$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
111 reviews
piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room. See full review

  • ebarnes
  • Jul 31, 2014
Nice and quite

Very pleasant nice and clean room Lots of nice small places to eat See full review

  • Africanborbor
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Hotel Map

39.0953 -76.8411
Area served
Laurel, MD
Nearby airports
BWI
Area description
Conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD.
The Northeast Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore's Inner Harbor/Camden Yards, Fort Meade, Downtown Washington and Historic Annapolis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 111
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pet A Petal
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2014

Was forced to check out 1/2 hour after checking in!

I was totally dissappointed as to the condition of the elevator, not forgetting the garbage that is located nearby, the toilet seat all stained, bath tub with mold, room smelly, pillows hard, lamp not working and an old model television, also a dirty refrigerator. A lot of upgrading need to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Well Traveled Man
NYC
May 4, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE!

The hotel is in a shady location. There was minimal parking. The room was disgusting. Stale smoke smell, which is disturbing for a non-smoking room. Fire alarm went off at midnight waking us up. Then got woken up again from banging on the door for several minutes. The staff was friendly but you could tell when checking out they didn't bother to ask how your stay was because they knew how bad it was. Don't ask what you already know the answer to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Africanborbor
Maryland
Apr 28, 2014

Nice and quite

Very pleasant nice and clean room Lots of nice small places to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Africanborbor
Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic will stay there again

Front desk staff very courtesy price very reasonably room comfortable and clean no noise. No problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KristenB243
MA
Mar 17, 2014

Terrible place

This hotel was disgusting. I have requested a full refund for our room and are waiting to hear back from hotel management. The hostess was unfriendly & rude. We were placed in a smoking room when requested non smoking. The water in the shower was brown in coloration as smelt foul. The heat was broken, the bed sheets had holes in them. Not to mention the college dormitory vibe - loud music blaring from a nearby room until 1am. People banging on doors in the hall at 3am. Loitering outside our window. The list goes on - we were not from the area just passing through on vacation and this place was such a bad decision that we strongly regret. If you are considering the Garden Inn FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE! The place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Lancaster, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2012

kind of gross

not clean with ill fitting sheets and gross bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowie, Md
Jan 3, 2011

Garden Inn - Not as bad as expected

I booked a room for new years eve at this hotel. Even though several of the reviews were poor, the price was right and I did not think we would be there much anyway. When I reserved the room online; I booked a smoking room. Upon check in, they put us in a non-smoking room. So, I called down to the desk, and instead of them bringing us new keys and taking us to the smoking room. I had to schlep down to the front desk and get new keys and move. Upon getting in the smoking room; there were no ashtrays. I called down and they said someone would be right up with ashtrays. We NEVER got an ashtray. I went to get ice; and could not find an ice machine in the building. I called down to the front desk and was told to come there; and they would show me were it is. I went to the desk with my ice bucket; and was told to go to the end of the next building and up the stairs. I asked if that was the only ice machine for the whole complex. I was told all of the others are broken. While there, I asked for ashtrays. The man said they dont have any right now, and gave me four styrofoam cups and said someone would bring the ashtrays in 30 minutes. After two days, we still had no ashtrays; and made several long walks to the ice machine. In short, the customer service was TERRIBLE. The rooms were clean enough though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, VA
Dec 18, 2010

the worst place you would ever be

it's the worset place you would ever be in. with so rude staff, too dirty bathroom, so uncleaned bed and carpet. it is a nightmare not a hotel. TRUST ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 14, 2010

Well I thought It could have been better

The staff was nice ,but my room was a little dirty .I have to buy some cleaning products to make the room clean.Good enough for the price but they should charge cheaper if the customers has to clean it them self. Overall ok. It was not easy also finding the website !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall across the hotel that was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lil miss Kriss
Riverdale, Maryland.
Oct 31, 2010

One of my worse experiences ever!!

First of all they couldn't find the paper work that showed I paid! Secondly customer service was horrible. Employer and employee yelling in front of their guests. In addition to all this the room is horrible! Very dirty bathroom, doors, floors everything!! Lastly there were other guest yelling and screaming at around 8 o clock in the morning! To make things worse room service banged on the door as if they were FBI at 10 asking us why haven't we left the room. Check out time wasn't until 11 am!! Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search