$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Knights Inn Laurel

1 star
3380 Fort Mead Rd, Laurel, MD 20724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
just needed a place to stay

we stayed a total of 5 nights and I was very impressed with Room. it was very spacious. the bed was... See full review

  • living day today
  • Aug 15, 2014
jvp

I recently reviewed this motel. Here is additional info...... best eating is at Maryland Live... See full review

  • merle place
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Knights Inn in Laurel, MD is located at 198 & 295 - Baltimore/Washington Pkwy. Knights Inn is close to an Amusement Park, Museum/Gallery Viewing, Sports Events, Nature Preserves/Trails, Theater, Racketball and Shopping. We are just 25 miles to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore and Washington, DC. All of our newly renovated rooms are on the ground floor, King Size rooms and Kitchenettes are available. Rooms include Micro/Fridge, Free Local Telephone Calls, and Television with Cable. No Smoking Rooms and Handicapped Rooms available. We offer 24 Hour Front Desk, Free Parking, Laundry/Valet Services. Free WiFi available.

Hotel Map

39.0953 -76.7941
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Laurel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daddy bo
Business
Maryland
Sep 30, 2014

It better

Have noticed some renovations going on which is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wally world in all its glory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CollegeStudentabx
Business
PA
Sep 8, 2014

Pretty good for the price

Good location many things was around . It was quite and clean. Really affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
living day today
Business
Laurel Maryland
Aug 15, 2014

just needed a place to stay

we stayed a total of 5 nights and I was very impressed with Room. it was very spacious. the bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were very large. housekeeping came every day and the manager immediately address any issues I had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deezy123
Business
washington dc
Aug 6, 2014

cheap and decent

The hotel is clean and well keep...rooms where remodeled since the last time ive been there.its also located near alot of shopping center..great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jul 27, 2014

jvp

I recently reviewed this motel. Here is additional info...... best eating is at Maryland Live Casino 10 minutes away: Cheescake Factory, noodles place, Bobby Flays Burgers. The burgers may be the best i have ever had...... reliable garage at bottom of hill..... nice size parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marylnd Live Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickname was taken
Business
PA
Jul 25, 2014

Decent for the price

It was cool. The inside was nicer and looked cleaner than the outside appearance. The towels are so dang hard though && small!! & We were barely making the bedding work for us. It's a good deal for the price. I guess I'd recommend this motel to others that are driving long distances and need a rest stop area. There's a shopping center across the street & a gas station out front. Convenience lives here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy bo
Business
Maryland
Jul 17, 2014

family getway

It great it were very clean and everybody was nice and the kids had lot of fun so yes we go again and we was tell some body about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy bo
Business
Maryland
Jul 17, 2014

family

Excellent stay gggggggggggggggggfffggggggdssdffgggh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jul 15, 2014

good value

Room was large, mw, refrig, dress mirror, lots of tv channels, tv situated where u can eat n watch tv, average pillows not thin r plump. Room negatives: couple large spiders, two dresser drawers broken, bathtub slippery, chain lock fell off wall wen i tried to lock it.... Exterior ugly purple brown. Most rooms face mcdonalds r grungy court. But if u ask for room to right of front desk office, u will have nice view of trees ........ walmart n target walking distance, plenty of places to eat, motel is midway between baltimore n dc. Ton of shopping n restaurants 2 miles away in Laurel City, no exceptional eating to report...... Had Do Not Disturb sign on door for couple days, so wen i wanted it i called the front desk; never got service. Asked for extra pillows but never got them. However maintenance came same day i called........ Bottom line is this is a good value n i renewed for second week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Live Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mavsfan41
Business
richmond, va
Jun 19, 2014

not too bad

i've stayed here twice. the price is good and the location is very close to the highway. not bad compared to other hotels of this level. BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO. they do not provide shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near maryland live casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top