$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
141 reviews
Very nice.

I enjoyed myself there, clean and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to every one I Know thank... See full review

  • dawn1964
  • May 29, 2015
Cool

The stay was cool. I stay there on numerous occasions and i havent had any issues. The staff is... See full review

  • brittany h.
  • Feb 20, 2015
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 141
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MaineLove10
Business
Sterling va
Aug 3, 2014

Don't stop here.. Keep looking

Wasn't pleased at all.. All the towels & wash clothes had some type stains they didn't even puut enough in the room for me & my guest.. there was wholes in the cover & the sheets didn't feel clean. Wall paper was peeling in the bathroom it was nasty wouldn't recommend to anyone unless you plan on cleaning when you get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bargain Betty
Business
Potomac, MD
May 29, 2014

You get what you pay for

It could have been better. Hotel needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana Belle
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2013

You get what you pay for!

I was in town for the Inauguration and figured it was a good idea to stay in Laurel. It was way cheaper than staying in DC or VA. I knew beforehand what I was getting into considering it is a 2 star hotel. However, the staff was not customer friendly (kind of rude to be exact) at all. There aren't any amenities unless you consider the ice machine to be one. The location is not ideal if you don’t have plans on renting a car. Public transportation in the area is practically nonexistent. The best part of the room was the mini fridge and microwave that was provided. The shower head was rusted, and there were rodent dropping near the toilet paper rack. What else can I say other than you get what you pay for! If you have the funds to stay somewhere else, please do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to lodge here after reading my reveiw, there are several decent places to eat and a grocery store with in the plazas across the street.

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gronknation
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

ok overall

Room was clean and nice for the price. Overall a good stay but hard to understand the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
terryville, ct
Oct 19, 2010

This was a poor hotel!!!!

This hotel had no cups in the room, no clock and the phone did not work. The room was not cleaned well and there was bugs in the room. I had to get ice from a room that I would not let me dog go into. This place sucked!!!!!!! Don't go there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

Served Its Purpose

Knowing this was the cheapest place in the area, I booked a room for a night during a roadtrip. We arrived an hour early and the lady, who did not speak much English, informed me that checking in an hour early required a $15 fee. We decided to just wait in the car. Check in was quick when she found my reservation. For being 'cheap,' the room was surprisingly nice (and clean). The faucet in the shower was leaky but was not noticeable unless you were in the bathroom. The internet connection was so low that neither laptop we had in the room could connect to the network. Since we didn't have internet to keep us occupied, we turned to the TV, which had a good amount of channels to choose from. Unfortunately, I had to rip the sheets off the bed and remake it several times due to the lack of fitted sheets. I booked this room not expecting anything but a decent bed to sleep in. That's exactly what I got. The room wasn't anything fancy, but we were only there one night and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for...

The room itself was pretty spacious and it had a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was clean as well as the furniture. The two main lamps in the room were broken. There are no ice machines or cups. They're in the middle of renovating. If you're looking for something safe and affordable then look no further. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel and room, keep it moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon va
Aug 26, 2010

Garden Inn Laurel MD

Pool was closed. Room carpet filhty and the furniture was used and stained. Bed sheets unfitted kept riding off bed to reveal a dirty mattress. No noise barrier people in next room sounded like they were in your room. Parking lot had trash debri all over and people lottering . My party and I were very unmcomfortable I plan to never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
May 22, 2010

good

This hotel is good, it is cheaper than other hotel. I like it:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top