far enough off the road to keep the noise down. My room was nice and clean with a refrigerator and microwave. And free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ. Nags
Charlotte, NC
Sep 24, 2011

Quiet, Clean, easy access for beltway travel

very good; clean; amenities in clude refrig.;convenient to restaurant, gas station, grocery store; immediate access to Balt./Washington expressway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

excellent location for easy access to Baltimore or DC

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ. Nags
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2011

Accessible Location

Room was clean & spacious. Comfortable queen size bed. Well Lit; Conveniently. close to fast food restaurant, gas station, grocery store, and Baltimore Washington Parkway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
May 11, 2011

knights inn

You do get what you pay for. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
delaware city,de.
Mar 6, 2011

knights inn laurel

was here for a pool tourney down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

huge mall and fast food places directly across the street.

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tre, I'm a local
Bowie, MD
Aug 6, 2010

Knights Inn Laurel

It got the job done and was conveniently located near my daughter who lived in Bowie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canunk fr PA
Business
Schnecksville,PA
Jul 27, 2010

Good value for the area

Good location, close to restaurants and highway.The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 26, 2010

So-So

The Location was excellent and it was in a good neighborhood. AC had 2 settings, off and freezing. Room wasn't that clean. Showerhead was made for very short people. Room did have a freezer and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 18, 2010

more than what the original expectation

We stayed there for our trip to DC. The hotel is really good for what the price can offer. The staff was very friendly. We checked in late at night and he was still there helping us. The area is quite and nice. There are food, restaurant, pharmacy etc around, so if you need anything, it will be just within walking distance. The room is clean and nice. The only problem may be the power of the microwave. But it may not apply to every room. Generally, we enjoyed our stay there. It was definitely more than what I had expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search