$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

2 stars
9023 Annapolis Road/I-495, I-495 & Route 450, Lanham, MD 20706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
excellent location for leasure in DC

a couple of minutes away from the metro station strait to downtown DC, very convinient location.... See full review

  • Pascal and Laurette
  • Aug 13, 2012
Hotel review

I stayed at the hotel for one and I must admit it was awesome. The room was impeckable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 1, 2010
Chairmans Award Recipient. We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities - flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. JOllies Restaurant --- A Celebration With Family And Friends Property DOES NOT Accept Pets.

Hotel Map

38.9621 -76.8618
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.tina
Delaware
Jul 18, 2011

Great Stay

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly especially [...] at the front desk. My visit was to go into DC and see the sights; this location was great because it was about 2 miles from the Metro station. I would return to this hotel for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Red Lobster and McDonalds within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 12, 2011

Great Value

Everytime I have stayed at the hotel it has been great. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, CT
Jun 20, 2011

Nice People

Easy access to the Metro. (2 minutes away.) Food close by. Rooms newly redone - nice for a days inn. Nice people. Trains run close to motel, but we didn't hear them in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, fl
May 29, 2011

Pleasant

Very nice hotel with several food options close by. The metro was a 15 min walk away but quite accessible. Was very happy with hotels overall quality and cleanliness with the only minor inconvenience being the train that was quite audible a couple times per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

New carrolton metro station is a short 15 min walk away allowing access to dc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agvet
Katy tx
May 20, 2011

Dc

Stayed here to see some of the sites in dc. Easy to get to town with a car. Did not use public transportation. Did hear airplane noise but this did not bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
for me
maryland
Mar 26, 2011

Accessible to food

I liked the convenience of dining choices within walking distance of the hotel. However the hotel's location to the highway made it hard for me to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennylvania
Nov 21, 2010

More than expected

It was nice and clean. The room was very nice, and it met my needs for the trip. The hotel provided easy access to the Beltway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining options near the hotel were limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MPLS, MN
Oct 28, 2010

Acceptable

Place to sleep, nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 15, 2010

Good Hotel

It was a quiet hotel with friendly staff at check-in. It is close to places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mao Wang
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2010

Nice and clean place

The place was good and convenient. It was clean and tidy. I like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search