$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

2 stars
View map of 9023 Annapolis Road/I-495, I-495 & Route 450, Lanham, MD 20706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Better then a thought

I had a good experience there. The room was super nice and clean. See full review

  • Arcfault
  • Sep 27, 2014
excellent location for leasure in DC

a couple of minutes away from the metro station strait to downtown DC, very convinient location.... See full review

  • Pascal and Laurette
  • Aug 13, 2012
Chairmans Award Recipient. We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities - flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. JOllies Restaurant --- A Celebration With Family And Friends Property DOES NOT Accept Pets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissed in DC
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Mar 31, 2010

Bad First Impression

I entered the room after checking in and proceeded to find a condom laying on the floor next to the bed. Even though it was unused (I think...I didn't check) it indicated that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned prior to my visit. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark, NJ
Mar 22, 2010

OK for the price.

There are multiple eateries within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jan 6, 2010

Would recommend

While this is not the first class hotel (which we knew at a time we made reservations)- we enjoyed our stay. It was easy to find (we came from out of state) and not too far from a metrorail station. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skyzlmt[@]
Business
Southern New Hampshire
Nov 25, 2009

Week stay in Lanham for surgery

Although the hotel was updated and comfortable, the restuarant was not good as far as variation and the staff untrained (although polite). If you want to stay here, there are some places close by to eat. Price is very reasonable, but we will choose a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2007

the door lock was broken

we got in at 12:30pm and then had to wait for half an hour and 3 different staff members to verify that the lock on the door was broken and then get us into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2007

Very good value

A comfortable bed and a good shower are always important to me, and I thought the bed and shower were both very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some good quality and good value restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine WA
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2007

Comfortable Beds

The hotel is very easy to find. It is within walking distance of a Red Lobster restaurant, a pizza restaurant and a McDonalds - a few blocks away is a Burger King. The hotel restaurant closes early. The hotel staff gave us wrong closing times when we asked. The hotel restaurant is a buffet that in my opinion had a limited selection. The housekeeping began at 8:00 am (it was not too early for some, I guess). They talked loudly. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and respected our Do Not Disturb sign. When they saw me, they did ask if I need towels or anything. The exercise room is reasonable equip and clean and in good condition to my delight. I was glad to see a refrigerator for dinner left overs and a microwave. The coffee maker was well equip and the coffee was good I would stay there again and would recommend it to others. My only suggestion would be to go into the parking area that requires your room card to get the lift gate to open. I just felt my vehicle was safer there. The hotel is right at the freeway, but surprise me at how quiet it was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the area that requires your room card to lift the gate. Just too close to the freeway to take chances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top