$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

2 stars
View map of 9860 Washington Blvd North, Laurel, MD 20723

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Nov 2, 2014

good deal

terrific exterior appearance, u feel safe here..... two tiers of rooms, i got cheaper exterior one without refrig n mw....... room small but nice. comfy bed, fluffy pillows, reasonable number tv channels but no ESPN r movie channels which i found significant drawback......... ac/heat had musty smell wen running but i got used to it, u had to hold down toilet handle forever for it to flush....... cleaning staff pleasant n cleaned room ok but i did find old cigarette on floor of my non smoking room....... comp breakfast had eggs but no meat, no bagels/pastries/donuts, did have yogurt n two types cereal, premade oatmeal was inedible, oj dispenser broken n never fixed during stay....... overall good value n would stay there again n recommend it.... only real drawback was limited number of tv options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taj Mahal restaurant 15 minutes away in Columbia is Indian food at its best! huge buffet of excellent dishes, first rate service, u r greeted at door like old friend. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiking the great
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 22, 2014

Ok place to stay

the hotel staff is very helpful. the location of the hotel is kind far from Washington DC. other than that, it is just a ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Oct 18, 2014

overall good value

Small but nice room. comfy bed, three small but fluffy pillows, excellent insulation between rooms, conditioner n hand lotion in addition to shampoo, larger than ave bathroom....... exterior newer n nice, u feel safe here........ staff experiences: checking in i noticed they had placards for best Quality Inn 2003-2009. i asked the manager checking me in what happened. he said "dont know" in a nasty tone n flung his hand at me, like u do with an annoying fly..... came in to lobby at 545 am to wait for 6 am breakfast. as i sat there quietly waiting, the front desk clerk yelled in a loud n nasty voice across the lobby what was my room number n where was my breakfast voucher. i ignored her n she yelled louder n louder n in a more a more nasty voice. i mean, what was her problem, is she doing uppers cause she is on nite shift.......... my key malfunctioned n door wouldnt open. manager came to my room n opened it w his master key. than he walked away saying nothing. no apology, no plan of action. i asked his turned n diasppearing back if he would have maintenance come tomorrow. he said yes...... at least maintenance did follow up next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margavr
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 12, 2014

Great the price

The hotel was great for a low-priced accommodation while spending a week in silver Spring for work . It included breakfast, room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momNdadW3yroldTwins
Business
Colorado
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect for the money!

The beds were comfortable and everything in the room was newer and worked well. The hotel staff were all kind and helpful. The gym is modern and clean! Everything about the hotel was pleasant and quite. The only complaint I can possibly think of was the carpet in the room needed cleaned. The rest of the room and hotel were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little tex-mex place is a short drive (3 minutes). It doesn't look like much from the outside but it is great food! Also not very expensive. Carne asada is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny.B
Business
Detroit, michigan
Sep 21, 2014

Good choice on a budget

Great place to stay on a budget.We stayed for 4 nights visiting the Capital.Everything was as expected.Remember this is a cheap hotel.If you are very fussy look elsewhere.Room was clean,bathroom could have been a little cleaner.Breakfast was good but again don't expect a lot of choices.Two things I didn't like.The Wi-Fi is a joke.I think I used to have dial-up that used to be faster.Also this place is very far from the nearest metro station.We had to drive like 11 miles to it.While the hotel is ok and very good priced if you visit as a tourist book a place closer to the city where you have quick access to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Chinese Buffet on route 198 about 2 miles from the hotel.we stuffed our faces with a bunch of shrimp and sushi for $12 bucks a person.Not Bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
streacker.rn
Business
columbus ohio
Sep 1, 2014

@a

the room was adequate the stuff when we arrived was not very nice and kept asking me for more money for a deposit in which we told them neither of us smoked but still wanted a deposit in case we did. We were there for 2 night for a football game it worked for what we needed but I would not return. Bed wasn't comfortable but we were only there for 4 hrs total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
work travel dude
Business
NJ
Sep 1, 2014

Great stay

Maybe the cleanest hotel I've stayed at yet, in room and on grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLMom
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Great for the price.

The good: The room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable and sheets were good quality. Water was still hot after all the showers were taken. Housekeeping staff were excellent. They were very friendly, eager to help, and did a great job. Breakfast was also a nice touch. The bad: We (family of 4) packed for only half the trip since the hotel has a coin laundry. Yet, the laundry was out of order. We ended up having to spend $14 a load at a laundromat instead of $2 a load at the hotel. But the low-light of the trip was the front desk "help". These are the rudest people. They act as if simply checking you into the hotel is a burden. They mumble so that you can't understand them, and their answer to any and all questions is to just shrug their shoulders. These employees could really take some lessons on customer service from the housekeepers. For the price, I would stay here again, but I really hope before that happens, they train a better desk staff. They also need to take some new photos of the rooms. Our room was much more up-to-date compared to the pictures on this cite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turning to the right from the hotel brings you to plently of dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel/Fort Meade MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mochab3
Business
Rockford, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Moving to the area

I stayed for a week to scout the area, look for apartments and jobs as I am moving to the area next month. The room was comfortable and provided what I needed. I only wished the continental breakfast had more variety. The light over the sink did not work. But overall, it served the purpose needed. Easy access to the places I needed to go. Easy access to food and shopping as well. I'd stay here again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Major restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top