$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

3 stars
8330, Corporate Drive, Landover, MD 20785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Solid Option East of DC

I looked for several options for an overnight stay while running business meetings in MD outside... See full review

  • NC FinAdvisor
  • Aug 8, 2014
race trip

the hotel was under construction currently but it still did not affect or make it inconvenient for... See full review

  • joejill
  • Apr 29, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
At the center of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. It's your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning, cocktails and dinner options during the evening, and a quick bite all day long.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss K.
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 12, 2013

Great Family Trip

This hotel was very clean. The staff was nice. Loved the Bistro. I would recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the Shopping centers and Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volunteer Facilitator
Business
Cheltenham, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Superior Customer Service

I came to town on overnight business. I chose this hotel for two reasons: location and free shuttle service. As I was checking in I inquired about the shuttle. I found out my destination was outside the service area. The staff came together to work with corporate to extend the service to my colleagues and I. Their combined efforts made my trip effortless and worry-free. They allowed me to focus on the job I was sent there to do. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MotherDaughter Getaway
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 18, 2014

Affordable, convenient DC tourism

This hotel exceeded my expectations with very friendly staff, an excellent breakfast bistro, on-demand shuttle to the nearby Metro/Amtrack station and clean and comfortable rooms. The only down side was nighttime noise due to the many families with kids taking advantage of this very convenient and affordable base from which to visit DC area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joejill
Business
Andover, md
Apr 29, 2014

race trip

the hotel was under construction currently but it still did not affect or make it inconvenient for us. I was disappointed that they don't provide a complimentary coffee in the lobby. we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Sunshine
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great Hotel

The lobby area of this hotel was recently renovated and they've done a beautiful job with all of the modern features that were added. The staff was excellent and the hotel is within walking distance to metro. The only reason I didn't give it five stars for location is because it is not within walking distance to stores, restaurants, or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is very close and it gets you anywhere you need to go in Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa A
Business
Richboro, PA
Oct 29, 2012

Nice hotel for using the Metro to get to DC

We have stayed here a few times in the past. The hotel is perfect for getting the Metro to Washington and seeing the sights. It is very clean and comfortable. There was no noise in the halls and offered us a nice quiet weekend without a lot of hustle and bustle. The staff was very accommodating. I wish, however, that it would have offered a continental breakfast as they do in some other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAVENSNO1FAN
Business
NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Dec 18, 2012

TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY!!!!!

Our stay at Courtyard Marriott was a very pleasant and surprising experience. I booked due to the decent price and its close proximity to the relatives we were visiting but was surprised when i walked in to see a wonderful and welcoming atmosphere. The staff greeted me and made me feel right at home from the beginning. The breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise. I expected a small continental breakfast like at most hotel chains but to my surprise i was given a menu to order from and my breakfast was cooked fresh. We decided to eat in our room and the staff boxed up our meal and bagged it so we could take it back to our room. No trays to carry!!! The little things matter. Thanks courtyard staff!! We will definitely stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Mon
Business
Landover, MD
Sep 27, 2013

Small things could make it better.

Everything was great, but there were a few things of note for the room. - The couch in the room had visible wear and tear on the arm rest which didn't reflect Marriott quality. Should have been repaired or replaced. - In this age of electronics, more accessible outlets should be made available to guests. Even floor-based outlets near coffee table would be a good idea. I had to unplug other devices to plug my laptop in where I wanted to be using it. - No fan in bathroom, I realize this causes noise and many other places don't have fans either. Water pressure for shower could have been a little higher. - Trashcan was a little too small. Overall it was a good stay. I would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I you don't feel like leaving the hotel to get something to eat (because you will have to drive to get there); the Bistro has decent, quickly prepared food right in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 25, 2010

Pleasant experience

We took our son to visit a near by college. The location of this hotel was very convenient. The staff was pleasant and the room comfortable. If my son chooses this college we will be repeat customers the next four years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Carrollton Landover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 15, 2009

DC Tea Party

We attended the Tea Party 9/12/2009 in DC. The Marriott is very close to the DC Metro line which made the trip in real convenient. They even provided a shuttle to and from the Metro Line. The rooms was great and room service was fine. We would definitely stay at the Marriott on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the DC Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top