$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
52 reviews
family getway

It great it were very clean and everybody was nice and the kids had lot of fun so yes we go again... See full review

  • daddy bo
  • Jul 17, 2014
family

Excellent stay gggggggggggggggggfffggggggdssdffgggh See full review

  • daddy bo
  • Jul 17, 2014
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, Hairdryer and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0953 -76.7941
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy bo
Maryland
Jul 17, 2014

family getway

It great it were very clean and everybody was nice and the kids had lot of fun so yes we go again and we was tell some body about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy bo
Maryland
Jul 17, 2014

family

Excellent stay gggggggggggggggggfffggggggdssdffgggh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Good

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jul 15, 2014

good value

Room was large, mw, refrig, dress mirror, lots of tv channels, tv situated where u can eat n watch tv, average pillows not thin r plump. Room negatives: couple large spiders, two dresser drawers broken, bathtub slippery, chain lock fell off wall wen i tried to lock it.... Exterior ugly purple brown. Most rooms face mcdonalds r grungy court. But if u ask for room to right of front desk office, u will have nice view of trees ........ walmart n target walking distance, plenty of places to eat, motel is midway between baltimore n dc. Ton of shopping n restaurants 2 miles away in Laurel City, no exceptional eating to report...... Had Do Not Disturb sign on door for couple days, so wen i wanted it i called the front desk; never got service. Asked for extra pillows but never got them. However maintenance came same day i called........ Bottom line is this is a good value n i renewed for second week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Live Casino

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mavsfan41
richmond, va
Jun 19, 2014

not too bad

i've stayed here twice. the price is good and the location is very close to the highway. not bad compared to other hotels of this level. BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO. they do not provide shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near maryland live casino

Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie from Anaheim
Anaheim, CA
May 26, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

Decent motel not too far from Washington DC. Traffic sometimes was an issue, but no fault of Knights Inn. Retired and living on Social Security and needed to keep costs down. Only minor issue, was that there was no microwave as advertised and the TV was a little small. Didn't need a microwave anyway. Otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nelson 28
maryland
Apr 18, 2014

Not Bad

The hotel needs to have iron in every room, also breakfast offer for the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NinaMay
Va Beach, VA
Apr 16, 2014

Decent Room/Bad Service

When I arrived they had overbooked. I had to wait to find out if I had a room... and I had plans within the hour so my time to get ready was cut short. It took 30+ min to check in. The front desk clerk was very nice but flustered, as to be expected. I got my room finally, but it was NOT the room I booked. They did not offer a discount or even an apology. Two people were in the lobby canceling there stay as they too were not given the room they had booked. The room was clean and comfortable. I would not book there again due to the fact of the possibilty they may overbook. No one wants to travel and have to deal with that. Especially after booking ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marychuck
iowa
Dec 27, 2013

mostly okay

lightbulbs were blown out. and the doors had missing or broken locks. did not feel very secure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodfriend
new york
Aug 5, 2013

useless

the people on the front desk are very agressive e not polite at all. Never go there, it's my advice for you. It is not worthy to save money in this way. They put us in a room smelling smoking even though we reserved a non-smoking room! DISGUSTING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Victoria, BC, Canada
Jul 27, 2013

OK Stay

Stayed 3 nights, and enjoyed the room. McDonalds out front, Walmart within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart

Back to menu Return to top