$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
View map of 3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy bo
Family
Maryland
Jul 17, 2014

family

Excellent stay gggggggggggggggggfffggggggdssdffgggh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Good

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jul 15, 2014

good value

Room was large, mw, refrig, dress mirror, lots of tv channels, tv situated where u can eat n watch tv, average pillows not thin r plump. Room negatives: couple large spiders, two dresser drawers broken, bathtub slippery, chain lock fell off wall wen i tried to lock it.... Exterior ugly purple brown. Most rooms face mcdonalds r grungy court. But if u ask for room to right of front desk office, u will have nice view of trees ........ walmart n target walking distance, plenty of places to eat, motel is midway between baltimore n dc. Ton of shopping n restaurants 2 miles away in Laurel City, no exceptional eating to report...... Had Do Not Disturb sign on door for couple days, so wen i wanted it i called the front desk; never got service. Asked for extra pillows but never got them. However maintenance came same day i called........ Bottom line is this is a good value n i renewed for second week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Live Casino

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy bo
Family
Maryland
Jun 26, 2014

Good

Great place to stay and it clean you will love it their

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mavsfan41
Single
richmond, va
Jun 19, 2014

not too bad

i've stayed here twice. the price is good and the location is very close to the highway. not bad compared to other hotels of this level. BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO. they do not provide shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near maryland live casino

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie from Anaheim
Single
Anaheim, CA
May 26, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

Decent motel not too far from Washington DC. Traffic sometimes was an issue, but no fault of Knights Inn. Retired and living on Social Security and needed to keep costs down. Only minor issue, was that there was no microwave as advertised and the TV was a little small. Didn't need a microwave anyway. Otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mesonge
Single
Minneapolis, MN
May 21, 2014

comfortable

Hotel service was great and the staff was very welcoming and polite. The room was neat and the house keeping staff did a great job. My only discomfort was the noise outside from other occupants. They were loud when outside and my next door neighbor was smooking at the door. He should have been smoking in his room if it's a smoking room or far from the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nelson 28
Couples
maryland
Apr 18, 2014

Not Bad

The hotel needs to have iron in every room, also breakfast offer for the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NinaMay
Friends
Va Beach, VA
Apr 16, 2014

Decent Room/Bad Service

When I arrived they had overbooked. I had to wait to find out if I had a room... and I had plans within the hour so my time to get ready was cut short. It took 30+ min to check in. The front desk clerk was very nice but flustered, as to be expected. I got my room finally, but it was NOT the room I booked. They did not offer a discount or even an apology. Two people were in the lobby canceling there stay as they too were not given the room they had booked. The room was clean and comfortable. I would not book there again due to the fact of the possibilty they may overbook. No one wants to travel and have to deal with that. Especially after booking ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marychuck
Family
iowa
Dec 27, 2013

mostly okay

lightbulbs were blown out. and the doors had missing or broken locks. did not feel very secure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana V
Couples
boston, ma
Jul 23, 2013

You get what you paid for

The room was clean. we got a fridge which was great to keep our waters cold during the heatwave. the bed was comfortable and there are enough decent channels to keep you entertained. the location to me was awesome plenty of shopping strips and restaurants to go to. and it was only about 30 min to dc and baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's fast food places all around the knights inn but the best part is the bob evan's breakfast place right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top