$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 Fort Meade Road, Laurel, MD 21093

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Garden Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweetybird 30
Business
Laurel, Md
Aug 27, 2014

Hotel hopper

It's ok I guess... For what you pay. But I slept well..can't complain about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pet A Petal
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2014

Was forced to check out 1/2 hour after checking in!

I was totally dissappointed as to the condition of the elevator, not forgetting the garbage that is located nearby, the toilet seat all stained, bath tub with mold, room smelly, pillows hard, lamp not working and an old model television, also a dirty refrigerator. A lot of upgrading need to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swam
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2014

Just ok for the price

Lot of room to improve for better quality. Though the tower is newly built not well maintained. I stayed two or three time. One time I have no clock in the room for alarm setting and no wake up service. Next time I carried my own to plugin. In the most recent stay no hot water in the shower. Morning cofee will not be ready until 7.30am and I had to leave by 7am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MaineLove10
Business
Sterling va
Aug 3, 2014

Don't stop here.. Keep looking

Wasn't pleased at all.. All the towels & wash clothes had some type stains they didn't even puut enough in the room for me & my guest.. there was wholes in the cover & the sheets didn't feel clean. Wall paper was peeling in the bathroom it was nasty wouldn't recommend to anyone unless you plan on cleaning when you get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebarnes
Business
Landover md
Jul 31, 2014

piece of mind

I was able to get plenty of rest while enjoying the comfort and convenience of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Facai
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 21, 2014

I want my money back

It's a complete filthy smelly place. Smells fungi No clock No remote control for TV The only 3 small towel have yellow/brown stain, not clean at all. lamp has no switch (broken) No wake up call No coffee, Please give me my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JanPrague
Business
Czech
Jul 21, 2014

Not so bad, but...

I forgot my laptop there and they stealed my external harddrive. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel517
Business
Michigan
Jul 8, 2014

Garden Inn Hotel

I did not have a good experience at this hotel. There were only 2 towels in our room. When I went down the first morning we were there and asked for more towels, they acted like I was crazy. They finally said that housekeeping would bring some up in a half hour. We needed to leave in a half hour to make it to our holiday plans. Housekeeping showed up 50 minutes later with 2 fresh towels. My son showered quickly so we could leave. When we returned for the night, housekeeping NEVER returned to our room to clean it that day or bring us clean towels again. We did not have clean towels for the following day or a clean room. Additionally, there was trash in the main door of the tower we were in with ants crawling all over and the stairwell smelled of urine. The day we were checking out, we went to our car to pack up and noticed someone had hit my car during the night. So, not only did we have unclean towels and room, there was a hit and run on my car in their parking lot. NOT a good stay. Not to mention the pool was closed and that was the only thing my son was looking forward to doing at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JStyles33
Business
Salisbury, MD
Jun 30, 2014

Get what you pay for

I only paid $50 for one night so I got what I paid for. Holes in the wall, broken doors, trash everywhere, no smoking signs but smoke smell everywhere, windows opened so flys and bees are in the hallway, room was hot when we arrived, etc... Bad experience and will never book that hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jewell96
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Fair Place for Great Price

This is a fair hotel, not bad. I would consider giving it 3*** if only the guest room Wi-Fi worked all the time. Many evenings the Wi-Fi did not work, but seemed to work fine during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few fast-food restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top