$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

2 stars
View map of 9023 Annapolis Road/I-495, I-495 & Route 450, Lanham, MD 20706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Better then a thought

I had a good experience there. The room was super nice and clean. See full review

  • Arcfault
  • Sep 27, 2014
Clean and friendly

I stayed here for its location and out of all the hotels in the area, it was the most affordable.... See full review

  • Kindycandy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Chairmans Award Recipient. We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities - flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. JOllies Restaurant --- A Celebration With Family And Friends Property DOES NOT Accept Pets.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geewho
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2011

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Had no problems at all. I arrived early and was allowed to check in early without having to pay extra. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.tina
Business
Delaware
Jul 18, 2011

Great Stay

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly especially [...] at the front desk. My visit was to go into DC and see the sights; this location was great because it was about 2 miles from the Metro station. I would return to this hotel for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Red Lobster and McDonalds within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mao Wang
Business
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2010

Nice and clean place

The place was good and convenient. It was clean and tidy. I like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelnerd
Business
Md
Jul 31, 2010

Convenient, clean, affordable

My mother and I needed a place to stay, after a power outtage left us without electricity at home. The Days Inn provided much needed relief for us, and I'll definitely remember this hotel for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant on the premises with a wide selection, and also restaurants a short walk away.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jan 6, 2010

Would recommend

While this is not the first class hotel (which we knew at a time we made reservations)- we enjoyed our stay. It was easy to find (we came from out of state) and not too far from a metrorail station. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skyzlmt[@]
Business
Southern New Hampshire
Nov 25, 2009

Week stay in Lanham for surgery

Although the hotel was updated and comfortable, the restuarant was not good as far as variation and the staff untrained (although polite). If you want to stay here, there are some places close by to eat. Price is very reasonable, but we will choose a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top