$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
139 reviews
Ok get away

Just a day to get away from my busy life back at home. To be relaxed and noise free. See full review

  • Jennifer G.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Very nice.

I enjoyed myself there, clean and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to every one I Know thank... See full review

  • dawn1964
  • May 29, 2015
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 139
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apr234
Business
Knoxville
Jul 31, 2015

You get what you pay for

The picture is misleading but you shouldn't expect more for $48/night. The hotel smells horrible, like someone died there and they're covering the smell with excess fragrance and cleaning. We bought our own bath towels from the Target across the street. The power sockets do not work properly. Poor lighting in the room, I think this is where the pros take their Johns. Bring shower shoes, Clorax wipes, and sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawn1964
Business
Bloomfield
May 29, 2015

Very nice.

I enjoyed myself there, clean and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to every one I Know thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chia fang L.
Business
tewantin
Apr 12, 2015

good location

Wifi was very slow , can not even get throught whole nite , 0 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brittany h.
Business
upper marlboro
Mar 1, 2015

Cool stay

The hotel was decent. People reside there so its not as well kept at times but the staff is great if i need anything they are there to help. The only downfall is that the front desk does not keep extra linens if housekeeping forgets to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brittany h.
Business
upper marlboro
Feb 20, 2015

Cool

The stay was cool. I stay there on numerous occasions and i havent had any issues. The staff is cordial and its worth the price. Rooms are spacious and fairly clean depending on the room. I usually stay in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kj.403
Business
baltimore
Jan 15, 2015

Good

I enjoyed my stay. It was the day of a big game so it was very nice to be able to watch it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JStyles33
Business
Salisbury, MD
Nov 17, 2014

Horrible

Stayed there bc it was super cheap. Pillowed were flat, hair in the sink, toilet leaking, maid coming in when door was locked, front desk losing my reservation and waking me up at 6am... Horrible. Decided to go to the aloft in hanover and that was spectular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tokui
Business
philadelphia
Oct 27, 2014

just as expected for the low price

The room was relative clean. Outise needs a lot of cleaning. Stayed next to fice machine which made noise all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pet A Petal
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2014

Was forced to check out 1/2 hour after checking in!

I was totally dissappointed as to the condition of the elevator, not forgetting the garbage that is located nearby, the toilet seat all stained, bath tub with mold, room smelly, pillows hard, lamp not working and an old model television, also a dirty refrigerator. A lot of upgrading need to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Well Traveled Man
Business
NYC
May 4, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE!

The hotel is in a shady location. There was minimal parking. The room was disgusting. Stale smoke smell, which is disturbing for a non-smoking room. Fire alarm went off at midnight waking us up. Then got woken up again from banging on the door for several minutes. The staff was friendly but you could tell when checking out they didn't bother to ask how your stay was because they knew how bad it was. Don't ask what you already know the answer to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top