$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Dec 18, 2010

the worst place you would ever be

it's the worset place you would ever be in. with so rude staff, too dirty bathroom, so uncleaned bed and carpet. it is a nightmare not a hotel. TRUST ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Nov 29, 2010

I don't reccomend staying there alone!

Ok first of all it's nicer inside than the outside looks. I was impressed with the room, especially for the price. There are two buildings with rooms. The 4 story portion is much nicer than the 2 story older part. The staff was friendly and accomidating. The only problem is the area its in. I personally had to deal with a prostitute who was screaming so much I went to see what was wrong and she kept me up most of the night as I tried my best to help the injuries her boyfriend gave her. After that ordeal I came to the conclusion that staying there as a female alone was a horrible idea. If you are with someone I wouldn't worry. It's a bargain price and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 16, 2010

Horrible

This was by far THE worst hotel I've ever stayed in rather it be for business or liesure. There was no remote, no chair, no hangers, a bootleg phone and a dirty bathroom. I was told by the net there woulb be complimentary breakfast and microwave , there of course was none. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

Well I thought It could have been better

The staff was nice ,but my room was a little dirty .I have to buy some cleaning products to make the room clean.Good enough for the price but they should charge cheaper if the customers has to clean it them self. Overall ok. It was not easy also finding the website !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall across the hotel that was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, fl
Nov 2, 2010

Good price

It was a great price. Didnt stay there much so it wasnt a spoiler for me. It was adequate but not the nicest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lil miss Kriss
Business
Riverdale, Maryland.
Oct 31, 2010

One of my worse experiences ever!!

First of all they couldn't find the paper work that showed I paid! Secondly customer service was horrible. Employer and employee yelling in front of their guests. In addition to all this the room is horrible! Very dirty bathroom, doors, floors everything!! Lastly there were other guest yelling and screaming at around 8 o clock in the morning! To make things worse room service banged on the door as if they were FBI at 10 asking us why haven't we left the room. Check out time wasn't until 11 am!! Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
terryville, ct
Oct 19, 2010

This was a poor hotel!!!!

This hotel had no cups in the room, no clock and the phone did not work. The room was not cleaned well and there was bugs in the room. I had to get ice from a room that I would not let me dog go into. This place sucked!!!!!!! Don't go there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Oct 18, 2010

the good, the bad, and the ugly!

By far the worst experince I have ever had in a hotel. If you value your life never even think of booking a room there. Let's put it this way, I asked the front desk does anything bad ever happen around here and his response was "Not tonight". Around 1:00am there was a knock at my room door and I wasn't planning on answering it, and then I looked out the window and there were two guys looking at my car talking about they were going to come back a take it. I packed my family up and left. I don't know why they don't warn people about the element surrounding these hotels. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rennfester
Business
Stuarts Draft, VA
Oct 12, 2010

NOT Impressed

When we asked for additional towels the person at customer service told us that they would have to send the maids (who were gone for the day) to the laundry mat to wash some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

Served Its Purpose

Knowing this was the cheapest place in the area, I booked a room for a night during a roadtrip. We arrived an hour early and the lady, who did not speak much English, informed me that checking in an hour early required a $15 fee. We decided to just wait in the car. Check in was quick when she found my reservation. For being 'cheap,' the room was surprisingly nice (and clean). The faucet in the shower was leaky but was not noticeable unless you were in the bathroom. The internet connection was so low that neither laptop we had in the room could connect to the network. Since we didn't have internet to keep us occupied, we turned to the TV, which had a good amount of channels to choose from. Unfortunately, I had to rip the sheets off the bed and remake it several times due to the lack of fitted sheets. I booked this room not expecting anything but a decent bed to sleep in. That's exactly what I got. The room wasn't anything fancy, but we were only there one night and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top