$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
121 reviews
Chillin out

It's ok for what it cost. The location is awesome, near everything! See full review

  • Tweetybird 30
  • Oct 1, 2014
piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room. See full review

  • ebarnes
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.6

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, MD
May 6, 2010

Northeastern Garden Inn

When my husband and I arrived at this hotel, we we're disgusted with how little the lobby was cleaned that we didn't even want to stay. However, since we had already made the reservation, we figured we could at least give the room a chance. We went to the front desk and gave them our name. They said they had no record of us making a reservation. I made the reservation on 4/26, 9 days ago! We were not impressed at all, and decided to leave right then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdoBe
Business
Endicott, NY
Jun 8, 2010

good location, but false advertisement

The listing should tell people that they are under repair. The roof is currently under repair as is much of the hotel. The air conditioning in the hallway worked well, but not so well in the room. It got muggy after awhile in there. There was no hot water in the shower in the morning. The hallways appear dirty & unclean. The amenities that were listed should be removed until they actually have them. It lists a pool, but it is not in service, the fitness room is not in service, no place to eat on the grounds, no continental breakfast. The bed appeared clean. Did appreciate the microwave & fridge in the room. There were people hanging around at night outside that were drinking and arguing. It appeared to be like the outside of a bar or club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several place to eat nearby and shopping centers. they are within walking distance. 1 is even across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
carrollton, va
Jun 29, 2010

cheap hotel

hotel very dirty, room smells like cigarettes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very dirty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Zaho
Business
District Heights, MD 20747, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Terrible

Room was not clean,doors unhinged,lights not working,and staffing barely answers phone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
National Traveller
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Would not recommend this Hotel.

I chose this Hotel knowing it was a bit of a dive. Expecting a motel experience, and needing to save money so I could afford the trip, I chose it anyway. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was really bad. The carpet had really bad stains and smelled like water damage. The stairwell smelled like urine. The room was not cleaned during the few days I was there, and I'm not sure if it had been cleaned before I arrived, other than to restock the towels and (hopefully) change the sheets - they certainly didn't restock anything during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend eating at Pasta Plus. The servers were very friendly and accommodating, with good recommendations on the wine and specials. Everything was very reasonably priced and the food was quite good. Not a fancy restaurant, but comfortable with the feel of a home cooked Italian meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOTEKEU
Business
ST. LOUIS
Oct 22, 2012

Poor

Bathroom did not look clean. Smelled something before I opened the door. Discovered in last day that my door was not actually locking. Anyone could have walked in while I was gone. Closet door does not close due to poor structure. Iron Board was available but no iron. I was told they do not provide irons. Then I wondered why an iron board. We were awaken at night due to false fire alarm because of a poor system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Country Buffet is not far from the hotel and have excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. B.K.
Business
Miami Florida
Jan 23, 2013

Ratchet - Roach Inn

I encountered roaches in the bathroom, and the microwave, and the room. The bed lenin had cigarette burns and the hotel smelled of smoke in a non smoking area. The full size bed had only one small pillow and the window would not close on a 32 degree night. The heat worked well but I would never use or stay at this location again. I bought bug spray and sprayed it, I even left it in the room for the next guest. The staff never asked me about my stay and I could not get another hotel within 50 miles for that time frame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shopping and eating places and other hotels are within a short distance and the location was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. B.K.
Business
Miami Florida
Jan 23, 2013

Conditions!

This hotel was roach infested. The room, the bathroom, the microwave. I bought bug spray to spray the area over and over. I could not get another hotel within 50 miles this was the only reason I stayed. The comforter and the blanket had cigaret burns and ink. Only one pillow, a small pillow for a full size bed. The Hotel smelled like smoke and the window would not close on a 32 degree night! - The heater worked fine and so the did the bug spray. I would not stay at this hotel again. I have pictures of the roaches if you want to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores, and other places of interest were in walking distance. A short drive from the express way. Location was excellent - there are many other hotels in the area I would try frist!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana Belle
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2013

You get what you pay for!

I was in town for the Inauguration and figured it was a good idea to stay in Laurel. It was way cheaper than staying in DC or VA. I knew beforehand what I was getting into considering it is a 2 star hotel. However, the staff was not customer friendly (kind of rude to be exact) at all. There aren't any amenities unless you consider the ice machine to be one. The location is not ideal if you don’t have plans on renting a car. Public transportation in the area is practically nonexistent. The best part of the room was the mini fridge and microwave that was provided. The shower head was rusted, and there were rodent dropping near the toilet paper rack. What else can I say other than you get what you pay for! If you have the funds to stay somewhere else, please do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to lodge here after reading my reveiw, there are several decent places to eat and a grocery store with in the plazas across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSM from MD
Business
Maryland
Feb 3, 2014

worst hotel experience of my life!

i knew i would be arriving late at night so i didn't need anything fancy and this hotel was inexpensive and very close to my destination. while i understand the need for providing the homeless with government subsidized housing, i didn't expect to find a "hotel" catering to the homeless at the top of the list on a leading travel website. there were a group of indigents in the "lobby" drinking and using foul language. the man at the front desk was nasty and clearly intoxicated the bedspead had cigarette burn holes the sheets had urine stains and there were wires hanging from the ceiling i'm shocked that a leading travel website that starts with an "O" would list a place like this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top