$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buff et
Business
Flea New Mexico, Mn
Jun 7, 2011

We get a key, but are the rooms bug free

I turned out the lights and TV around midnight, by around 1 AM, I was bitten all over my body by bugs. Changed rooms, took a shower and only got bit once more...not a place to stay if you want sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vectorman
Business
Commerce, CA
May 27, 2011

They let the bed bugs bite...

This was a one night business stay and I found the clerk difficult to communicate with, English is his second language and it was very basic. The room seemed adequate, but there were bed bugs. Was given another room and found it to be somewhat better. Did not get much rest here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jan 5, 2011

Travel

Rest between flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowie, Md
Jan 3, 2011

Garden Inn - Not as bad as expected

I booked a room for new years eve at this hotel. Even though several of the reviews were poor, the price was right and I did not think we would be there much anyway. When I reserved the room online; I booked a smoking room. Upon check in, they put us in a non-smoking room. So, I called down to the desk, and instead of them bringing us new keys and taking us to the smoking room. I had to schlep down to the front desk and get new keys and move. Upon getting in the smoking room; there were no ashtrays. I called down and they said someone would be right up with ashtrays. We NEVER got an ashtray. I went to get ice; and could not find an ice machine in the building. I called down to the front desk and was told to come there; and they would show me were it is. I went to the desk with my ice bucket; and was told to go to the end of the next building and up the stairs. I asked if that was the only ice machine for the whole complex. I was told all of the others are broken. While there, I asked for ashtrays. The man said they dont have any right now, and gave me four styrofoam cups and said someone would bring the ashtrays in 30 minutes. After two days, we still had no ashtrays; and made several long walks to the ice machine. In short, the customer service was TERRIBLE. The rooms were clean enough though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Dec 18, 2010

the worst place you would ever be

it's the worset place you would ever be in. with so rude staff, too dirty bathroom, so uncleaned bed and carpet. it is a nightmare not a hotel. TRUST ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Nov 29, 2010

I don't reccomend staying there alone!

Ok first of all it's nicer inside than the outside looks. I was impressed with the room, especially for the price. There are two buildings with rooms. The 4 story portion is much nicer than the 2 story older part. The staff was friendly and accomidating. The only problem is the area its in. I personally had to deal with a prostitute who was screaming so much I went to see what was wrong and she kept me up most of the night as I tried my best to help the injuries her boyfriend gave her. After that ordeal I came to the conclusion that staying there as a female alone was a horrible idea. If you are with someone I wouldn't worry. It's a bargain price and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 16, 2010

Horrible

This was by far THE worst hotel I've ever stayed in rather it be for business or liesure. There was no remote, no chair, no hangers, a bootleg phone and a dirty bathroom. I was told by the net there woulb be complimentary breakfast and microwave , there of course was none. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

Well I thought It could have been better

The staff was nice ,but my room was a little dirty .I have to buy some cleaning products to make the room clean.Good enough for the price but they should charge cheaper if the customers has to clean it them self. Overall ok. It was not easy also finding the website !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall across the hotel that was great!!

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, fl
Nov 2, 2010

Good price

It was a great price. Didnt stay there much so it wasnt a spoiler for me. It was adequate but not the nicest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lil miss Kriss
Business
Riverdale, Maryland.
Oct 31, 2010

One of my worse experiences ever!!

First of all they couldn't find the paper work that showed I paid! Secondly customer service was horrible. Employer and employee yelling in front of their guests. In addition to all this the room is horrible! Very dirty bathroom, doors, floors everything!! Lastly there were other guest yelling and screaming at around 8 o clock in the morning! To make things worse room service banged on the door as if they were FBI at 10 asking us why haven't we left the room. Check out time wasn't until 11 am!! Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top