$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
120 reviews
Chillin out

It's ok for what it cost. The location is awesome, near everything! See full review

  • Tweetybird 30
  • Oct 1, 2014
piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room. See full review

  • ebarnes
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.6

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 215
Business
Phila PA
May 1, 2014

Good Value for the Area

Adequate amenities at an unbeatable price for the area. I'd reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Africanborbor
Business
Maryland
Apr 28, 2014

Nice and quite

Very pleasant nice and clean room Lots of nice small places to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dizey
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 28, 2014

Extremely dirty

This hotel was so dirty we could not stay there. After checking in, we immediately has to check out because of the poor condition of the room. We would not allow our family to sleep a place this dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nubianman197
Business
Lodi,NJ
Apr 27, 2014

Horrible Service And Very Filthy

One of the worse dirtiest hotels in have ever been in and very unprofessional to many negatives to mention very bad experience from now on only 3 star hotels and better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 215
Business
Phila PA
Apr 27, 2014

Good Location

Stopped in for a night working in Laurel. this location is close to everything amd is a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Africanborbor
Business
Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic will stay there again

Front desk staff very courtesy price very reasonably room comfortable and clean no noise. No problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KristenB243
Business
MA
Mar 17, 2014

Terrible place

This hotel was disgusting. I have requested a full refund for our room and are waiting to hear back from hotel management. The hostess was unfriendly & rude. We were placed in a smoking room when requested non smoking. The water in the shower was brown in coloration as smelt foul. The heat was broken, the bed sheets had holes in them. Not to mention the college dormitory vibe - loud music blaring from a nearby room until 1am. People banging on doors in the hall at 3am. Loitering outside our window. The list goes on - we were not from the area just passing through on vacation and this place was such a bad decision that we strongly regret. If you are considering the Garden Inn FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE! The place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSM from MD
Business
Maryland
Feb 3, 2014

worst hotel experience of my life!

i knew i would be arriving late at night so i didn't need anything fancy and this hotel was inexpensive and very close to my destination. while i understand the need for providing the homeless with government subsidized housing, i didn't expect to find a "hotel" catering to the homeless at the top of the list on a leading travel website. there were a group of indigents in the "lobby" drinking and using foul language. the man at the front desk was nasty and clearly intoxicated the bedspead had cigarette burn holes the sheets had urine stains and there were wires hanging from the ceiling i'm shocked that a leading travel website that starts with an "O" would list a place like this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freeben
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2013

You get what you pay for

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest in the area... and for good reason. A complete renovation is clearly needed on all of their rooms. In one of the two, the water in the bathroom would never get hot, and the TV would change channels randomly. In the other, there was peeling wallpaper, the heater/AC unit was partially detached from the wall, and the door jamb was broken. The reservation for one room was for three people, yet there were only two sets of towels in the bathroom. When I went to ask for more, the concierge was reluctant to give me them. Finally, there was some sort of alarm going off constantly in the hallway for our two night stay. The other clientele were questionable at best. Many appeared to be living out of the other rooms. On more than one occasion we saw somebody wandering around the parking lot having a conversation with themselves. On the positive side, the room did come with a refrigerator and microwave, which I did not expect from a hotel of this caliber. While the rooms were in need of repair, they were fairly clean. The staff's saving grace is that we left an item in the closet when we checked out and they collected it and held it for us until we could pick it up the next day. Overall I would pay the extra $10 per room per night and stay at the nearby Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stryfe93
Business
atlanta
May 20, 2013

functional and met my needs

served my needs for basic amenities was convenient to alot of places i was trying to go nothing fancy but was functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top