$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
121 reviews
Chillin out

It's ok for what it cost. The location is awesome, near everything! See full review

  • Tweetybird 30
  • Oct 1, 2014
piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room. See full review

  • ebarnes
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 121
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Joe06
Business
Florida
Nov 24, 2014

very bad place to stay!

The hallways smelled so bad! The room was just god awful! I would never stay there again nor recommended it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rcortez3865
Business
United States
Oct 3, 2014

You get what you pay for

Staff did not speak english. Room was adequate at best. The only 2 things that made my money worth spending for one night is a nice hot shower and AC worked real good...they might have bed bugs as i was itching like crazy after I woke up the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweetybird 30
Business
Laurel, Md
Oct 1, 2014

Chillin out

It's ok for what it cost. The location is awesome, near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richomo
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2014

not a good place for decent people

Main entrance door broken hotel environment ghetto like No iron in room no tooth paste in room air-condition in room not working on the second day of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebarnes
Business
Landover md
Jul 31, 2014

piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Facai
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 21, 2014

I want my money back

It's a complete filthy smelly place. Smells fungi No clock No remote control for TV The only 3 small towel have yellow/brown stain, not clean at all. lamp has no switch (broken) No wake up call No coffee, Please give me my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
figliodellestelle
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 20, 2014

I was looking for a place to spend one night

I arrived late at night and just spent one night at this hotel. My 8:30 in the morning I was gone. I was disappointed that Internet was not working. The guy at the front desk candidly admitted there was no internet and so amen. Besides, it wasn't a bad hotel, just so so in its category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaHsA
Business
Jamaica
Jun 14, 2014

My stay...

Quiet setting. Bathroom, Elevator, A/C, WiFi, Microwave, Fridge, Hot water works well. TV is burnt-out. Better lighting needed inside room. Security... Front door to rooms is secured. There's a rear-entry door which needs fixing and is ALWAYS open. Requested a non-smoking during reservation, upon entering it was the odor was evident there was previous smoking. Made a complain and the staff intended to "fix" the prob by spraying air-freshener inside the room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds is a very short walk away. Gas Station & Liquor is almost next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marie history lover
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 11, 2014

Cheap room, cheap service

I needed a place to stay last min & didn't want to pay much for it (college student!). The front desk was rude and I didn't necessarily feel all that safe. The actual room was decently clean but stains and holes in comforter. Overall, wasn't feeling too great about it but for what I paid, I guess that's what I get! It got the job done though so I would recommend if need a cheap room near DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from DC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee the explorer
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 2, 2014

I would not stay here again

This hotel is run down, dirty and the staff is unprofessional. The girl at the front desk was not friendly at all and my reservation that had been made weeks in advance was not in the computer. They actually had a sign posted at the front desk that read, "pool closed, no breakfast." I found this tacky. The room itself could have used a deep cleaning. The carpet was filthy and the shower probably used to be white. The furniture looked like something that came from a yard sale. The room smelled of smoke and there were cigarette burns on the bed spread. After the first night housekeeping probably knocked on the door 10 times. I'm glad I locked the chain lock because they just tried to barge right in even after I put up the do not disturb sign. Then they started calling the phone, which I ignored. This however, prompted them to come to the door yet again and ask if I was checking out. I said, "No, I'm checking out tomorrow." I was told I needed to go to the front desk. Mind you, my reservation was for 2 nights. Aside from all this, there was a church that apparently shared the same building. As if the normal noise from other hotel guests and a busy street wasn't enough, there was also loud,off key gospel. As you might imagine this also made parking an issue. I would not stay here again and I don't recommend that any one else should either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top