$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

3 stars
8330, Corporate Drive, Landover, MD 20785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Family Trip

This hotel was very clean. The staff was nice. Loved the Bistro. I would recommend my friends and... See full review

  • Miss K.
  • Mar 12, 2013
race trip

the hotel was under construction currently but it still did not affect or make it inconvenient for... See full review

  • joejill
  • Apr 29, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.9469 -76.8635
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 12.00, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 31.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
At the center of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. It's your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning, cocktails and dinner options during the evening, and a quick bite all day long.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAVENSNO1FAN
NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Dec 18, 2012

TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY!!!!!

Our stay at Courtyard Marriott was a very pleasant and surprising experience. I booked due to the decent price and its close proximity to the relatives we were visiting but was surprised when i walked in to see a wonderful and welcoming atmosphere. The staff greeted me and made me feel right at home from the beginning. The breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise. I expected a small continental breakfast like at most hotel chains but to my surprise i was given a menu to order from and my breakfast was cooked fresh. We decided to eat in our room and the staff boxed up our meal and bagged it so we could take it back to our room. No trays to carry!!! The little things matter. Thanks courtyard staff!! We will definitely stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa A
Richboro, PA
Oct 29, 2012

Nice hotel for using the Metro to get to DC

We have stayed here a few times in the past. The hotel is perfect for getting the Metro to Washington and seeing the sights. It is very clean and comfortable. There was no noise in the halls and offered us a nice quiet weekend without a lot of hustle and bustle. The staff was very accommodating. I wish, however, that it would have offered a continental breakfast as they do in some other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Sep 15, 2009

DC Tea Party

We attended the Tea Party 9/12/2009 in DC. The Marriott is very close to the DC Metro line which made the trip in real convenient. They even provided a shuttle to and from the Metro Line. The rooms was great and room service was fine. We would definitely stay at the Marriott on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the DC Metro.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Sep 15, 2009

DC Tea Party

We attended the Tea Party 9/12/2009 in DC. The Marriott is very close to the DC Metro line which made the trip in real convenient. They even provided a shuttle to and from the Metro Line. The rooms was great and room service was fine. We would definitely stay at the Marriott on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the DC Metro.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patriots fan
Richmond, Virginia
Aug 30, 2009

ok hotel

We arrived late to check in and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. She told us breakfast was 7 to 12 in the morning. In the morning, we heard everyone walking down the hallway and outside which was not a great wake up. When we arrived to breakfast, it was a great spread. We started to eat, and then the "server" brought us a check. We thought it was continental..there were not any signs saying other wise. We had to go back to our room to get money to pay with. It wasn't only us, since the "server" was chasing people down the hallway to "pay". It was a decent hotel, clean and a good price. It needed to be posted or verbalized about the breakfast, though. NOte: we didn't try any of the ammenities so I cannot speak to those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Problems not handle properly.

The room was pleasant, but the bathroom commode was not working properly. We called that night and someone was suppose to come the following morning to handle the situation. The person came, but after the first flush the problem still remained, we couldn't use the bathroom. It took three calls for this bathroom to be fix. We were offered a different room the night before we left and the room was up above from where we were. We are older adults 60-70, and we did not want to go farther upstair. Under these circumstances we would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. When I asked could our inconvenience be adjusted in our room bill, it was said we do not do that. (No).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Problems not handle properly.

The room was pleasant, but the bathroom commode was not working properly. We called that night and someone was suppose to come the following morning to handle the situation. The person came, but after the first flush the problem still remained, we couldn't use the bathroom. It took three calls for this bathroom to be fix. We were offered a different room the night before we left and the room was up above from where we were. We are older adults 60-70, and we did not want to go farther upstair. Under these circumstances we would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. When I asked could our inconvenience be adjusted in our room bill, it was said we do not do that. (No).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top