$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
121 reviews
Chillin out

It's ok for what it cost. The location is awesome, near everything! See full review

  • Tweetybird 30
  • Oct 1, 2014
piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room. See full review

  • ebarnes
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 121
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Francis Olanre
Business
West Virginia
Dec 1, 2014

This is the worst service in my life

Room not clean, not soap, no key to the room. Internet out of service. Customer service dont speak fluent english. They double charged me. and no refund yet made to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBea
Business
Virginia
Nov 17, 2014

Good

Simple and perfect. I don't spend much time there so it met my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cashman87
Business
Bay shore
Nov 2, 2014

Keep looking

Wanted a cheap hotel for a one night business trip should spent the extra couple of bucks besides being dirty the phone didn't work (didn't notice to I missed my wake up call) and the outside seemed like a corner store with a bunch of kids hanging around. waste of time!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KrisnRJ
Business
Laurel, MD
Sep 30, 2014

Cheap hotel for out of town work

I guess you get what you pay for , we've been here a month or so now for my husbands work, it's cheap and got a fridge and microwave, shower and a bed, thts all we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a lot of stores right across the street which is very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swam
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2014

Just ok for the price

Lot of room to improve for better quality. Though the tower is newly built not well maintained. I stayed two or three time. One time I have no clock in the room for alarm setting and no wake up service. Next time I carried my own to plugin. In the most recent stay no hot water in the shower. Morning cofee will not be ready until 7.30am and I had to leave by 7am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JStyles33
Business
Salisbury, MD
Jun 30, 2014

Get what you pay for

I only paid $50 for one night so I got what I paid for. Holes in the wall, broken doors, trash everywhere, no smoking signs but smoke smell everywhere, windows opened so flys and bees are in the hallway, room was hot when we arrived, etc... Bad experience and will never book that hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jewell96
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Fair Place for Great Price

This is a fair hotel, not bad. I would consider giving it 3*** if only the guest room Wi-Fi worked all the time. Many evenings the Wi-Fi did not work, but seemed to work fine during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few fast-food restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graags
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Jun 12, 2014

A little below average

The hotel needs some extra attention to be averagely comfortable. The sheets on the bed were badly stained with something that looks like feaces. However, it served well for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ottonia
Business
Sanford North Carolina
Jun 11, 2014

I Wouldn't Take My Family There

The Garden Inn was an economical choice, but to be fair it was a sacrifice to stay there. It is of an older style in terms of the layout and room design and there were some cleanliness issues. The room's furniture was quite old, some of the outlets lacked switch plates, the mirror was hung crooked, and the plumbing was rusty. Also, the elevator smelled of urine and cigarette smoke and the overall experience would make one apprehensive about bringing one's children there. Also the internet service was slow. That said, the room was quiet aside from the air conditioning, and the staff was not unfriendly. As a night's accommodation on a business trip, it was passable as long as it was a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 215
Business
Phila PA
May 1, 2014

Good Value for the Area

Adequate amenities at an unbeatable price for the area. I'd reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top