$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
121 reviews
Chillin out

It's ok for what it cost. The location is awesome, near everything! See full review

  • Tweetybird 30
  • Oct 1, 2014
piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room. See full review

  • ebarnes
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.6

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, fl
Nov 2, 2010

Good price

It was a great price. Didnt stay there much so it wasnt a spoiler for me. It was adequate but not the nicest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lil miss Kriss
Business
Riverdale, Maryland.
Oct 31, 2010

One of my worse experiences ever!!

First of all they couldn't find the paper work that showed I paid! Secondly customer service was horrible. Employer and employee yelling in front of their guests. In addition to all this the room is horrible! Very dirty bathroom, doors, floors everything!! Lastly there were other guest yelling and screaming at around 8 o clock in the morning! To make things worse room service banged on the door as if they were FBI at 10 asking us why haven't we left the room. Check out time wasn't until 11 am!! Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
terryville, ct
Oct 19, 2010

This was a poor hotel!!!!

This hotel had no cups in the room, no clock and the phone did not work. The room was not cleaned well and there was bugs in the room. I had to get ice from a room that I would not let me dog go into. This place sucked!!!!!!! Don't go there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Oct 18, 2010

the good, the bad, and the ugly!

By far the worst experince I have ever had in a hotel. If you value your life never even think of booking a room there. Let's put it this way, I asked the front desk does anything bad ever happen around here and his response was "Not tonight". Around 1:00am there was a knock at my room door and I wasn't planning on answering it, and then I looked out the window and there were two guys looking at my car talking about they were going to come back a take it. I packed my family up and left. I don't know why they don't warn people about the element surrounding these hotels. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rennfester
Business
Stuarts Draft, VA
Oct 12, 2010

NOT Impressed

When we asked for additional towels the person at customer service told us that they would have to send the maids (who were gone for the day) to the laundry mat to wash some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

Served Its Purpose

Knowing this was the cheapest place in the area, I booked a room for a night during a roadtrip. We arrived an hour early and the lady, who did not speak much English, informed me that checking in an hour early required a $15 fee. We decided to just wait in the car. Check in was quick when she found my reservation. For being 'cheap,' the room was surprisingly nice (and clean). The faucet in the shower was leaky but was not noticeable unless you were in the bathroom. The internet connection was so low that neither laptop we had in the room could connect to the network. Since we didn't have internet to keep us occupied, we turned to the TV, which had a good amount of channels to choose from. Unfortunately, I had to rip the sheets off the bed and remake it several times due to the lack of fitted sheets. I booked this room not expecting anything but a decent bed to sleep in. That's exactly what I got. The room wasn't anything fancy, but we were only there one night and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thanksgiving Family Trip
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 11, 2010

OMG The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

WE CHECKED INTO THE HOTEL AT 5AM. THE PROCESS TO CHECK INTO THE HOTEL WAS QUICK AND EASY. CLEAN LOBBY, FRIENDLY STAFF. THE PROBLEM WAS AFTER WE CHECKED IN. WE WERE FOLLOWED TO OUR ROOM BY SOME UNSAVORY CHARACTERS WHOM WE WITNESSED PARTICIPATE IN ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES. THEY ASKED US FOR MONEY AND MADE US FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. I CLEANED THE PHONE AND THE TISSUE AND IT TURNED BLACK. WE WERE TO STAY THE ENTIRE WEEKEND AND ENDED UP CHECKING OUT EARLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON'T CHECK IN THIS HOTEL!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Accokeek, MD
Oct 11, 2010

Nothing to Write Home About

The hotel was in a good location but overall was not too inviting. The room was decent but the floors were stained. It was quiet but no better than staying at a comfort inn. Aged decor and no DVD or VHS player if you want more entertainment at night. It was odd to see that some of the rooms had been evacuated of its furniture when coming to the hotel. The most annoying factor was the maintenance knocking on the door before check-out time trying to clean up. They knocked twice on the last night we were staying there. If the hotel can get that in order then I would give it a 3 out of 5. Otherwise it is ok to stay there if you are on a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills Mall was only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for...

The room itself was pretty spacious and it had a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was clean as well as the furniture. The two main lamps in the room were broken. There are no ice machines or cups. They're in the middle of renovating. If you're looking for something safe and affordable then look no further. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel and room, keep it moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hertford, NC
Sep 21, 2010

Kinda scary

This hotel seems to be undergoing heavy renovation while still renting rooms. Tile in the lobby was being installed as we checked in. The pool was closed. The outward appearance of the hotel was dirty (dirty windows, trash pile up etc.) People (a lot of them) "hanging out" on the hotel's premises made me feel unsafe. Our room on the 4th floor of the 5 story part of the hotel was basically clean although there were stains on rugs and carpet. The bed was not too bad, and we heard no noise so once I convinced myself there were no bugs and I pushed a piece of furniture against the door, we slept well. Linens/towels were paper thin and closet door was hanging off. I will not go back even at the very low rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of shopping choices and restaurants (no upscale) but I hate the area due to traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top