$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thanksgiving Family Trip
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 11, 2010

OMG The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

WE CHECKED INTO THE HOTEL AT 5AM. THE PROCESS TO CHECK INTO THE HOTEL WAS QUICK AND EASY. CLEAN LOBBY, FRIENDLY STAFF. THE PROBLEM WAS AFTER WE CHECKED IN. WE WERE FOLLOWED TO OUR ROOM BY SOME UNSAVORY CHARACTERS WHOM WE WITNESSED PARTICIPATE IN ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES. THEY ASKED US FOR MONEY AND MADE US FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. I CLEANED THE PHONE AND THE TISSUE AND IT TURNED BLACK. WE WERE TO STAY THE ENTIRE WEEKEND AND ENDED UP CHECKING OUT EARLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON'T CHECK IN THIS HOTEL!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Accokeek, MD
Oct 11, 2010

Nothing to Write Home About

The hotel was in a good location but overall was not too inviting. The room was decent but the floors were stained. It was quiet but no better than staying at a comfort inn. Aged decor and no DVD or VHS player if you want more entertainment at night. It was odd to see that some of the rooms had been evacuated of its furniture when coming to the hotel. The most annoying factor was the maintenance knocking on the door before check-out time trying to clean up. They knocked twice on the last night we were staying there. If the hotel can get that in order then I would give it a 3 out of 5. Otherwise it is ok to stay there if you are on a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall was only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for...

The room itself was pretty spacious and it had a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was clean as well as the furniture. The two main lamps in the room were broken. There are no ice machines or cups. They're in the middle of renovating. If you're looking for something safe and affordable then look no further. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel and room, keep it moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hertford, NC
Sep 21, 2010

Kinda scary

This hotel seems to be undergoing heavy renovation while still renting rooms. Tile in the lobby was being installed as we checked in. The pool was closed. The outward appearance of the hotel was dirty (dirty windows, trash pile up etc.) People (a lot of them) "hanging out" on the hotel's premises made me feel unsafe. Our room on the 4th floor of the 5 story part of the hotel was basically clean although there were stains on rugs and carpet. The bed was not too bad, and we heard no noise so once I convinced myself there were no bugs and I pushed a piece of furniture against the door, we slept well. Linens/towels were paper thin and closet door was hanging off. I will not go back even at the very low rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of shopping choices and restaurants (no upscale) but I hate the area due to traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 28, 2010

Well Priced Hotel

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V Parker
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 26, 2010

Decent for the price

Last time I was here I was upset to find a piece of a glass pipe behind the bathroom door. When I complained, all I got was a clerk asking me when did I check in and that they were fully booked. I gave it another chance, and thankfully I had a better room this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Aug 26, 2010

Be Careful

Not very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon va
Aug 26, 2010

Garden Inn Laurel MD

Pool was closed. Room carpet filhty and the furniture was used and stained. Bed sheets unfitted kept riding off bed to reveal a dirty mattress. No noise barrier people in next room sounded like they were in your room. Parking lot had trash debri all over and people lottering . My party and I were very unmcomfortable I plan to never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke,Va
Aug 26, 2010

overnite stay

not bad for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 23, 2010

Horrible Experience

The floors were not clean, the Internet connection was pitiful, the room smelled like urine and had urine spots all over the floor, the bathroom was unclean. The gentleman who came to clean the room didn't change any of the towels, the staff pretty much acted like they were illiterate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top