$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

2 stars
9023 Annapolis Road/I-495, I-495 & Route 450, Lanham, MD 20706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
excellent location for leasure in DC

a couple of minutes away from the metro station strait to downtown DC, very convinient location.... See full review

  • Pascal and Laurette
  • Aug 13, 2012
Hotel review

I stayed at the hotel for one and I must admit it was awesome. The room was impeckable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 1, 2010
Chairmans Award Recipient. We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities - flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. JOllies Restaurant --- A Celebration With Family And Friends Property DOES NOT Accept Pets.

Hotel Map

38.9621 -76.8618
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pascal and Laurette
Brossard, Qc
Aug 13, 2012

excellent location for leasure in DC

a couple of minutes away from the metro station strait to downtown DC, very convinient location. The hotel was very clean, fitness center well equiped with recent stuff. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dredre325
Cambridge, Maryland
Apr 22, 2012

A reunion

I was a nice get away that my boyfriend and I haven't seen each other in months because of family in another state and I can say that the bed was very comfortable. We did not want to get out of the bed. We really enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve MS
New Jersey
Oct 22, 2011

Noisy

Average Days Inn. Small room next to railroad track. Restaurant is mediocre with slow service, although they are new and still learning. Pleasant personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro to Washington.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, CT
Jun 20, 2011

Nice People

Easy access to the Metro. (2 minutes away.) Food close by. Rooms newly redone - nice for a days inn. Nice people. Trains run close to motel, but we didn't hear them in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Reasonable Overnight

An okay place for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport News, VA
Sep 20, 2010

Good Deal

The hotel was within 10 min of the metro which was great for trips into DC and within 15 min to Fed Ex stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Left a lot to be desired..limited menu, had to pay cash because the credit card machine was out of order. Music provided was loud and of religious nature. Would have preferred elevator music..

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.C. visitor
Avella, PA
Jul 1, 2010

Fair price and close to the Metro.

Saw the numerous sights of D.C. Only over a mile to the Metro and although we did not use it, a bus stop is right outside of hotel. Decent coffee would've have made the stay much better. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karabeth
Cincinnati OH
Jun 26, 2010

Friendly staff

access to Metro was not as expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 16, 2010

Great Location!

We like the location of this Days Inn--close to the Metro and major interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Apr 15, 2010

Best Days Inn Thus Far

I definitely liked having the option of dining at the hotel restaurant, as well as the other restaurants in the immediate area. The bathroom in the room was very nicely designed. This was the first hotel that offered me two queen-sized beds, and that was a definite plus. I was also very impressed with the flat-screen wall-mounted television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search