$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Garden Inn

2 stars
3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
172 reviews
Nice and quite

Very pleasant nice and clean room Lots of nice small places to eat See full review

  • Africanborbor
  • Apr 28, 2014
Travel

Rest between flights See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 5, 2011
The Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore Inner Harbor, Camden Yard, Fort Meade base, downtown Washington and historic Annapolis. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available at the Garden Inn.

Hotel Map

39.0953 -76.8411
Area served
Laurel, MD
Nearby airports
BWI
Area description
Conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD.
The Northeast Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore's Inner Harbor/Camden Yards, Fort Meade, Downtown Washington and Historic Annapolis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Garden Inn Rooms

One Queen
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
One King
All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs. Smoking or Non Smoking.
Two Queen Beds
All two beds guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and hairdryer, Premium TV channels as HBO, CNN and ESPN. Guests enjoy ample parking for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, buses, and RVs.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Weddings
Churches
Business lunches
Group dinners
breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gronknation
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

ok overall

Room was clean and nice for the price. Overall a good stay but hard to understand the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Zaho
District Heights, MD 20747, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Terrible

Room was not clean,doors unhinged,lights not working,and staffing barely answers phone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jul 20, 2011

Nasty

When we first pulled into the parking lot at 1 AM we were so discusted. There were people walking around and gang signs on the trast cans. In the room the air didnt work and the curtins were broken and hanging down in places. Half of the lights didnt work. We ended up checking out before unpacking and went some where else for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jul 20, 2011

Nasty

When we first pulled into the parking lot at 1 AM we were so discusted. There were people walking around and gang signs on the trast cans. In the room the air didnt work and the curtins were broken and hanging down in places. Half of the lights didnt work. We ended up checking out before unpacking and went some where else for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Half of hotel has no hot water!

The property is comprised of two buildings. The taller one shown in the photos is the non-smoking building. That is the one I made reservations in. The problem is it has NO HOT WATER! The boiler is broken. So when you arrive they offer you two choices: 1) switch to a smoking room; 2) go to the office in the morning and ask for a key to a vacant smoking room to go shower in. Pretty lame!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Half of hotel has no hot water!

The property is comprised of two buildings. The taller one shown in the photos is the non-smoking building. That is the one I made reservations in. The problem is it has NO HOT WATER! The boiler is broken. So when you arrive they offer you two choices: 1) switch to a smoking room; 2) go to the office in the morning and ask for a key to a vacant smoking room to go shower in. Pretty lame!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
TALLY, FL
Jun 14, 2011

ok

ROOM AND HALLWAY CLEANESS NEEDS TO IMPROVE. THE STAIR WELL HAD TRASH AND CIGARITE BUTTS. THE ELEVATOR WAS VERY SLOW AND HOT, SO WAS THE HALLWAYS HOT. LOCATION WAS OK. I LEFT THE HOTEL AROUND 10:00AM AND RETURN AROUND 11:30PM DAILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
TALLY, FL
Jun 14, 2011

ok

ROOM AND HALLWAY CLEANESS NEEDS TO IMPROVE. THE STAIR WELL HAD TRASH AND CIGARITE BUTTS. THE ELEVATOR WAS VERY SLOW AND HOT, SO WAS THE HALLWAYS HOT. LOCATION WAS OK. I LEFT THE HOTEL AROUND 10:00AM AND RETURN AROUND 11:30PM DAILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buff et
Business
Flea New Mexico, Mn
Jun 7, 2011

We get a key, but are the rooms bug free

I turned out the lights and TV around midnight, by around 1 AM, I was bitten all over my body by bugs. Changed rooms, took a shower and only got bit once more...not a place to stay if you want sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buff et
Business
Flea New Mexico, Mn
Jun 7, 2011

We get a key, but are the rooms bug free

I turned out the lights and TV around midnight, by around 1 AM, I was bitten all over my body by bugs. Changed rooms, took a shower and only got bit once more...not a place to stay if you want sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top