$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

2 stars
View map of 9023 Annapolis Road/I-495, I-495 & Route 450, Lanham, MD 20706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Better then a thought

I had a good experience there. The room was super nice and clean. See full review

  • Arcfault
  • Sep 27, 2014
Clean and friendly

I stayed here for its location and out of all the hotels in the area, it was the most affordable.... See full review

  • Kindycandy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Chairmans Award Recipient. We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities - flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. JOllies Restaurant --- A Celebration With Family And Friends Property DOES NOT Accept Pets.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dredre325
Cambridge, Maryland
Apr 22, 2012

A reunion

I was a nice get away that my boyfriend and I haven't seen each other in months because of family in another state and I can say that the bed was very comfortable. We did not want to get out of the bed. We really enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arcfault
Business
Glasgow Kentucky
Sep 27, 2014

Better then a thought

I had a good experience there. The room was super nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway 2
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jul 28, 2014

Overnight Stay

Nice location close to where I needed to be. Can miss the entrance if your not sure where your going. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindycandy
Business
Denver Colorado
Jul 21, 2014

Clean and friendly

I stayed here for its location and out of all the hotels in the area, it was the most affordable. Definitely a lot of bang for your buck. Clean room and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
onenceoff
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 13, 2013

Underwhelmed

Exercise room was a joke. Safety issues; you needed room card to enter the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe 50
Business
Midlothian VA
Sep 11, 2012

Very Good for the price

Staff are cordial and very respective. Attend to customer's need on time. Will re visit the hotel anytime i am in MD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pascal and Laurette
Business
Brossard, Qc
Aug 13, 2012

excellent location for leasure in DC

a couple of minutes away from the metro station strait to downtown DC, very convinient location. The hotel was very clean, fitness center well equiped with recent stuff. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stats
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 9, 2012

2 night stay

No complaints. Room was clean and nothing alarming about the room. If you are looking for something inexpensive, and not filthy, this is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lockman
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Business Trip

Staff was friendly. Room was comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant in hotel was reasonably priced and good food.

Review of Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve MS
Business
New Jersey
Oct 22, 2011

Noisy

Average Days Inn. Small room next to railroad track. Restaurant is mediocre with slow service, although they are new and still learning. Pleasant personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro to Washington.

Back to menu Return to top