$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

2 stars
View map of 9023 Annapolis Road/I-495, I-495 & Route 450, Lanham, MD 20706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desie
Business
New Jersey
Oct 11, 2011

Overnight Stay

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. This hotel is located off a major highway so it was easily accessible. A restaurant is located within the hotel and several options available within the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geewho
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2011

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Had no problems at all. I arrived early and was allowed to check in early without having to pay extra. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.tina
Business
Delaware
Jul 18, 2011

Great Stay

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly especially [...] at the front desk. My visit was to go into DC and see the sights; this location was great because it was about 2 miles from the Metro station. I would return to this hotel for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Red Lobster and McDonalds within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 12, 2011

Great Value

Everytime I have stayed at the hotel it has been great. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, CT
Jun 20, 2011

Nice People

Easy access to the Metro. (2 minutes away.) Food close by. Rooms newly redone - nice for a days inn. Nice people. Trains run close to motel, but we didn't hear them in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, fl
May 29, 2011

Pleasant

Very nice hotel with several food options close by. The metro was a 15 min walk away but quite accessible. Was very happy with hotels overall quality and cleanliness with the only minor inconvenience being the train that was quite audible a couple times per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

New carrolton metro station is a short 15 min walk away allowing access to dc.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agvet
Business
Katy tx
May 20, 2011

Dc

Stayed here to see some of the sites in dc. Easy to get to town with a car. Did not use public transportation. Did hear airplane noise but this did not bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
for me
Business
maryland
Mar 26, 2011

Accessible to food

I liked the convenience of dining choices within walking distance of the hotel. However the hotel's location to the highway made it hard for me to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennylvania
Nov 21, 2010

More than expected

It was nice and clean. The room was very nice, and it met my needs for the trip. The hotel provided easy access to the Beltway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining options near the hotel were limited.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MPLS, MN
Oct 28, 2010

Acceptable

Place to sleep, nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top