Fairfield Inn by Marriott Laurel ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$75
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
62%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Benefiting from a superior location near Baltimore, Maryland and Washington, DC, the Fairfield Inn Laurel offers guests unbeatable convenience yet doesn't sacrifice on style. Our hotel has recently undergone an exciting renovation, resulting in refreshed public spaces and thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations come outfitted with modern amenities like 32-inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet, catering to the modern traveler. Begin your day here in Laurel at our free breakfast buffet before exploring the wealth of attractions in the local area; our hotel is near the Baltimore Inner Harbor, the University of Maryland, and FedEx Field. Moreover, we are one of the most centrally situated hotels for business in Laurel and are located near the offices of SIEMENS, IBM, and Verizon. Regardless of your visit's purpose, our gracious staff will ensure that your every need is addressed. Plan a rewarding hotel visit with us here at the Fairfield Inn Laurel.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$78
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$87

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

62% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Could have been better...

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2014
The staff is great, how they clean tubs & wash shower curtains is another thing. Our room was clean, but the tub felt like there was sand at the bottom. The shower curtain looked clean, but smelled as if someone recently became ill on it. I alerted the staff & they immediately moved me to a cleaner room. Breakfast was good. You can make your own waffles & the sausage was delicious.

| MD Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

DC - Balt. Trip

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Booked this room for 2 adults and 3 kids for 5 nights, because of location to DC and Balt. It is not as listed. There are NO Microwaves in any rooms(acc. to staff). Free WiFi is for limit of 2 devices. NO pullouts, no roll away cots. They did provide me with an air mattress for my 7 yr old. No in room safe or bathroom phone as listed (not a big deal for me). The "living sitting area, dining area, living room is separated " means they are at the lobby ( there was a chair in the room). I'm a smoker and on several trips out to smoke at night, the security person was sleeping in the lobby. One morning the breakfast had no "meat". Very nice staff but next time I would look for somewhere else to stay.

Dining

The is a restaurant across the way that has great range of food great portion size and great price.

| Deltona, Fl Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Funky Old Hotel

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 26, 2013
I wish I would have known when I booked this hotel that it was under construction. I stayed at the hotel Thursday thru Monday and I was highly annoyed by the drilling and hammering that was taking place throughout the day. I was told upon checkin that I would be staying in a newly renovated modern room. There was nothing modern about my room. I was welcomed by a horrible odor and drab decorating. The rooms are cramped, but the bed is very comfortable I might add. The complimentary breakfast is full of processed packaged foods if you are into that stuff.

| NC Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Overall satisfied

Would recommend Mon, Sep 19, 2011
Pros: * Room was clean * Quiet location * Excellent breakfast (free) * Free in room wifi * Good price Cons: * Not the greatest area, not that bad either * Room had a bit of smell of mold

| Edison NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fairfield Inn

Would recommend Mon, Mar 22, 2010
Hotel served its purpose

Dining

Green Turtle -good sports bar

| philadelphia Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Super Location

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2009
It was great...quiet and clean. I wish I had received the receipt at check out time. Their printer was broke.. But the stay is highly recommend. It was a perfect location. close to everything.We enjoyed the stay.

| Bowie,MD Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Laurel

Would recommend Tue, Jun 26, 2007
the hotel was clean and comfortable. The bath room was small clean but a quick clean.The location was good. I would recommend a friend and may stay again.

Dining

The restaurant were close

| USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$75
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016